Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

TONIGHT With Vincent Browne

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Some nose on yer wan.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

so how much are these guys going to take in a reduction of wages/ expenses etc..

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

tbh, this is who Aver-id-il reminded me of last nite..

Northside Dublin country accent

Would someone not dry her hair?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

OPENROAD wrote: »
    so how much are these guys going to take in a reduction of wages/ expenses etc..

Rich Boy Barrett's dole was reduced at the last budget.. ;)

Boyd Barrett's dole was reduced at the last budget.. ;)

If elected ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Koloman

That_Guy wrote: »

It'll be well dry when Vince is finished shouting at her.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,387 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

MrsD007 wrote: »
    I think he looks good when he gets angry.......
    Oh! THAT kind of verdict! i thought you meant an analysis of his politacal beliefs!
    haha

you think I'd besmirch the gravity of politcal debatee by ogling the guests. MOI?

Not doing it for me, i'm afraid. Prefer a man with a sense of irony.

Ideologs? Are they something you stick in your fire?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Boyd Barrett's dole was reduced at the last budget.. ;)
    Isn't he a councillor for Dun Loaghaire/ Rathdown?????

• Registered Users Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

this idea that the wealthy will fcuk off is bogus. those who can do that, have already done so, they already live in tax exiles.

Sardonicat wrote: »
    Oh! THAT kind of verdict! i thought you meant an analysis of his politacal beliefs!
    haha

you think I'd besmirch the gravity of politcal debatee by ogling the guests. MOI?

Not doing it for me, i'm afraid. Prefer a man with a sense of irony.
    There are slim pickings tonight................

Who is this man?

• Registered Users Posts: 879 ✭✭✭mossyc123

Northside Dublin country accent

Woefull accent!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

Rich Boy Barrett's dole was reduced at the last budget.. ;)
    funny.
    thankfully the bankers, estate agents, property lawyers, etc are still doing ok

What the fcuk is going on here?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Koloman

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Isn't he a councillor for Dun Loaghaire/ Rathdown?????

He is. Just missed out on getting a seat at the last election. Ciaran Cuffe of the Greens just beat him.

Oh God! I've haad the misfortune of meeting this man.

Completely out of touch with reality. Totally intractable and absolute in his thinking. wanted me to join his party:D. Don't think he could recruit for the student body of ucd, where he teaches. Saw Garret fitzgerald wipe the floor with him during a debate at NUIM.

That_Guy wrote: »
    The hairdressers in TV3 have gone on strike... :D

Koloman wrote: »
    He is.

wonder what he is on?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Corsendonk

Clare Daly going for the windswept look tonight.... or did she have her handbag robbed walking through her constituency.. ?

Its North COUNTY Dublin!! We have a different class of mugger, David Drumm comes from North county Dublin. Anyway thats her new look, have a look at what she use to look like.

138932.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 4,630 ✭✭✭steelcityblues

Guess Vinny thinks the EU/IMF bailout is alright Jack.

Dalkey socialist indeed!

Is this man an independent or is he a member of a party?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,957 ✭✭✭The Volt

Was afraid this show would turn into a Labour bashing fest but thankfully neither RBB or the other fella knows what they're talking about.

I missed the start lads, what is it left-wing night? independents in South dublin??

I wonder has anybody on that panel ever created a job.. I was listening to that lad Ming The Merciless today... i.e. Luke Flanagan ... He had a lot of right thinking policies on job creation..

Is this man an independent or is he a member of a party?
    When i met him about 4 years ago he was in some variatoin of a socialsit party, not sure if it was SWP, or not. He is a lecturer at ucd. sociology, i think. Cant remeber his name.

I missed the start lads, what is it left-wing night? independents in South dublin??

I wonder has anybody on that panel ever created a job.. I was listening to that lad Ming The Merciless today... i.e. Luke Flanagan ... He had a lot of right thinking policies on job creation..
    Tonight's theme: "De (looney) left."

• Registered Users Posts: 5,273 ✭✭✭racso1975

Who's the happy girl with long hair?

Left wing night

Sardonicat wrote: »
    When i met him about 4 years ago he was in some variatoin of a socialsit party,

Ah here was me feeling guilty about cracking open a bottle of beer on a school night.. :D