Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Official results thread!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,943 ✭✭✭Burning Eclipse

Got em... and got a better result in ICF than in Law... wtf:confused:

Happy out though!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 801 ✭✭✭ciarano

logged in but no results up any advice???i need to know ASAP

• Registered Users Posts: 695 ✭✭✭TheSpecialOne

They wouldnt be on Sulis would they?!

ciarano wrote: »
    logged in but no results up any advice???i need to know ASAP
    A few of us in that situation can only wait my friend!

• Registered Users Posts: 354 ✭✭snazzy

Nevermind. I found it like an eejit!

Nothing on Sulis my friends,Im goin bacl on the beer me nerves:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 33 kizzle

DESQ wrote: »
    Getting a screen showing a template for the results but no results Grrrrrrrrrrr!!!!!!!!!!
    Same here! so damn frustrating!!!!!!!

A few of us in that situation can only wait my friend!

I'm the same. Nothing showing up.

• Registered Users Posts: 133 ✭✭kflynn

go on to ul website, current students, online student records! i cant even log in???!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 136 ✭✭alexcorb1991

outta curiousity for those of us with a blank template what year/course you? I'm 1st/BBS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85 ✭✭slyph

outta curiousity for those of us with a blank template what year/course you? I'm 1st/BBS

1st year computer systems

1st year Arts..!!Come on Results,Bricking it would be an understatement!

Yep ist year BBS also jaysus were either brilliant OR absolute rubbish and were gettin the door :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 KeithS

yup im in 1st year bbs too and gettin blank template!!

1st Year
    Applied Languages

Might just leave it till later altogether. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 33 kizzle

1st years arts, looks like its a first year thing! or else we were all just super eager to see our results:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 54 ✭✭DESQ

1st yr

engineering

• Closed Accounts Posts: 136 ✭✭alexcorb1991

so 1st years seem to get last priority with the results!!! That or as said we are getting the boot

• Registered Users Posts: 298 ✭✭brophya2007

1st yr

engineering

I'm 1st yr engineering as well but got my results.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

Jeez everyone is first year BBS around here!

I'm 1st yr engineering as well but got my results.

Thanks Andrew, i was talking to a few of the lads and they still didn't get theirs, you happy with yours?

• Registered Users Posts: 298 ✭✭brophya2007

Thanks Andrew, i was talking to a few of the lads and they still didn't get theirs, you happy with yours?

Yeah very happy, did better than expected especially in electrical.

Sweet! Congrats!

Should we stay logged in and hopefully results will appear?OR log out and try later,
    Any one got contacts in ITD dept?to see what the story is

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

I'm the same mate, blank template. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 438 ✭✭podge79

just checking guys.. those of ye getting blank templates.. ye have the right semester chosen from drop down list.. mine defaulted to semester 2 and had to change it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 DilemmaUL

hi everyone :)

i was getting the exact same as the rest of you everytime i tried to log-in to get my results. I gave up on the laptop and located a computer with high speed internet broadband and got my results with no problems the first time i logged in. I don't think this was a coincidence!! Try a faster computer if you can get to one!!

Also does anybody know if you get a result for your FYP for semester 1??
    The letter M is written beside mine in my results???
    i don't know what this stands for??
    all help appreciated thanks and good luck when you eventually get your results!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85 ✭✭slyph

podge79 wrote: »
    just checking guys.. those of ye getting blank templates.. ye have the right semester chosen from drop down list.. mine defaulted to semester 2 and had to change it.

No drop down menu for me atleast, as I am a first year.

Also to the other poster, I have 20mb internet, so this blankness is not caused by slow internet connection.

Still waiting :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 438 ✭✭podge79

DilemmaUL wrote: »

i was getting the exact same as the rest of you everytime i tried to log-in to get my results. I gave up on the laptop and located a computer with high speed internet broadband and got my results with no problems the first time i logged in. I don't think this was a coincidence!! Try a faster computer if you can get to one!!

all help appreciated thanks and good luck when you eventually get your results!!

afaik it means mandatory but not 100% sure and you dont get graded on FYP until you finish it, and the grade you get then covers the two modules over the two semesters

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Mossin

DilemmaUL wrote: »

The 2 Grades for the FYP are given in the summer, thats why you have an "M" grade.

OT, I am delighted with my results, even shocked as I did so much better than I expected. :)