Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boylepoker HeadsUp league 2010 Interest list

• Registered Users Posts: 787 ✭✭✭Samoa Joe

If you want I can get some Omaha or no blind increase tables built for the league for you to have as an option.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

Can we change Serie D to "buckfast cup"? I like it

Seeing as i never like to miss an opportunity, i've sent an email to buckfast for the craic...

I have a quirky request that i'm not sure if you will go for or not, but i thought i'd ask anyway!

I run an online poker league within an Irish community called boards.ie. Each year the league is sponsored by a poker site and last year and this year, Boylepoker have added x amount to the prizepool.

The league has 4 divisions of different entry fees ranging from $60 to $300.

This year, one of the lads suggested we call one of the divisions "The Buckfast Cup"

I quite like the idea so i'm going to try and get a sponsor for each division.

Would you be interested in taking part and putting up something for the pleasure?

The league will run for about 5 months so your name will be thrown about among a lot of people over the course of the competition!

I look forward to your response.

Kind Regards,

Tony Baitson

• Closed Accounts Posts: 797 ✭✭✭aya14

Tony,
    I'll play in C or D where ever you need to fill a spot. I think I was in D last year.

Cheers
    Ken

If you want I can get some Omaha or no blind increase tables built for the league for you to have as an option.

PLO would be great.

No blind increases would make me weep though.

HiCloy wrote: »
    I'll play, A if possible

Done.

Omaha would be good Ciaran, maybe a $5, $10 and $20 omaha tables. I reckon there would be no rush with the higher games filling so i don't think we'd need to have specialised tables built.

I dont think anyone here would go for a no blind increase table. Seeing as time is an issue with a lot of people, this wouldnt help, and it's probably as close as you can get to wanting to poke your eyes out with a needle!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭Jaysoose

Could you stick my name down for B or C... SmurfTrader on boyles..

Cheers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 955 ✭✭✭sickpuppy

Serie B please Tony

aya14 wrote: »
    Tony,
    I'll play in C or D where ever you need to fill a spot. I think I was in D last year.

Cheers
    Ken

Stick you in C provisionally Ken.
    Jaysoose wrote: »
    Could you stick my name down for B or C... SmurfTrader on boyles..

Cheers

As above Jay.
    sickpuppy wrote: »
    Serie B please Tony

Sorted Mick

• Registered Users Posts: 717 ✭✭✭ghostface ste

C please if possible, cheers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,100 ✭✭✭FeetMagic

B if possible, cheers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 571 ✭✭✭smoothcall

I'll play A again if there's space... Fair play Tony, seemed like a lot of work last year and now your doing it again, hat off etc

• Registered Users Posts: 515 ✭✭✭DrJFF

A please

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,083 ✭✭✭max_power

Said it in the other thread but C for me this year I think, cheers for all the effort.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,139 ✭✭✭Wreck

I think I'll give this a go this year, Serie D please.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,533 ✭✭✭ollyk1

Fair play Tony for organising this. I couldn't give this the necessary commitment last year but I'd like to sign up for it this year if possible.

Serie B or C would be good for me.

Olly

P.S. Fair play to Boyles too for the continued sponsorship.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,854 ✭✭✭zuutroy

Moet et Chandon Premier League
    Captain Morgan's Championship
    Stella Artois Special Division
    Buckfast Busto League

imo

• Registered Users Posts: 3,253 ✭✭✭shano_88

series b if theres room. if not c is fine.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,361 ✭✭✭dougee19

zuutroy wrote: »
    Buckfast Busto League

imo

if this happens I would like a transfer to championship :)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,706 ✭✭✭premierstone

I'll give D a spin again if theres still space Tony cheers!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

I'll hop back in in the vauxhall conference (d) puhlease.

• Registered Users Posts: 539 ✭✭✭gorrrr72

Can I have a D please Bob?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,679 ✭✭✭Daithio

A if there is room. If not b. Thanks Tony

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭Whyno

If ders room D will do me tony...thanks

• Registered Users Posts: 746 ✭✭✭Gillybean72

I can't commit to the league as I have no one to mind the baby as my other half will no doubt be a bit busy :rolleyes: (only jesting FD :D )

Might manage the cup part though :)

C please if possible, cheers
    FeetMagic wrote: »
    B if possible, cheers

Done and done
    smoothcall wrote: »
    I'll play A again if there's space... Fair play Tony, seemed like a lot of work last year and now your doing it again, hat off etc

Cheers Chubbs. yeah it was a lot of work, but it's good fun overall so said i'd do it again. Good community spirit while this is going on too.
    DrJFF wrote: »
    A please
    max_power wrote: »
    Said it in the other thread but C for me this year I think, cheers for all the effort.
    Wreck wrote: »
    I think I'll give this a go this year, Serie D please.

Cheers. All in
    ollyk1 wrote: »
    Fair play Tony for organising this. I couldn't give this the necessary commitment last year but I'd like to sign up for it this year if possible.

Serie B or C would be good for me.

Olly

P.S. Fair play to Boyles too for the continued sponsorship.

B for now Olly. Need some fish in B seeing as lots have moved to A!
    zuutroy wrote: »
    Buckfast Busto League

imo

Trying to sort something out...watch this space!
    shano_88 wrote: »
    series b if theres room. if not c is fine.
    I'll give D a spin again if theres still space Tony cheers!
    zuroph wrote: »
    I'll hop back in in the vauxhall conference (d) puhlease.
    gorrrr72 wrote: »
    Can I have a D please Bob?
    Daithio wrote: »
    A if there is room. If not b. Thanks Tony
    Whyno wrote: »
    If ders room D will do me tony...thanks

Everyone in.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,894 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

are all the spots locked up? i'll go for a/b if they're not

• Registered Users Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭DAMO72

C or D for me Tony if there is still space

• Registered Users Posts: 427 ✭✭one ill cat

Serie A for Rob, B for me please Tony.
    (Rob's not at home to post himself, I assume me posting for him is ok?)

• Registered Users Posts: 166 ✭✭fowlerDgrowler

D please if there is any room left flushdraw

• Closed Accounts Posts: 139 ✭✭Enzo Scifo

B please