Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

tLL Beers Capitol Lounge Fri 29th Jan 8pm!!!

• 23-01-2010 4:13am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,756 ✭✭✭

Since i like starting threads and polls and sticking them i thought i'd do it again...

So as it says, Capitol Lounge, champange for the first arriving. tLL cocktail will be The Liquid Lady, it will be pink and go down easy! easy with the jokes please

We will have a reserved area and i will let you know where it will be when i do!

So be there or be.... not there!

Will you be attending? 19 votes

Yes
    0%
    No
    52%
    entropiXineyWibbsWillJulesrannerap[Deleted User]Fago!Twee.brumindub 10 votes
    Maybe
    47%
    ChinafootNevynminidazzlerprincess-lalaLilymIrishTonyOFink GoddieCookie Jarwolfmoon87 9 votes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,485 ✭✭✭✭Ickle Magoo

Maybe, prob not. Depends on our proximity to Dublin on 29th and if I can rope in himself to babysit for the night & do the morning shift...I'll do my best but at a week's notice, it's not looking promising. :(

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

I saddly wont be there, However i wish you all have a wonderfull time.

I'll Be lying at a pool in orlando :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,485 ✭✭✭✭Ickle Magoo

I'll Be lying at a pool in orlando :)

:P

Yeah, don't rub it in or anything.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30,731 ✭✭✭✭princess-lala

Maybe
    Nope not this time :( Maybe next time :)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,170 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

No

Yeah, don't rub it in or anything.
    He's engaged a cuban lass to do that for him. :D

Yep hopefully shall be there funds allowing.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

I don't know if I can make it. :( I will try though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,647 ✭✭✭✭Fago!

No
    Moonbaby wrote: »

*bends on knees and screams towards rainy sky*

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

No
    I'll be there, most certainly to drink sambuca and try (at least) one of these pink cocktails:D

Good name for the cocktail, i would have called it the Thankstini, or Kwanzapolitan myself:pac:

No
    I'll be there, most certainly to drink sambuca and try (at least) one of these pink cocktails:D

Good name for the cocktail, i would have called it the Thankstini, or Kwanzapolitan myself:pac:

I'd have called 'em chazzwazzerz.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,085 ✭✭✭Xiney

No

Please try! Otherwise I have no place to stay :P

Xiney wrote: »
    Please try! Otherwise I have no place to stay :P

Ouh You coming?
    Kay I changed my mind! I'm defo there :D

No
    Excellent. So I assume you know where this "Dublin" place is?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,756 ✭✭✭Jules

No
    Xiney will you vot ein the bloody poll so far it me and 3 guys, now fair enough i like those odds but ffs, it is the ladies lounge!!!

No
    Yeah. Although a night alone with Jules - while Master and Wibbs get sloshed and try to pick up the masculine bar"maid" - sounds like a swell time, I want more to be there.*

Why not pm all who said yes in the last poll? Or put an announcement at the top of the forum telling people to vote?

*OMG I just agreed with a mod. I feel filthy. I need a shower.

No
    lulz :)

I don't like polls!

Excellent. So I assume you know where this "Dublin" place is?

I have a fail safe locating system.....Have you never been privy to the system? :P It always works.....eventually.
    Fago_25 wrote: »
    Yeah. Although a night alone with Jules - while Master and Wibbs get sloshed and try to pick up the masculine bar"maid" - sounds like a swell time, I want more to be there.*

I think all the lady bartenders who will be making us something to resemble a liquid lady are fine things.
    And should any of them want to know where to find a photofit of Faygo....I suggest KYL. :cool:

No
    lulz :)

I don't like polls!

That's what Hitler said.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,434 ✭✭✭DigiGal

Hmm my first beers...

No
    DigiGal wrote: »
    Hmm my first beers...

Yay.

We're a nice bunch.

AREN'T WE?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,713 ✭✭✭✭Novella

We're a lovely bunch, just a bit mad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭Will

No
    Speak fo yo'self :pac:

Haha, well you know what I'm like at beers, not even gonna pretend I'm lovely!

No
    REMINDER: Can I remind those wishing to attend to vote on THE POLL so we know who's/how many are going!

Man I should be a mod. I bet SF would love that.

I like it better when it's a surprise! :)

No
    Why? You goin yeah?

It's a secret!!!

No
    I hate secrets.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,045 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

Maybe
    I shan't be there but I will be in cork and will raise a glass to ye all.
    I will be in the UCC bar, if any of ye ladies care to join me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

Seeing as this is pay day for me (first one since mid December :eek: ) I shall be in town getting royaly pissed so might throw my head around the door

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 scatterpillar

Would really love to go but sadly it's looking less and less likely :(

Definitely hoping to go to the next one though, whenever it's on!

Would really love to go but sadly it's looking less and less likely :(

Definitely hoping to go to the next one though, whenever it's on!

Quoted so now it is legally binding! :D

No
    Quoted so now it is legally binding! :D

Since when are you a lawyer?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,878 ✭✭✭Rozabeez

I'm skipping this to go for dinner with my mammy :D

No
    I should be there!

Who's gonna be there at what time? I might meet someone on the way - seeing as it's only my second beers - I'm a bit scurred :pac:

No
    I should be there!

Who's gonna be there at what time? I might meet someone on the way - seeing as it's only my second beers - I'm a bit scurred :pac:

If ya want I'll meet you at pearse station? (Like what was supposed to happen last time) pm if ya want.

And anyone else.

No
    Yep sounds like a plan! I have your mobile number there so that's grand. Do you have mine? I'll pm it to you.

Any idea what time you'll be heading in for?

No
    Yep sounds like a plan! I have your mobile number there so that's grand. Do you have mine? I'll pm it to you.

Any idea what time you'll be heading in for?

The return pm says it all chicka.

Anyone else welcome to join us.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,434 ✭✭✭DigiGal

Yay.

We're a nice bunch.

AREN'T WE?
    Of course :D

Since when are you a lawyer?

shush you! Think of the greater good!
    Rozabeez wrote: »
    I'm skipping this to go for dinner with my mammy :D

Jeez you and your good reason!
    I suppose we can let you off the caipiroska showdown this one time. :P
    I demand a raincheck though! :D

I'd like to make an early meet, if I can I will. ~fingers crossed~

No
    It may be late when i get in sadly, like 11pm late:( But i'm going for drinks beforehand with a friend for his Birthday so its ok:D

Save me some booze:pac:

No
    It may be late when i get in sadly, like 11pm late:( But i'm going for drinks beforehand with a friend for his Birthday so its ok:D

Save me some booze:pac:

You always have something to do on beers night?!?!?!?

No
    You always have something to do on beers night?!?!?!?
    Oh yeah...last time i had to leave early, this time i'll be there late lol!:pac:

The good thing about nights out, is that the best part of the night is always after 11pm:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,115 ✭✭✭✭Nervous Wreck

I'm off work at around 10:30.... If I'm not horrifically hungover (which I hopefully won't be) or stuck in a warm embrace with a beautiful girl from Thursday night (which I hopefully will be), I'll try buzz around for a beers or two.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭Hermione*

I’ll be in town anyways so I’ll probably call in for one or two. I reckon dinner will finish up about 10.30/11 pm so that’s probably when ye’ll see me :D

No
    I'm off work at around 10:30.... If I'm not horrifically hungover (which I hopefully won't be) or stuck in a warm embrace with a beautiful girl from Thursday night (which I hopefully will be), I'll try buzz around for a beers or two.

Good cos I'm pretty sure I owe you a beer!

No

And me!

No
    And me!

emmmmmmmmmmm

and why would that be young fago?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,115 ✭✭✭✭Nervous Wreck

Ya just owe me a hearty oul' smile!

No

sound :pac:

No

You dawg! You SHTALLIN it?
    emmmmmmmmmmm

and why would that be young fago?

I'm awesome, the beers was my idea, and I WANT BOOZE!