Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

This place appears to be infested with Dubs!?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,115 ✭✭✭Pdfile

to tune of adams family

Your Sister is your mother
    Your Uncle is your brother
    you have a Sheep as an estranged lover
    in Cultchie family

:D:D

Fixed.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,181 ✭✭✭bryaner

to tune of adams family

Your Sister is your mother
    Your Uncle is your brother
    they all fook each other
    in Dublin family

:D:D

True true Jausus bleedin bud whaaaaa

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭Poccington

bryaner wrote: »
    Jobs your havin a laugh.. it's impossible to work when your off the box on
    Heroin

"Off the box"

Typical culchie slang.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,460 ✭✭✭Orizio

Yes OP, I did, which is why I've learned to disregard pretty much everything said on this forum and AH. ;)

Poccington wrote: »
    "Off the box"

Typical culchie slang.

Sorry it should be outa me fookin jaysus head bud whaa whaa whaa

• Registered Users Posts: 3,125 ✭✭✭lightening

The only snag is, I can't read posts on here without imagining them in a Dublin accent -- one of the most irritating in the world.:mad:

What is it about the Dublin accent that makes the country boys angry and the country girls wet? English and rural Irish girls just melt at the sound of it. I had some fun during my single days with young wives, sisters, daughters and girlfriends of rural lads in Dublin while they were on their hen nights and "shopping trips". And boy, do they loose their inhibitions when in the big city in a hotel room with a Dub!! I am not messing. They will even show you what they bought for their husband! (not messing here at all).

It must be a rebellious thing.

Worked out well for me for years, so, thanks guys.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

Infested?

What sort of word is that to use to describe any population of people?

I suppose the word is embedded into your mind, due to that infestation of crotch rot you picked up from shagging sheep...:D

lightening wrote: »
    What is it about the Dublin accent that makes the country boys angry and the country girls wet? English and rural Irish girls just melt at the sound of it. I had some fun during my single days with young wives, sisters, daughters and girlfriends of rural lads in Dublin while they were on their hen nights and "shopping trips". And boy, do they loose their inhibitions when in the big city in a hotel room with a Dub!! I am not messing. They will even show you what they bought for their husband! (not messing here at all).

It must be a rebellious thing.

Worked out well for me for years, so, thanks guys.

OMG that is hilarious cheers for the laugh of the week..... priceless numpty

OMG

"OMG"? Is your sister from Navan, cause that's exactly what she kept saying!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Overheal wrote: »
    The Bog Folk no like interweb.

/im pretty sure they still havent got anything better than dialup at my Ennis address.
    So its ok for you to slag country people but if we call the yanks idiots, you fly off on one?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,534 ✭✭✭Radharc na Sleibhte

Dubs? I can't hear anything.

It's also the epicentre of junkies...

I'd rather have to sell me hole in the Phoeno to pay for smack than live in Athlone, tbh.
    Kiera wrote: »
    So its ok for you to slag country people but if we call the yanks idiots, you fly off on one?

Who's side are you on, woman? :pac:

lightening wrote: »
    "OMG"? Is your sister from Navan, cause that's exactly what she kept saying!

What do you expect from a pig only a grunt....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 882 ✭✭✭fulhamfanincork

I hate Dublin...:D

I don't hate dublin or the inhabitants just people like lightening seem to tar

them all with the one brush!

• Registered Users Posts: 27,322 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Culchies go home!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,825 ✭✭✭RobbieTheRobber

Culchies go home!

Polish in Culchies out, wasn't that what I voted yes to in the Lisbon treaty

Probably after you voted no the first time

Exactly! Less of this, more of this!

More Polish, less culchies please.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 578 ✭✭✭Peggypeg

It's also the epicentre of junkies...

I thought that was Arklow?:D

Probably after you voted no the first time

Worst Carlsberg slogan ever:rolleyes:

You never going to win with that one bud!

Worst Carlsberg slogan ever:rolleyes:

You never going to win with that one bud!

Nothing in the world is more dangerous than sincere ignorance and conscientious stupidity

Ninja sharks.

There is very little that is more disconcerting than a person using big words to say nothing!

• Registered Users Posts: 388 ✭✭Scoobydoobydoo

The only snag is, I can't read posts on here without imagining them in a Dublin accent -- one of the most irritating in the world.:mad:

You've obviously never heard a northern accent.

There is very little that is more disconcerting than a person using big words to say nothing![/QUOTE

I rest my case!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭podgemonster

Ninja sharks.
    Sincerely ignorant Ninja Sharks!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Who's side are you on, woman? :pac:
    Not the yanks :P

I rest my case!

So you mean you dont have a suitably inciteful or witty retort so instead you pretend to leave the discussion with your head high.

I understand bud, its all going to be ok!
    You just go and rest your heavy case on that table over there >

What do you expect from a pig only a grunt....

Well, it's your sister! Are you riding her too??