Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Have you ever had depression?

Options

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,810 ✭✭✭Seren_

I studied English too, so if you ever need a hand with stuff let me know! And I really do recommend joining a few clubs/socs (I think the socs day happened already, but if you email them or find them on facebook you'll be able to find out meeting times). They've helped me get to know so many people at college. It takes a while to get to know people at college, especially when you're doing subjects which have huge numbers of people in them. And I'm sure your housemates don't hate you at all :) You seem like a really nice person!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,109 ✭✭✭QueenOfLeon

jorges wrote: »
    Well I'd be kind of scared to join an athletics club in college because I could imagine that everyone in it would be already very good and I'd be the slow one lagging behind :P That Couch 2 5k does sound good though. Thanking you most kindly so sending me the link!

One of the best thing about clubs in college is that they really do take people of all levels. I've gone to club stuff just for the fun of it (not athletics though, dear god I'd die :pac:) and you can really take it as seriously as you like. There's a great mix of people in all the clubs, and now is really a great time to join, after Christmas and clubs day people seem to flock to training sessions so there should be loads of other new people!