Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Mocks 2010 *Read first post before posting*

• Registered Users Posts: 319 ✭✭gemxpink

lc2010 wrote: »
    Not half looking for the thanks there are you!!!:D
    You cant use the thanks if you have <25 posts!!!

Just trying to save clutter! Ohhh okay i didn't know that! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 falala

continue frm last pg..

no

(i) ta an greann go mor chun tosaigh sa dan gealt..an raiteas sin a phle.

(ii) dean tracht gairid ar eifeacht na husaide a bhaineann an file as codarsnacht sa dan.

(yous wil have to do just one of dem poems gealt or jack)

(b) maidir leis an dan nil aon ni, dean ple gairid ar an bpictiur den dulra a chuirtear os ar gcomhair sa dan.

no

maidir leis an dan nil aon ni, dean tracht gairid ar eifeacht na husaide a bhaineann an file, dar leat, as do rogha dha cheann diobh seo a leanas: teideal an daindd, logainmneacha, codarsnacht, athra.

ceist 3-

(a)
    (i) baineann an file usaid eifeachtach as caint mheafarach o thus deireadh an dain seo. pleigh firinne an raitis seo.
    (ii) a bhfuil i gceist leis na linte seo a mhiniu: "scaoilim thar toinn chugat each ban mo dhuilse go roinnfinn mo riocht leat"
    (iii) ar thaitin an dan seo leat? luaigh na fathanna.

NO

(b) (i) cad e priomhtheama an dain an chead drama dar leat? dean ple ar an gcaoi a ndeantar leiriu ar an bpriomhtheama sin o thus go deireadh an dain.
    (ii) a bhfuil i gceist leis na linte seo a mhiniu: "mas uaigni an mhir ata le teacht na an radharc deire a d'imigh thart imeoidh mo chiall 's mo mheabhair o smacht."
    (iii) cen sort duine e an file a chum an dan seo dar leat? is leor dha phointe mar fhreagra)

ceist 4-stair

(a) do rogha beirt diobh seo:

art mac cumhaigh
    mairtin o cadhain
    maire mhac an tsaoi
    biddy jenkinson
    mairead ni ghrada
    liam o flaithearta
    aine ni ghlinn
    sean o riordain

(b) an ruraiocht (all our class learned fiannaiocht cos our teach sed it was cumin up nd none of us were able 2 do it 2day cos of dis :( )

(c) an aisling pholaitiuil

(d) meath na gaeilge sa naou haois deag

(e) do rogha dha cheann diobh seo a leanas: foras na gaeilge, tg4, beo.ie, an ghaeltacht

paper 1

aiste:
    (a) ni hionann saibhreas agus sonas
    (b) na buntaisti agus na mibhuntaisti, dar leat, a bhainaeann le bheith mar bhall den aontas eorpach
    (c)is e an foreigean sa tsochai an fhadhb is measa in eirinn an lae inniu

sceal:
    (a) ni neart go cur le cheile
    (b) dochas

alt nuachtain/irise:
    (a) ta fadhb na difhostaiochta ag meadu i do cheantar duchais le bliain anuas. iarradh ortsa agallamh a chur ar do theachta dala aitiuil faoin bhfadhb seo agus ar na bealai chun i a reiteach. scriobh alt, bunaithe ar an agallamh sin, d'iris na scoile.
    (b)chuala tu duine cailiuil sa saol pobli ag ionsai na gaeilge ar chlar raidio le deanai. chuir a chuid cainte fearg mhor ort. scriobh an t-alt a chuirfea chuig iris no nuachtain gaeilge faoin abhar sin.

diospoireacht/oraid:
    (a) scriobh an chaint a dheanfa i ndiospoireacht scoile ar son an ruin seo a leanas no ina aghaidh: "nil maitheas ar bith i bpolaiteori na tire seo" <- ye dats d politicans essay , i did dat coz we had it plannd :D

(b) is garda siochana tusa. iarradh ort labhairt le cruinniu tuismitheoiri i scoil dara leibheil faoi fhadhb an oil agus na ndrugai i measc na n-og agus faoi na rudai a d'fheadfadh na tuismitheoiri a dheanamh faoin bhfadhb seo.
    scriobh an oraid a thabharfa ag an gcruinniu sin.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 SuziBa

Any chance you could tell me the question for an triail? We havent even finished it yet! Ive done the Spanish examcraft paper if you need it. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32 Eternaldream

SuziBa wrote: »
    Any chance you could tell me the question for an triail? We havent even finished it yet! Ive done the Spanish examcraft paper if you need it. :pac:

Oh please can I have the Spanish Examcraft one?? I have my exam in like like 2 hours!! :(

xx

• Closed Accounts Posts: 777 ✭✭✭Mayoegian

Oh please can I have the Spanish Examcraft one?? I have my exam in like like 2 hours!! :(

xx

On a Saturday?:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32 Eternaldream

I know... My school sucks :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 643 ✭✭✭Swizz

Nice to have my mocks done and over with

• Registered Users Posts: 676 ✭✭✭ayumi

the worst is to come!

aw sukz ta b yu avn examz d weekend wen ever1 els is getn redi 2 go ou tanyt :P

ne whoo an triail:
    (i) "is leiriu an-diultach ar an saol in eirinn sna seascaidi a chuirtear os ar gcomhair sa drama seo. dean ple gairid ar an raiteas sin.

NO

(ii) "is iad na mionphearsana is mo a leirionn suailci agus duailci an duine sa drama seo" dean an raiteas sin a phle i gcas do rogha beirt de na mionphearsana seo a leanas: maili, bean ui chinsealaigh, liam o cathasaigh, seainin an mhotair.

geo examcraft
    maths deb
    english examcraft
    french deb
    irsh examcraft

ne 1 need???:pac::pac::pac::pac::pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 gooxxxxx

does anyone know whats on history!?! seriosly screwed

• Registered Users Posts: 63 ✭✭brianw1

hey i have searched around for a french ol paper but i dont think its here yet

any chance somebody has the examcraft french ol all i really need is the post card and message

greatly appreciated to anybody that can help:)

• Registered Users Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

falala wrote: »
    English, please!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,744 ✭✭✭theowen

I think you'd get away with closing this thread, considering every mock has been discussed at least 7,000 times by now!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 453 ✭✭gonnaplayrugby

no can someone give me a list of the different sunningdale questions that came up? did any of the history papers have a question on stalin?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 gooxxxxx

just heard that nuremburg rallies....
    fianna fail and Cumann nd nGaedheal and vietnam came up on 1 of d mocks along with sunningdale!
    ! need more info tho! ne1 using d pink papers?!

• Registered Users Posts: 59 ✭✭FreeT

I've done a quick search of the thread and I can't find anything about DCG (ie. design and communication graphics). Does anyone know what's coming up? I'm not fussy about which paper.

theowen wrote: »
    I think you'd get away with closing this thread, considering every mock has been discussed at least 7,000 times by now!
    I'd guarantee you we'd have someone opening a new one within hours ... :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,979 ✭✭✭Vurnon San Benito

<snipped>

Please read the first post, as the thread title asks you to.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 677 ✭✭✭Feeky Magee

Okay, thanks for all the info about the Examcraft pre's, unfortunately I just discovered all my pre's are DEB. :(

So...

- History European, USA and Ireland Qs
    - Economics all or anything
    - Irish Pros and Poetry
    - French Essay Topics
    - Geography all or anything
    - English Lear and Boland full qs
    - Ordinary Maths all or anything

All DEB thanks. I will be the slave of anyone who has one or more of the above. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,833 ✭✭✭NufcNavan

falala wrote: »
    Learn to speak English you spa.

NufcNavan wrote: »
    Learn to speak English you spa.

Learn that as little liking as we have for txtspit around here, we have absolutely no tolerance for abuse.

1 week ban.

• Registered Users Posts: 501 ✭✭✭DL Saint

Classical Studies anyone?:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 nikkiolough

anyone know whats coming up on DEB Business and German?:) we have our mocks during the mid term to make up for the snow days we had off...:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 Vicki12345

anyone know about ol irish?

• Registered Users Posts: 676 ✭✭✭ayumi

Vicki12345 wrote: »
    anyone know about ol irish?
    go to allhonours.ie ,i have done it but i dont remeber what came,i think i posted it in this thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 xxpuddinxx

Thanks for dat ..i havent even started any o mine yet but will post if u want antin wen iv done dem!

gemxpink wrote: »
    FRENCH HL DEB (ONE WITH THE BARCODE)

Okay I have FRENCH DEB

Comprehension 1:
    Pauvreté en Europe
    4i) FInd a verb in the "présent de l'indicatif"
    6) Do you agree that the comprehension gives us a picture of child poverty?
    Comprehension 2
    (It was a literature piece about relationships/nature/family)
    4i) un verbe pronominal a l'imparfait
    4ii) un verbe au passé simple
    6) what type of person is Ludvinne
    Compulsory Q1
    a) Selon Q1 "la pauvreté est un probleme de fond, qui touche un grand nombre de personnes et dont les conséquences se feront tres longtemps sentir" etes-vous d'accord? (90 mots)
    b) Et vous, est-ce que vous pense que la famille est important dans la vie?..

Choice 1
    a) Vos parents viennent d'annoncer qu'ils veulent déménger dans un nouveau pays.. pense..?
    b) You wish to learn French in an institute in France, write a letter to the school principal telling them:
    i) how long you have been learning French and you standard of French
    ii) ask them to send you an outline of the course (basically a brochure)
    iii) will you live on campus or in the city of Lyon
    iv) are social events organised on campus
    v) your parents will be visiting for a weekend, can you stay with them (made no sense!?)

Choice 2
    a) Le terrorisme est l'emploi systematique de la violence (attentats, assassinats, enlerements..) a des fin politiques. Il faut nous demander si la violence est-elle jamais justicé.
    b)Les animaux: nourriture ou amis

Choice 3
    a) Le téléphone portable est de plus considéré comme "un boite noire intime" ou l'on dpose tout ce qui constitute sa personnalté, ses centres, d'intérers, en photos, musique etc. (thoughts?)
    b) Savoir lire entail vraiment important?

Listening, tricky bits (you'll understand when you see the questions):
    Spoiler: economic reasons; boss couldn't afford to pay them
    20% paycut
    Got to sleep at 1am
    went to library
    passionate and perseverance
    looking out windows
    they crashed into an ATM/ticket machine
    anxiety

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 xxpuddinxx

can you remember dat lear question? and comparative?
    BrickenIt wrote: »
    english Deb paper 1
    the text i did is a review of the film, the pursuit of happiness with will smith with questions about what impressed the author, how the lead actor is a beacon of hope and features of writing that could persuade you to watch this film.

B on text 3 is a letter to a judging panel of a photography competition reccommending one of the images in text 3

the essays were, write an essay on things in life that arouse your enthusiasm, write a modern day fairytale , write a article for a magazine telling people how to deal with parental pressure and an essay warning people of the dangers of being over competitive.

i know that boland and yeats is comming up in paper 2

thats all i remember

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 notgonnapass

yeah english and geography plese :)

• Registered Users Posts: 319 ✭✭gemxpink

Can't believe this thread got 250,000+ views... talk about desperation!