Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boardsie CoD Video Thread - Read Mod note post #1782

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

shawpower wrote: »
    I've seen one person doing this. I'll dig out the links....

• Registered Users Posts: 1,692 ✭✭✭shawpower

[edit]Tallon: Nope. FPS Kyle did it first I think. Although he didn't camcord himself doing it. Just the voice feed.[/edit]

Found it. FPS Kyle did at least three videos like this in a FAMAS v M16 v M16(COD4) series of videos. Very good I thought. Really liked the idea.

Not sure if he's done any others like this though with Live Commentary. Tallon, I'd say to give it a go, but it might be hard to concentrate on commentary and play at the same time.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,209 ✭✭✭Redzer7

Working now lads? http://www.justin.tv/br/redzer7#r=3m5tIwM
    Whats the quality like?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,012 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Redzer7 wrote: »
    Working now lads? http://www.justin.tv/br/redzer7#r=3m5tIwM
    Whats the quality like?
    Very poor. I can just about make out you using an acog sight on high rise. Thats about it unfortunately

Quazzie wrote: »
    Very poor. I can just about make out you using an acog sight on high rise. Thats about it unfortunately
    At least you can make it out :) thats a start.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 370 ✭✭craze7

Yeah them M16 videos are pretty sweet, i love the way he is using the head phones to get kills! ☺

Hey guys,

I have another video up for you's. This time its a live video commentary :p

Hope you like it and feedback welcome

Cheers

Tallon

• Registered Users Posts: 232 ✭✭Praetor

djan wrote: »
    Hey guys got a new vid up on youtube, check it out.

Would appreciate if you could rate, comment & maybe subscribe? Ill give you a cookie smile.gif

That's very good. Good quality too and very well played. I like using the MP5K a lot, is one of my favourite guns but I'd normally use it on small maps as, like you have said, is not good for long distance shots, also, I find it much better when used with a silencer.

Really liked that video so rate it 5 stars!!! :)

I'll have a look at it later Tallon when i'm on my laptop, if its anything like your other video's i'll give it a comment and rate it 5 stars :), are you still using easycap Tallon? If so what settings are you using?

Redzer7 wrote: »
    I'll have a look at it later Tallon when i'm on my laptop, if its anything like your other video's i'll give it a comment and rate it 5 stars :), are you still using easycap Tallon? If so what settings are you using?

Thanks man :)

yeah, still using easycap, My HD recorder is out of stock, but they said they'll ship it on the 22nd. Trust me, you will notice the difference in the videos :)

Still using the same setting as this post

I spend a lot of time messing with the settings and this is the best / highest quality your going to get from it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

That was hilarious Tallon! Fantastic as usual.

Good stuff Tallon but i'd probably just go with audio the next time because every time you looked at the camera i found my self lookin back at you and not watching the game!!! ☺

Keep it up tho, good stuff!

Also the PP2000 is the best gun for rushing imo(bar the Mini uzi) try it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,604 ✭✭✭Kev_ps3

lol Tallon you beast:pac: Must play some games with ya next time im on..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,862 ✭✭✭djan

Praetor wrote: »
    That's very good. Good quality too and very well played. I like using the MP5K a lot, is one of my favourite guns but I'd normally use it on small maps as, like you have said, is not good for long distance shots, also, I find it much better when used with a silencer.

Really liked that video so rate it 5 stars!!! :)

Coolio thanks, dunno why but with the silencer I think its too jumpy and the nice sound of it is gone lol.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 217 ✭✭baz909

some great vid's Tallon

keep up the great work !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 784 ✭✭✭thecornflake

Tallon wrote: »
    Hey guys,

I have another video up for you's. This time its a live video commentary :p

Hope you like it and feedback welcome

Cheers

Tallon

now that's entertainment.

• Registered Users Posts: 936 ✭✭✭Tommy_NDX

Ha that was brilliant. Steps over an enemy, what the f**k, looks at him for a sec then kills him. Funny stuff.

Ya have to do more of them video's Tallon :pac:
    The reaction on your face is class :D.

My camera died half way through the latest one :(

I'll be putting up a dual commentary with rgdaxter tonight so watch out for that :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,279 ✭✭✭ronanc15

Tallon wrote: »
    My camera died half way through the latest one :(

I'll be putting up a dual commentary with rgdaxter tonight so watch out for that :)

Good stuff :)

This guy cracks me up!!!! ☺

Hey guys,

Dual commentary for you's (finally :p)

Let me know what you;s think and a big thanks to rgdaxter for helping me out

Tallon

• Registered Users Posts: 936 ✭✭✭Tommy_NDX

I think the other guy was a bit far from the mic but other than that its fine.

Tommy_NDX wrote: »
    I think the other guy was a bit far from the mic but other than that its fine.

Yeah, meant to say, I havnt fully configured skype yet.
    The sound was very low for Daxter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,265 ✭✭✭MiCr0

best way i've seen to deal with last stand survivors

best method i've seen to kill last stand survivors

Trying to upload another video to Youtube at the moment.
    It's a fairly average game think I went 18 - 11 or something but give it a look.
    It shows the importance of taken down enemy air support :).

Gave the links to the lads on here, Tallon, Rgdaxter and Djan in the description.
    If there is anyone else I forgot let me know and I'll throw yiz in.
    If anyone could please comment, rate and subscribe that would be great :D cheers lads.

link?

MiCr0 wrote: »
    link?
    Not up yet it will be here when it is though.
    http://www.youtube.com/user/Redzer7