Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

A sad day for midlands women

Meeeoouuwww Much?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,462 ✭✭✭MaybeLogic

The thread on begrudgery was yesterday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,260 ✭✭✭Buford T Justice

Jaysis, He's twice her age.

Go to Edit post, advanced and the Title will be on top.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,168 ✭✭✭Frank Spencer

I don't get it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,028 ✭✭✭Wossack

Jaysis, He's twice her age.

Go to Edit post, advanced and the Title will be on top.

is delete in there too?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

"We drank 14 bottles of champagne in the house that night"
    Way to celebrate :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,862 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

2nd picture looks like the cast for a Benny Hill episode.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Not as sad as the day Joe Dolan died.

There was rivers of tears in the midlands that day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

AnonoBoy wrote: »

rivers of champagne induced tears

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Saw them on the news yesterday.. yer man must love the spuds

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,255 ✭✭✭✭The_Minister

I can't wait till little Dylan reaches 18 and sues them for the money he won.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,260 ✭✭✭Buford T Justice

AnonoBoy wrote: »

You're on form today with the Tom Jones jokes AnonoBoy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,251 ✭✭✭Juwwi

They met 11 years ago when she was 19 and he was 53 :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,399 ✭✭✭Bonito

Saw them on the news yesterday.. yer man must love the spuds
    Must love the spuds because she looks like one? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

robbie1977 wrote: »
    They met 11 years ago when she was 19 and he was 53 :eek:

Bet he has lots of frontage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

The couple, from Athlone, Co Westmeath, met 11 years ago when Michelle worked as an assistant in one of Tommy's shops.
    Tommy was in receipt of €180 a week in disability benefits.
    The couple had spent around €95 on tickets for Saturday's draw.

Hmmm....

TheZohan wrote: »
    Hmmm....
    The basta'ds :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,109 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Dylan (7) is from Athlone and so is Snyper.

I wonder what odds PP would give on him suddenly disappearing.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Jaysus.
    They're lucky they have money.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

Definetly should bring the wheelchair down to West Coast Customs for a pimping. Aaaight.

bonerm wrote: »
    Definetly should bring the wheelchair wife down to West Coast Customs for a pimping. Aaaight.

Muhahahahahaa

Bonito wrote: »
    Muhahahahahaa

In fairness out of the two of them I think she drew the short straw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,604 ✭✭✭veryangryman

Full of money and can only get a minger like that

He must have the charm of Peter Kaye

He drew short straw - shes set for life sure. I can hardly imagine he hops on her much from that chair

bonerm wrote: »
    In fairness out of the two of them I think she drew the short straw.
    How would you know how short his straw is? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,466 ✭✭✭Forest Master

I don't get how the topic title relates to the story.

Thread Title: A sad day for midlands women.
    Thread Content: Couple wins Lotto - their son picked the numbers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Isn't every day a sad day for midlands women?

I don't get how the topic title relates to the story.

Thread Title: A sad day for midlands women.
    Thread Content: Couple wins Lotto - their son picked the numbers.
    I think it's because mrs potato head has him instead of a proper stunner of a gold digger.....

As ya do!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,374 ✭✭✭InReality

Its mad when an "ordinary" person's life suddenly becomes public. All sort of mad stuff comes out . Makes me wonder at what is actually "ordinary" at all !

1. couple met at 19 ( girl ) and 54 ( fella ).
    2. spend 95 euro on one lotto draw
    3. given "48 hours to live" but survives ....

How much extra do they get for going public like this? Cos whatever it is , it isn't worth it imho.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 231 ✭✭mandysmithers

Eh, yer man's a minger too, but the thread was started solely to comment on the woman's lack of make up??!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,942 ✭✭✭topper75

Odd age difference granted, but totally their own business.

I hope they enjoy every last cent.

Begrudgers - how many times have ye been told now what to do with yeerselves?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,109 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

topper75 wrote: »
    Odd age difference granted, but totally their own business.

I hope they enjoy every last cent.

Begrudgers - how many times have ye been told now what to do with yeerselves?
    5 but no matter how hard I try I just can't get the hang of fúcking myself.

Any tips?

Quazzie wrote: »
    5 but no matter how hard I try I just can't get the hang of fúcking myself.

Any tips?
    A shoe horn and lots of lube ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,803 ✭✭✭El Siglo

By the looks of them they could do with the money to be honest. Bit sick though if they met when she was 19 and he was 53... All that's going through my head now is this song...:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,803 ✭✭✭El Siglo

Eh, yer man's a minger too, but the thread was started solely to comment on the woman's lack of make up??!!

And welcome to AH.:pac:

El Siglo wrote: »
    By the looks of them they could do with the money to be honest. Bit sick though if they met when she was 19 and he was 53... All that's going through my head now is this song...:D

Or this ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,037 ✭✭✭youcancallmeal

Is it just me or does she have abnormally large ears?

http://www.independent.ie/multimedia/archive/00478/lotto2_indo_478613t.jpg

Is it just me or does she have abnormally large ears?

http://www.independent.ie/multimedia/archive/00478/lotto2_indo_478613t.jpg

It's from yer man constantly pulling on them I'd imagine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,846 ✭✭✭barbiegirl

In fairness a bit of make up and a decent haircut and she'll be grand. They're not married, he was probably protecting his money, but now she can run off with the full winnings. Oh the fun that there'll be in that house over the next six months

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,161 ✭✭✭✭M5

arrived at National Lottery headquarters in Dublin on a bus yesterday to collect Michelle's winnings.

Bet shes pissed off now if she married him for his money :-)

edit: they are not married, joke ruined :-(

There are some flaws that even L'Oreal can't cover.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 993 ✭✭✭offaly1

Oh the bitchiness! Its great,its putting a real smile on my face reading the comments!:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,556 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

i thought it was cute the way she went to collect the dosh with her grandfather..

then i found out he was her partner.

I think its rotten that shes ridein her grandfather.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,838 ✭✭✭midlandsmissus

Put some bloody makeup on - you can afford it now

Sake...

http://www.independent.ie/national-news/magnificent-euro75m-2022636.html

Yes i am aware i spelled day wrong - Mods - assistance?

Yes I'm devastated, if only I could be with a geriatric millionaire on an Athlone farm with plenty of road frontage, damn it!

The two of them look pretty gross, but no doubt they will do a Dolores McNamara and get a sharp haircut and look rich by tomorrow.

I'd rather go to prison than live in the midlands - I imagine it would be less claustrophobic & not have as many nut jobs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,236 ✭✭✭Dr. Kenneth Noisewater

I'd rather go to prison than live in the midlands - I imagine it would be less claustrophobic & not have as many nut jobs.

You, sir, are an idiot.

Everyone knows Galway has the highest proportion of nutjobs per head of population in western Europe

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,838 ✭✭✭midlandsmissus

Leave the midlands alone, right I'm off back to the bog!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

deccurley wrote: »
    You, sir, are an idiot.

Yet he's smart enough not to call people idiots....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha