Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Mocks 2010 *Read first post before posting*

• Registered Users Posts: 585 ✭✭✭LovexxLife

Daisyxx wrote: »
    Phew....:)sorry havent done paper 2 yet, I have it on Friday!If anyone has any info on irish paper 2 I would gladly appreciate it!
    Have u done paper 1 irish?(pass)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41 sxeboi

Conor108 wrote: »
    Yeah.

Barcode & Tick -> Examcraft
    Barcode -> DEB

Thanks for the English paper 2 tips yesterday everyone:)
    r you doing examcraft??? chemistry by any chance?

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 7,395 Mod ✭✭✭✭**Timbuk2**

photobooth wrote: »
    Accounting HL (not sure what company)
    Company Account (same as 07 past paper style...includes suspense)
    Disposal Account
    Cash Flow
    Debtors Control Account

Interpretation of Accounts
    Club Account
    Suspense

Marginal Costing or Flexible Budget

Was this DEB (barcode only) or Examcraft (tick)?

Thanks for posting it!

• Registered Users Posts: 111 ✭✭Daisyxx

sxeboi wrote: »
    Dont do chemistry sorry
    LovexxLife wrote: »
    Have u done paper 1 irish?(pass)
    No im doing honours sorry
    i have it on thursday so il post when i get bak
    Higher level? Thank you so much

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 Emily_Doolan

As stupid as this may be...where the hell is the spoiler button?:S

• Registered Users Posts: 319 ✭✭gemxpink

Accounting HL (not sure what company)
    Company Account (same as 07 past paper style...includes suspense)
    Disposal Account
    Cash Flow
    Debtors Control Account

Interpretation of Accounts
    Club Account
    Suspense

Marginal Costing or Flexible Budget

Was there a barcode on the outside or a tick?!

As stupid as this may be...where the hell is the spoiler button?:S

It doesn't appear on the quick reply (unless you choose show more options) so you'll need to go to the "reply" located to the left of the end of all the posts on the page :) it has a black background and says spoiler.

Higher level? Thank you so much
    yep higher...i took your advice bout the speech on drugai agus alcol and i learned an a1 answer off last night....had the exam this mornin.....so i think i should return the favour:D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Conor108

Sorry don't do it!

WHY DOES NOBODY DO CHEMISTRY????:(

OKAY Q's!!
    Chemistry - higher level

sectionA
    1.bleach titration
    2.Ethanal
    3.volitile liquid

sectionB

-activation energy
    -mole
    -mass spectrum
    -fuels and heats of reaction
    -ph
    -rates of reaction

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15 photobooth

gemxpink wrote: »
    Was there a barcode on the outside or a tick?!

not too sure but i don't think there was a tick!!! there could have been though sorry!!!

oooh okay! it was probably deb which is what we're using and it meets the hints so thanks! ;3

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 gossipgirl101

Irish HL examcraft paper 1?? anyone know what the aistes are for it??

• Registered Users Posts: 111 ✭✭Daisyxx

Had paper 1(honours) examcraft yesterday and i did an aiste on
    foreigean(it said violence is a big problem in our society today) thats the only aiste i
    remember......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 777 ✭✭✭Mayoegian

OKAY Q's!!

Chemistry - higher level
    sectionA
    1.bleach titration
    2.Ethanal
    3.volitile liquid

sectionB

-activation energy
    -mole
    -mass spectrum
    -fuels and heats of reaction
    -ph
    -rates of reaction

Don't forget the spoilers.

Aiste on violence in modern day society and amongst young people
    There was also one bout politics in ireland
    and i did one of the debates which was that yo were a garda and your giving a talk about drugs and alcohol amonst young people
    comp 1 was about a guy talking bout his experience with poetry in school
    comp 2 was about a guy meeting a guy from a book he studied when he was in school

Had paper 1(honours) examcraft yesterday and i did an aiste on
    foreigean(it said violence is a big problem in our society today) thats the only aiste i
    remember......

Ok! Thank you :)

OKAY Q's!!
    wow mate...you are such a legend......is that examcraft for defo????

Aiste on violence in modern day society and amongst young people
    There was also one bout politics in ireland
    and i did one of the debates which was that yo were a garda and your giving a talk about drugs and alcohol amonst young people
    comp 1 was about a guy talking bout his experience with poetry in school
    comp 2 was about a guy meeting a guy from a book he studied when he was in school

Thanks a mil! :) Was there any on the state of the country? Or the poor (bochtanas) do you know?

• Registered Users Posts: 829 ✭✭✭zam

NO! That's DEB. We had examcraft and it was different. I don't remember much I'm trying to forget about it :p
    Titration was EDTA and other exps were production of ethanoic acid and effect of temperature on rate of reaction.

i have the paper infront of me:
    (A) Ni hionann saibhreas agus sonas
    (B)Na buntaisti agus na mi buntaisti, dar leat, a bhaineann le bheith mar bhall den Aontas Eorpach
    (C)Is e foreigen sa tsochai an fhadhb is measa in Eirinn an lae inniu

• Registered Users Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

A legend who doesn't seem to feel the need to use spoilers, despite all the warnings.

Infracted

• Registered Users Posts: 716 ✭✭✭fufureida

Some please tell me what's on English paper 2? I have it tommorow. My paper 1 was today it was
    the one about the runners the operation sunshine I think theme was attitude and personalities and their was a comprehension about the xfactor and those jedward guys

someone plz tell me if they had this what the paper 2 to it is? Thanks.

zam wrote: »
    NO! That's DEB. We had examcraft and it was different. I don't remember much I'm trying to forget about it :p
    Titration was EDTA and other exps were production of ethanoic acid and effect of temperature on rate of reaction.
    do you remember what questions you did in sectoin B??? It would be great if youd give a run down of them and the topics asked...any short questions either????/ i really am ****ed

fufureida wrote: »
    Some please tell me what's on English paper 2? I have it tommorow. My paper 1 was today it was
    the one about the runners the operation sunshine I think theme was attitude and personalities and their was a comprehension about the xfactor and those jedward guys

examcraft, haven't heard too much about it.
    longley, yeats and kavangh come up.

• Registered Users Posts: 58 ✭✭sean-nirvana

sup, did english I today..and i'm ****ed for II tomorrow unless someone helps me out (hint hint) :P if ya have the paper or anything like that, gimme a shout. <email snipped> ;) cheers

Folks, please don't put emails on a public board.

R

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23 puppet92

fufureida wrote: »

DEB or Examcraft?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 777 ✭✭✭Mayoegian

Sean-Nirvana, you shouldn't really be giving out your e-mail because it can lead to spam!

A legend who doesn't seem to feel the need to use spoilers, despite all the warnings.

Infracted

Was that aimed at me? I'm sorry, thought I pressed it =/ Will double check next time ;)