Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Grand Theft Auto IV

Options
  • 16-01-2010 6:32pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 16

Hi is it impossable to play Grand Theft Auto 4 on the keyboard?

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 764 ✭✭✭ProjectColossus

I had no control problems playing with a keyboard and mouse.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16 Ryan2.5

I have got a acer laptop
    What have you got?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,874 ✭✭✭✭PogMoThoin

A laptop without a dediacted graphics card won't play this, its a bitch to run, brings a high end gaming pc to its knees

I'm new to laptops, are all graphic cards the same and are they expensive?

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,079 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

You won't be able to upgrade the graphics card in your laptop. And no they are not the same. Some are vastly more powerful than others. If yours is a relatively weak one then you won't have much luck playing gta4 unfortunately.

• Advertisement

Ryan2.5 wrote: »
    I'm new to laptops, are all graphic cards the same and are they expensive?

Most laptops don't have them, they usually have integrated graphics chips on the board, which rules this game out I'm afraid

i have got a acer 5230e.
    What would be a strong graphics card?
    Please have patiences with me as i am only 7.

:rolleyes: Then I don't think You should be playing GTA4 :D

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,079 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

i have got a acer 5230e.
    What would be a strong graphics card?