Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool v Tottenham [Match Thread] Wed 20:00

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,648 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

It's time for us to piss or get off the pot.
    I say we piss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,109 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Good to still see the strong show of support for Rafa.
    mayordenis wrote: »
    I say we piss.

Inspirational ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,516 ✭✭✭Hoki

Good to see so many fans still behind Rafa , come on reds

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,814 ✭✭✭dobsdave

A win,clean sheet, good performance.

In that order please mr genie!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 194 ✭✭pipeliner

absolutely no way liverpool will lose this- gareth bale is playing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    Good to still see the strong show of support for Rafa.

I wonder if the majority think that way though. It is nice though to see despite the recent results.

That_Guy wrote: »
    I wonder if the majority think that way though. It is nice though to see despite the recent results.

From various polls and things doing the rounds, within liverpool itself it still seems to be about 80%+, but its always hard to get a real idea about these things. Though if the tide had really turned against him I think we'd know about it very clearly. When pool fans at Anfield feel strongly about something they usually make themselves heard. Even the minority who boo'd last week got a fair bit of coverage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,629 ✭✭✭magma69

mayordenis wrote: »
    I say we piss.

I say we piss and then throw the pot over Man United!

From various polls and things doing the rounds, within liverpool itself it still seems to be about 80%+, but its always hard to get a real idea about these things. Though if the tide had really turned against him I think we'd know about it very clearly.

Give him time and more trophies will surely be on their way to Merseyside. Well the red side of it anyway.

I just hate seeing clubs under bad ownership... I know the frustration all too well.

And don't worry Liverpool fans, as soon as we come back the laughing stock will once again be on us. ;)

Good dirky

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Consolation goal for the pool:)

DIRK KUYT AND AQUI COMBINE!!!

G'WAN DIRKY YA UGLY LABRADOR BASTARD YA!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,560 ✭✭✭✭Kess73

DIRK!!!!!

Lovely play by Aquilani to put him in.

Good advantage given by the ref. Aquilani looks hurt though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

The Dirkinator. Great work from him as usual.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,282 ✭✭✭Glico Man

Goooooooalllllll! Good stuff now get another

Consolation goal for the pool:)

Hardly a consolation if they've scored first.

Needs to be said.

Rafa has gotten his Dirk out :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Yesssssssssssssss!!!! Aqua and Kuyt...the new Gerrard and Torres :)

Kess73 wrote: »
    Needs to be said.

Rafa has gotten his Dirk out :D

Dirka dirka?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,082 ✭✭✭✭Spiritoftheseventies

what did i tell you about kuyt. great strike

Now, lads, ffs don't just sit on it - go for more!

Really need to make it so that a last minute goal for spurs would be nothing but a consolation.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,413 ✭✭✭HashSlinging

YAY!!! TEAM TIME!

Now, lads, ffs don't just sit on it - go for more!

Really need to make it so that a last minute goal for spurs would be nothing but a consolation.

Have no fear, in post 115, I promised that Aquilani will set one up and score one before going off in the 68th minute :D

He has set up one, so he will score one in a bit.

Then after he goes off we will get two more goals, to finish the game 4-2

What's Andy Gray talking about?

"They're set up for a real European night"

DOMESTIC GAME ANDY!!!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,312 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Please ... drive on from here....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

That_Guy wrote: »
    What's Andy Gray talking about?

"They're set up for a real European night"

DOMESTIC GAME ANDY!!!
    That's not what he said.

aqualani very good for our goal. Can i say our goal or is it everyone's goal. :D

Great to see the physical side of Liverpool back in action. Stoke and now today for me show the players are still behind the manager, putting their bodies on the line and hunting in packs to smother everything.

That's not what he said.

He said something like that.

Playing well.great fight from the team , lets get a 2nd goal - havent been able to do that lately

Everyone looks like they're up for this, Masch in particular

aaronh007 wrote: »
    Everyone looks like they're up for this, Masch in particular

Its infectious! Just watching, I'm feeling more spirited about this game then I have for a while, and the fans in the ground sound the same.

Great closing down from Liverpool all over the pitch. Even Aquilani has been getting back and helping out. Wonder how long they can keep this up though.

Its infectious! Just watching, I'm feeling more spirited about this game then I have for a while, and the fans in the ground sound the same.

Bloody well is.

I'm feeling pumped, like I did watching the latest Rocky

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,492 ✭✭✭MementoMori

Gwan Dirk

Prove me even wronger with a hat-trick.

wrong thread but for anyone who doesnt know the score in the arsenal game
    bolton are 2-0 up!

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 5,503 Mod ✭✭✭✭spockety

The Rafa song getting an airing.

I heard a stat somewhere that never before have Arsenal and Spurs both beaten us Anfield in the same season

Great to see the players standing up to be counted so far.

They seem to be a lot more determined tonight and playing with more freedom than when we have a full team out.

monkey9 wrote: »
    I heard a stat somewhere that never before have Arsenal and Spurs both beaten us Anfield in the same season

Twas back in 92 or 93 that Spurs last beat us at Anfield

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,312 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

long may it continue

Lovely wee flick there from Riera in a tight spot to pull the ball back for a teammate. Very small thing, but hopefully its a sign that he's feeling confident in himself to be trying things like that.

time your tackles Masch. That was a bit late

Jaysus

But if he gets booked then Rafa will more than likely take him off, drop Aqua back there and Dani would come on....

Hopefully....

Jesus Bale could've caused some injury there.

Jebus that was a good run from Degan

I'm delighted to see Riera back in the team. He'll be a bit rusty, but hopefully he can give us a decent hour or so. He's a really good outlet and i think we've missed him a lot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,595 ✭✭✭kingshankly

The more I see of deggan the more I like him

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,648 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

jaysus...I wanted 3 posts in a row with Jesus, Jebus and Jaysus at the start :(