Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

HKC SW-16120 Need wiring Diagram for Fire detector's

• 23-01-2010 11:38pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 74 ✭✭

Hi,

I'm currently replacing a faulthy Aritech CS-250 with a HKC SW-16120 an Have run into one minor issue.

I need to find out how to wire my Aritech smoke and heat detector's into the Hkc but have no wiring Diagram for this.

This is my first time using a HKC Alarm so am new to this make Have only ever fitted aritech system's up to this. I'm also over 12yr's out of the Game except for a few family Alarm's.

I would apprieciate any Help that somebody can give me.
    Cheer's
    Mick

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 672 ✭✭✭items

Mick, just had a quick look at fire alarm cable here, alarm system here I imagine is as modern as they come, all alarms go back to a central control.

Alarm cable here is red, its only got 3 wires, what kind of alarm cable are you working from?

If need's be I can trace back and see what goes where, what connects to what, just let me know.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 74 ✭✭cpl_mick_1234

Hi Items,
    I'm using a standard 4-core alarm cable from each detector back to the main control panel.
    I had them previously wired into the CS-250 unit and have left the wiring in the detector's as was, the trouble is the lack of any wiring diagram for fire detector's in the HKC Manual.
    I need help wiring up the aritech detector's to the HKC Panel.
    If you have a HKC Panel could you please let me know what contact's the cable's are going into.
    Thank's

• Closed Accounts Posts: 672 ✭✭✭items