Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Old Mill Airsoft Site

• 23-01-2010 9:19pm
    Registered Users Posts: 35,003 ✭✭✭✭
    Master of the Universe

Just got a request from droghedaairsoft asking to make an announcement about a new airsoft site they're opening up.

It's called Old Mill Airsoft and will be based in the Old Mill Hotel Julianstown.

It will be open tomorrow from 10am and is priced at 15 euro for a half day and 25 for a full day.

Gun rentals are 20 euro
    BBs are 10 euro.

Good luck with the site lads!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,261 ✭✭✭Puding

sounds interesting, look forward to seeing some pictures

• Registered Users Posts: 5,114 ✭✭✭moggser

i could be very wrong but is this the place
    ~??
    old-mill-007.jpg

9aDReND6gz1YAhE8uErHbslygSSOyAAFJZOEElVhHIRtPXBpZSZoPTQ1MA==.jpg

ghGMRql_M5Weib19DJGN4Jy5fxkSBRTVbB7TATSytcFtPXBpZSZoPTQ1MA==.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 droghedaairsoft

Puding wrote: »
    sounds interesting, look forward to seeing some pictures

COME OUT AND PLAY SEE FOR YOUR SELF MAN WORTH UR WHILE

YE IT IS COME OUT IT CLEANED UP

• Registered Users Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

I don't know the area, but is that a housing estate behind it?

last i remember from it is that it is fairly open so i wont comment on it

im sure John knows what he is doin and has all the proper permissions sorted

YE HE DOSE WERE WE PLAYED THERE TODAY BRILLIANT U WONT NO TIL YE PLAY IT

• Registered Users Posts: 7,561 ✭✭✭andy_g

YE HE DOSE WERE WE PLAYED THERE TODAY BRILLIANT U WONT NO TIL YE PLAY IT

please stop SHOUTING as your giving me a HEADACHE!!!!!

Spent a few summers there when it was also a pub want to play there now best of luck with it

• Registered Users Posts: 1,815 ✭✭✭Private Snafu

looks great :) will hafta get up for a game soon.

best of luck with the site :)

we need people to play tomorrow help us get this up and running anyone call out tomorrow

• Registered Users Posts: 2,588 ✭✭✭KonFusion

Looks like it could have a lot of potential.

If ya's need a website done up, pm me :)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,261 ✭✭✭Puding

are these the right photos, seems very interesting but very open to the public with over looking houses and stuff :(

KonFusion wrote: »
    Looks like it could have a lot of potential.

If ya's need a website done up, pm me :)

its ok man we do our own but thanks

Puding wrote: »
    are these the right photos, seems very interesting but very open to the public with over looking houses and stuff :(

not as open as u think we dont use that house part as a office we dont play near the road and them house's are further then u think man

• Registered Users Posts: 3,363 ✭✭✭gerrowadat

Any pics of the site cleaned up?

From the pics there it looks like its not particularly safe, what did your safety assessor for your insurance say? Is the building condemned?

gerrowadat wrote: »
    Any pics of the site cleaned up?

From the pics there it looks like its not particularly safe, what did your safety assessor for your insurance say? Is the building condemned?

were in process of taking pics of the place and doing a vid for it

what about the bridge over looking it man id worry about that tbh

andy_g wrote: »
    what about the bridge over looking it man id worry about that tbh

we dont play near the bridge

• Registered Users Posts: 1,984 ✭✭✭FingalAirsoft

not as open as u think we dont use that house part as a office we dont play near the road and them house's are further then u think man

Best of luck with the new site guys:)

I do have one concern and that is that if you are driving north on the N1 through the town of Julianstown as you come down the hill you can see most of the site including the carpark that is to the far left of the photos posted above, I hope you have notified the Gardaí or you'll be getting alot of visits from them as people drive by and see guys with guns and then report it.:(:(

Best of luck with the new site guys:)

I do have one concern and that is that if you are driving north on the N1 through the town of Julianstown as you come down the hill you can see most of the site including the carpark that is to the far left of the photos posted above, I hope you have notified the Gardaí or you'll be getting alot of visits from them as people drive by and see guys with guns and then report it.:(:(

dont worry man gardai have been notified come down tomorrow have a game

were in process of taking pics of the place and doing a vid for it

You didn't answer my question. Was there a risk assessment done on the site, and is the structure condemned?

gerrowadat wrote: »
    and is the structure condemned?

as far as i know after talking to someone earlier i heard it was a listed building i maybe wrong though but will still pop up :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,778 ✭✭✭Sod'o swords

I've visited the pub before it was burnt down, and eh, yeah.. Good luck with that..

andy_g wrote: »
    as far as i know after talking to someone earlier i heard it was a listed building i maybe wrong though but will still pop up :)

http://www.myhome.ie/commercial/brochure/the-old-mill-hotel-grounds-main-street-julianstown-co-meath/166935

Says it's a listed building. It also is selling the site as a devlopment site, which means the building is beyond use.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,984 ✭✭✭FingalAirsoft

• Registered Users Posts: 167 ✭✭cormac128

thinking of useing my firstweek of my mid term to see all the dublin sites might need more than a weekend

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

Best of luck with the site. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,763 ✭✭✭Airsoft Reloded

Best of luck John, I'll have to get up for a wee game.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,348 ✭✭✭Rhinocharge

Best of luck with it. :):):)

if the site is cleaned up and you have a safety statement to show all here why dont you instead of trying to heard as many cattle in the door

the way them pic's are it looks like if a snadgie farted one of them walls might tumble down

i have to say it dont look one bit safe let alone the fact as was pointed out that ya might get fronted with members of the Eru who have the real slingbackers