Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

NFC Championship game: VIKINGS vs SAINTS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,307 ✭✭✭cruiserweight

Terrible decision by Reggie Bush, gives the Vikings the ball inside the 10 yard line
    copacetic wrote: »
    yep,he was going nowhere even if he had caught it. Had to wave that off.

edit- fumble vikings on 4 yard line! saints recover

Peterson and Farve give it back, two bad turn overs in a row

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,287 ✭✭✭davyjose

Saints
    I don't think either of these two teams will be this p!ss poor in two weeks time. But if they are ... happy days for me.

Brutal third quarter.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,067 ✭✭✭tallaghtoutlaws

Saints
    Peterson and Farve give it back, two bad turn overs in a row

Peterson's fault. His arms were not open enough. Very bad form by a Pro RB. The Hand off by Favre looked clean.

Saints
    stream went. Help guys?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,252 ✭✭✭Juwwi

Lads what is the the woolshed like for the superbowl?

Gona be out that night with the misses and dont want to bring her to a rough pub tho neither of us are snobs far from ..it

just heard 1 or 2 different stories about the woolshed.

Saints
    robbie1977 wrote: »
    Lads what is the the woolshed like for the superbowl?

Gona be out that night with the misses and dont want to bring her to a rough pub tho neither of us are snobs far from ..it

just heard 1 or 2 different stories about the woolshed.

Anyone who said anything bad about the Woolshed for the Superbowl needs their Heads examined :D

Great Night out and good craic. You can't go wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,032 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

Russian Roulette with a gun
    Super start to the second half there with the run back and now 17 yards. A td here would be huge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭Karlusss

stream went. Help guys?

http://sport-now.info/ch2.html

I'm still watching on this right now. Refresh a couple of times if it's not working right away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,646 ✭✭✭cooker3

Vikings haven't come close to touching Brees. Meanwhile, Favre has been hit multiple times
    I say this will tell in the end.

I got a super stream for you lads.

http://www.veetle.com/viewChannel.php?cid=4b595e669f54a

Veetle is the nuts.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,001 ✭✭✭Royal Seahawk

Oooh AP, nearly cost them again...

Saints
    Peterson schmederson ... that drive was pure magic by Favre.

Another great drive from the Viks apart from the fumble, Shiancoe, Shiancoe, Shiancoe, I heard a lot of that during that drive, he really came up big there.

Poised beautifully now.

Saints
    eagle eye wrote: »
    Another great drive from the Viks apart from the fumble, Shiancoe, Shiancoe, Shiancoe, I heard a lot of that during that drive, he really came up big there.

Solid all season long for them. 2nd most TDs out of all the TE in the Regular season. Huge season for him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,193 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

Saints
    What a beautiful throw by Favre and an even more beautiful catch by Shiancoe.

Great game. Go somebody. :D

Yeah, Shiancoe has really stepped up. I only noticed him that time he was naked in the background during a locker room interview, but he's above the ramparts for the right reasons now definitely.

EDIT: I mean I didn't notice him being naked. Why would I notice something like that? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 906 ✭✭✭LiamMc

What happens next?

May I duck?

Saints
    Karlusss wrote: »
    Yeah, Shiancoe has really stepped up. I only noticed him that time he was naked in the background during a locker room interview, but he's above the ramparts for the right reasons now definitely.

EDIT: I mean I didn't notice him being naked. Why would I notice something like that? :D

Personally I don't notice naked dudes in a locker room but hey whatever floats your boat :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 64 ✭✭Si Conando

Peterson doing his best to throw it away, vikes getting all the luck at the minute

Jesus how many of their own fumbles will the Vikings recover

I see AP dipped his hands into the vat of Kerrygold before the game again.

I was just about to comment on how everything was going the Vikings way and Farve throws a pick. Farve looks pretty banged up

PICKED OFF!

Exciting stuff. Good chance to do something here for the Saints.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,510 ✭✭✭Hazys

theres only so much a 40 year can take...if he comes out of this with a victory and one piece, ill b fan

Brutal drive.
    Favre looks in bits.

Favre looks done. That pick was so big, I fancied the Viks were going to take the lead.

Saints
    I was just about to comment on how everything was going the Vikings way and Farve throws a pick. Farve looks pretty banged up
    That's cos they keep hitting him even when the ball has left his hand 5 minutes ago.
    Cheap defense by the saints.

• Registered Users Posts: 294 ✭✭eoinkildare

great feed on veetle cheers!

davyjose wrote: »
    That's cos they keep hitting him even when the ball has left his hand 5 minutes ago.
    I seen somebody else at that in a game recently. :D

• Subscribers Posts: 16,600 ✭✭✭✭copacetic

Saints
    There is no mention of it, so I must be wrong, but were low hits like that on the QB not outlawed?

edit - this one is what I was thinking of..
    No defensive player who has an unrestricted path to the quarterback may hit him flagrantly in the area of the knee(s) or below when approaching in any direction.

davyjose wrote: »

Better get used to it. Peyton watch out!

Saints
    Win or Lose Brett Favre is a Fooking Legend. Look at the amount of times he has been hit. 40 years of age and he keeps getting back up and getting on with it. Absolute Legend.

Saints
    cooker3 wrote: »
    Better get used to it. Peyton watch out!

He will, don't worry - Saints are going to have to play some football to beat the Colts (if they win tonight).

I'm starting to think he's just missing something, brains-wise. Like Rocky in Rocky V, where he's too old and he's already been told by doctors not to fight because he'll get brain damage, but he just can't stop himself.

Saints
    eagle eye wrote: »
    I seen somebody else at that in a game recently. :D
    In fairness, the Saints are roughing the passer almost every play. Not just once or twice.

Saints
    Karlusss wrote: »
    I'm starting to think he's just missing something, brains-wise. Like Rocky in Rocky V, where he's too old and he's already been told by doctors not to fight because he'll get brain damage, but he just can't stop himself.

Or he loves playing the game so much maybe?

Saints
    Favre is back on - seriously, anyone who slags the guy off really doesn't have a clue.

Another Viking turn over, nobody can hold onto the ball for them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,510 ✭✭✭Hazys

ANOTHER VIKINGS FUMBLE!!!!!

It's all falling apart for the Vikings. If they win this from here. They deserve it.

Saints
    cooker3 wrote: »
    It's all falling apart for the Vikings. If they win this from here. They deserve it.

Nice ninja edit ;)

That's a TD.

Saints
    I keep saying this too myself:

The Vikings are coughing it up and shooting themselves in the foot but right now are only in danger of going down by 1 score. The Saints have not capitalised on anything including knocking the sh1t out of Favre. This game should already be over.

Saints
    Touchdown?

Should be a touchdown after the review. The second bad call by the officials for a touchdown

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,341 ✭✭✭✭Chucky the tree

Saints really need a lesson in how to properly recover fumbles. Far to many times they'd gone for the glory and tried to pick it up instead of just jumping on it.

Out of interest. If that isn't a td. Should the saints go for it on 4th and inches?