Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boardsie CoD Video Thread - Read Mod note post #1782

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

Tallon wrote: »

haha, just casually hitfire's you for the craic :D

oh yeah, if you havent sorted the mic thing out, you have to change your outbound setting to system default or something, only thing is your wee volume chat control wont work and it doesnt record your own voice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

Aside from the ****ty death, that gameplay was really good to watch. More like that pl0x :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Lab_Mouse

Bummer:DIm convinced some guns have bendy bullets that can go around corners!!

Seriously though, I was well around that corner

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,311 ✭✭✭Procasinator

Seriously though, I was well around that corner

The only thing I can think of is that you already had damage, and the M16A4 being a burst fire gun might have got the 2 bullets into you but it didn't register to after the corner (the payback cash starts to flow just as you disappear).

He is completely nonchalant with his hip-fire though.

It's epic!

Like he's just out for a sunday evening stroll

So with Black Ops just around the corner, whats your opinion on it? And who will be getting it?

im not getting it.... NOT ! Cant wait. And yeah, agree with everything you said except the drop shotting :D

Its only because we played a GB playoff game the other night.. it was ridiculous. These guys were bloody dropshotting while coming round corners, makes you feel like a dick when your shooting at some1 and next thing you know hes on the floor humping your leg ! HA ! It just ****s with the hitboxes and **** too much, impossible to hit some1 when they're in mid drop.

I think you can still drop to the floor, i do that lots when flashed or reloading etc, i just think you cant shoot until your on the ground. On the bright side for you talon, you can now dive around like max pain.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,119 ✭✭✭Sprrratt

Before I hit the pillow I think its safe to say a certain recorded dual commentary will be hitten YouTube very soon :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

did you's do the commentary?

Yup, rendering now.... :D

It's epic!

Yup, rendering now.... :D

It's epic!

How do ye do that? Over Skpye or what? I'm clueless when it comes to these types of things :p

Look forward to it

Yeah, through Skype.

It'll be the first of many :D

Yeah, through Skype.

It'll be the first of many :D

Cool cool

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,239 ✭✭✭✭KeithAFC

You think Bad company 2 is cartoonish? My only problem would be with MW is the maps aren't big enough. Plus sniping on it seems poor, compared to how good it is on Bad company 2.

BC2 is ****e. :p

Magill wrote: »

Spot on but they got the snipers right.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,239 ✭✭✭✭KeithAFC

Magill wrote: »
    Think its a great game tbh. MW 2 is mostly camping and not really team work. BC2 maps are bigger, tanks, apaches etc. Great guns too.

MW2 is a bit like the old black hawk down game i used to play lol. For hours too to get to GOA.

KeithAFC wrote: »
    Think its a great game tbh. MW 2 is mostly camping and not really team work. BC2 maps are bigger, tanks, apaches etc. Great guns too.

MW2 is a bit like the old black hawk down game i used to play lol. For hours too to get to GOA.

bah.. not even gonna start on why i dislike BC2, its just nowhere near as good as BF2.... BF3.. im looking forward to.

Here she is lads, the most put off Dual Comm of all time :p

We were at this till all hours ;D

enjoy

Seems that Twigy an Irish commentator who is subsequently subbed to my channel, has stolen our idea of mocking the stereotype of Irish people liking spuds.

• Registered Users Posts: 936 ✭✭✭Tommy_NDX

You may get Tallon to do a "The Bastard" video about him.

Oh my god he stole your idea.
    The Bastard.:mad:

Get a beers organised!

Too right Tommy. The Backstard.

I'd like to add that it was my idea in the first place. Ye're all basterds!

What would you guys wanna see?

11-3 SnD, 200-0 Domination Shutout AK or 30-5 Spas-12 on Trailer Park.

Have tons of gameplay that can be commentated on. I might get into doing one everyday or so until Black Ops.

Sprrratt wrote: »

Have tons of gameplay that can be commentated on. I might get into doing one everyday or so until Black Ops.

What's that? I'd prefer probably Spas on Trailer Park, but that's just me and my gun :o

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

Sprrratt wrote: »

Just because we did it last night, I'd like to see 200-0 on Dom.

Would be curious to see your take on it.