Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool v Tottenham [Match Thread] Wed 20:00

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,109 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

I can imagine Riera and Aqui's chat there...

Riera: ¿Habla usted español?

Aqui: Parlate italiano?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,282 ✭✭✭Glico Man

monkey9 wrote: »
    Oh sh!t, i just remember Robbie Keane is on the bench :(

Familiar environment from where he was last season, just reversed around

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

Oh sh!t, i just remember Robbie Keane is on the bench :(

As usual...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

I actually think that goal should have stood from Defoe. I think the second phase kicked in when Reina got the ball

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,949 ✭✭✭SuprSi

Great effort by Jenas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,560 ✭✭✭✭Kess73

Sheer disdain from Pepe. Only used one hand to make the save. :D

SuprSi wrote: »
    Great effort by Jenas

He didn't beat our keeper in a banana outfit though:pac:

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    I can imagine Riera and Aqui's chat there...

Riera: ¿Habla usted español?

Aqui: Parlate italiano?

Keane: Sherrup ya pair of bleedin' mad yokes!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,692 ✭✭✭Dublin_Gunner

Can't believe I'm saying this, but I'd rather Babel uip front than Kuyt.

We've no pace and no-one running up top.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,988 ✭✭✭doc_17

liverpool are far far far far too deep!!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,661 ✭✭✭Fuhrer

Spurs really coming into it now

Launch the Maxi Pad, Rafa!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

68 minutes. On twitter there.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

doc_17 wrote: »
    liverpool are far far far far too deep!!

No pace at the back, so with the pace of Defoe, playing higher up would be suicide. What we need to do is get more control of the ball again.

Flying Argentine!

Bullet speed from Masch to make that tackle

• Registered Users Posts: 479 ✭✭SWAR

Ye I'd take Degen off, stick Kuyt on the wing and bring Babel / Ngog on up front.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,072 ✭✭✭✭event

pipeliner wrote: »
    absolutely no way liverpool will lose this- gareth bale is playing

Again, what has that got to do with anything??

• Registered Users Posts: 4,661 ✭✭✭Fuhrer

Robbbbbbieeeeeee

Roberts coming on...please be for Defoe...

Kyrgiakos can at least in theory match Crouch for high balls but we have noone who can live with Defoe's pace.

event wrote: »

Spurs have never won with him starting...ever

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,082 ✭✭✭✭Spiritoftheseventies

we need to be careful here

• Registered Users Posts: 2,516 ✭✭✭Hoki

event wrote: »

spurs have never won a game that bale has started in the premier league

I've actually forgotten about Kuyt. I agree, i'd bring Babel on to play up front. Keane is coming now so it's almost inevitable he'll score, so maybe Babel can grab a goal after all his tweets nonsense last week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,988 ✭✭✭doc_17

If pool continue doing this then it is inevitable that that spurs will score.

I've actually forgotten about Kuyt. I agree, i'd bring Babel on to play up front. Keane is coming now so it's almost inevitable he'll score, so maybe Babel can grab a goal after all his tweets nonsense last week

It would certainly be a tweet to Rafa and the fans:D

/gets coat

Krancjar off for Keane.

Worried about Keane...just announced he's scored spurs last 4 goals at Anfield. With a stat like that surely he had to start...

Poor decision by Degen there, and did it look like Kuyt stepped over it!?

FFS Degen will you shoot

• Registered Users Posts: 2,516 ✭✭✭Hoki

maxi & babel both need to come on , we need pace to hit them on the break

nice reception for keano there

FFS DEGEN!!!!!!

ah jaysus.

Is Degen's indecision gonna come back and haunt us?? :(

C'MON MAXI!!

Maxi and Babel on please!!...
    Spurs open for counters

Liverpool to the Max

Maxi coming on :)

aaronh007 wrote: »
    Liverpool to the Max

my god...I can't believe I haven't used that before!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Degen should have seen yellow for getting in the linesman's face like that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,072 ✭✭✭✭event

aaronh007 wrote: »
    Spurs have never won with him starting...ever

they have, just not in the league

Degen should have seen yellow for getting in the linesman's face like that!

Nah...

ouch...another real chance for pool there...just had to keep it down

Should have tried to square it to Kyri, open goal for him

Really have missed Riera, he looks on fire tonight

Great hit from Riera

well done Insua, great battling

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,949 ✭✭✭SuprSi

Liverpool still look like they want this more than Spurs.

ooh great hit from Riera!

I'm so happy he's fit again. He's so attacking, something we've missed badly

I'm guessing thats why Degan didn't shoot before...terrible

Did Maxi come on yet???? What's the hold up!!

ooh great hit from Riera!

I'm so happy he's fit again. He's so attacking, something we've missed badly

Playing really well for his first game back, looks confident in taking on anyone.....glad he's back.