Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Stoke City Vs Liverpool

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

Dcully wrote: »
    so its ok to get the ball by wrapping your legs around the guy in the process?

selective vision indeed son

got the ball 1st, the linesman made a poor decision, it happens, ye scored off it and because of poor goalkeeping

thats all that matters, why do you care how you score?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,259 ✭✭✭✭Melion

RAFA, RAFAEL, RAFA, RAFAEL, RAFAEL BENITEZ!

Great to hear it being sung!

If only the majority of the clowns in Anfield sang it too.

C'mon rafa, Get bloody maxi-pad on

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,716 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

kryogen wrote: »
    why do you care how you score?

Where did i say i cared?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭everdead.ie

monkey9 wrote: »
    Kryiakos has been Man of the Match for me so far
    He's definrtly giving away a penalty now in the last minute of injury time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,519 ✭✭✭✭noodler

Never a free kick in my opinion either. Great tackle, would be gutted to have that given against me in a game.

Now regarding the peno, come on lads, we all agreed it was a penalty on Wednesday despite Long going down easy, be fair now and at least admit Lucas was extremely hard done by.

Very proud of this performance so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,225 ✭✭✭Chardee MacDennis

do you actually like football?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭Rockee

Now now Salif!

monkey9 wrote: »
    Kryiakos has been Man of the Match for me so far

Where did i say i cared?

your pathetic arguing points to it bothering you

i am not the only one who has said it wasnt a free, can you go try convince one of the others? im bored

• Registered Users Posts: 2,516 ✭✭✭Hoki

Insua is an accident waiting to happen

LOL classic :D

need a second goal soon, stoke are getting back into this...

Great header by Fuller pity it was straight at reina

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,988 ✭✭✭doc_17

on my N'god

This is gonna end in a draw, Fuller will score in the last minute.

Here comes Maxi !!

MAXI!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,160 ✭✭✭tok9

Great News... Maxi! take off N'gog please..

irrelevant

if you are in Liverpools position, do you actually care how you get 3 points?

looking forward to seeing this maxi guy. not sure what to expect though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,109 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Maxi coming on.
    Pacheco on for Ngog now and i'd be delighted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

Possibly the poorest game of the season?

both teams are awful

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Degan off Maxi on W00t

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭ragg

doc_17 wrote: »
    looking forward to seeing this maxi guy. not sure what to expect though

Good player - im guessing he's getting on a bit now - he's been around for years

On for Degen, id like to see Pacheco get a run if we can get a 2nd goal soon

• Registered Users Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Smegball

Can't see Stoke scoring anyways, absolutely dreadful.

ragg wrote: »
    Good player - im guessing he's getting on a bit now - he's been around for years

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,450 ✭✭✭jebidiah

clapclapclap for maxi. get stuck in there

• Registered Users Posts: 5,348 ✭✭✭Quandary

Check it out - Tevez & Insua could be brothers!

carlos_tevez_554620.jpg

Emiliano_Insua868157.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,519 ✭✭✭✭noodler

Can we lay off N'Gog a little please? We have a kid leading the line away to Stoke with a skeleton team, I am not sure what some of you are expecting.

your pathetic arguing points to it bothering you

i am not the only one who has said it wasnt a free, can you go try convince one of the others? im bored

Just to refresh your memory, you said earlier
    ye scored off it and because of poor goalkeeping

I simply replied saying i dont care how we score, i was debating that i thought it was a free,no once did i say i cared how we scored, that was your words, you then say im pathetic.
    wtf are you on about?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Not a hope of Stoke scoring.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,560 ✭✭✭✭Kess73

ntlbell wrote: »
    Possibly the poorest game of the season?

You have not watched most of Liverpool's games this season if you think today is the poorest game of the season.:D

The only positive today, and really the only one that will matter if it happens, is that Liverpool look like getting three points.

Just to refresh your memory, you said earlier

I simply replied saying i dont care how we score, i was debating that i thought it was a free,no once did i say i cared how we scored, that was your words, you then say im pathetic.
    wtf are you on about?

misunderstandingaments so

i meant why do you care how you got the free kick

very good

truce now?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,516 ✭✭✭Hoki

I dont know why everyone is creaming themselves about Pacheco coming on , im happy to see him stay on the bench , this isnt the game to be blooding new talent , lets get the 3 points.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,604 ✭✭✭Kev_ps3

flahavaj wrote: »

Never :rolleyes:

Fuller has really come to life - playing well

• Registered Users Posts: 7,160 ✭✭✭tok9

noodler wrote: »
    Can we lay off N'Gog a little please? We have a kid leading the line away to Stoke with a skeleton team, I am not sure what some of you are expecting.

As i've said i like the lad but today just isn't going his way

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,879 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

thats it flah bai, you work that boards jinxin magic :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

I know what you're trying to do and it angers me :mad:

I will counter your post with 'we'll never hang onto this lead'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,441 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

I am ****ting myself!!

dangerous game we're playing here by lying back this early

misunderstandingaments so

i meant why do you care how you got the free kick

very good

truce now?

ofcourse :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

ngog is a passenger out there, playing with 10 at the mo.

Liverpool to concede in 92nd minute as per usual?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Smegball

Lawrence has been horrific, lost every ball pretty much.

• Subscribers Posts: 16,596 ✭✭✭✭copacetic

I am ****ting myself!!

agreed I'd be pretty sure Lucas will give away a debatable peno and get sent off too. We've started to let runners from midfield go and aren't using the space left over to push forward for second. Reina is coming for more than usual though which is helping.

I wouldn't be giving stoke too many more soft corners like that

For a second I thought insua put that into his own net