Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

GARCIA PLAYS KYUSS DUBLIN FRI 28TH MAY

• 29-01-2010 7:25pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 53 ✭✭

GARCIA PLAYS KYUSS
    FRI 28TH OF MAY
    ANDREWS LANE THEATER DUBLIN

TICKET DETAILS TO FOLLOW SHORTLY

THIS IS PROBABLY AS CLOSE AS WE'LL EVER GET !

www.myspace.com/garciavsgarcia

• Registered Users Posts: 21,385 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

Oh so sweet! Date arranged, gonna get ticket asap. Shall be nothing short of epic. Special request for Odyssey please:D

• Registered Users Posts: 35,007 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:pac::pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,649 ✭✭✭Catari Jaguar

Yaaaaaay! I was at the Hermano gig and was absolutely delighted that he played a few Kyuss tracks as an encore :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 53 ✭✭Darkside events

l_8b12be6015db4049a21730111af56d23.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,484 ✭✭✭JIZZLORD

looks interesting

• Registered Users Posts: 2,292 ✭✭✭TangyZizzle

Got my ticket sittin' here beside me, can't fuc.kin wait :D

I second the odyssey request, but I'll be delighted with whatever the guys play tbh :)

• Registered Users Posts: 71 ✭✭silver_surfer

Gonna see this at Roadburn, hopefully hit the dublin date too.

Ill be at roadburn myself :) at least if he's clashing with somebody it wont be so bad if you go see it in dublin it will be savage !

Playing same stage as Scott's and Brant's bands as well;)

hey kyuss lovin peeps
    use this thread!

cheers

haha, shameless promotion, how are the ticket sales goin?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Looking forward to this.:cool:

Up ya get !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 oweno

Mushy wrote: »
    Oh so sweet! Date arranged, gonna get ticket asap. Shall be nothing short of epic. Special request for Odyssey please:D
    Odyssey, best song on sky valley and thats saying something:D

oweno wrote: »
    Odyssey, best song on sky valley and thats saying something:D

Hopefully plays it, will be amazing. And Big Bikes!

Heads up people!
    Not many tickets left now fair warning when there gone there gone :).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 oweno

Would really like to go to this but just cant make it:(

Support from Belfast's

Howlin' widow
    http://www.myspace.com/howlinwidow .

Going to be a great night not many tickets left now !

Coming from all over europe/states/uk for this one .

Support from Belfast's

Howlin' widow
    http://www.myspace.com/howlinwidow .

Going to be a great night not many tickets left now !

Coming from all over europe/states/uk for this one .

VERY good first impression. Gonna be class night of good old rock n roll!

Is anyone here going to Karma to Burn next Friday in Academy 2? If ye don't know them, check them out! John Garcia had a stint.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

Backing the Odyssey requests, may I add Tangy Zizzle & Gardenia?!

Nailz wrote: »
    Backing the Odyssey requests, may I add Tangy Zizzle & Gardenia?!

Dont you worry Ill be there :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

Oh you.

For anyone who cant wait for this gig, and wants some live stoner metal action, this Friday, Academy 2.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=65448043#post65448043

Really hoping Garcia does Big Bikes too, that and Odysssey ae main tracks.

Ya know, depending on where ya read it from, the predictions on when this ash cloud bollocks is gonna end, can be pretty worrying.. What if the lads dont get over from America in time for the gig :eek:

They should already be over here in Europe for Roadburn this weekend, so who knows if they'll even get to leave here:D

I'm gonna continue with my pessimistic outlook and say that its the media sensationalising, will be grand before then.

Mushy wrote: »
    They should already be over here in Europe for Roadburn this weekend, so who knows if they'll even get to leave here:D

I'm gonna continue with my pessimistic outlook and say that its the media sensationalising, will be grand before then.

here some live footage from the other night !

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UJm0k3rfqkI

Should be watching this in roadburn tonight :mad::(

Mother nature out dooms everything !!

The hurricane vid is sweet, John's gettin right into it :) Small request for anyone goin on the night.. dont sing along? PLEASE dont sing along :pac:

Heads up feck all left now !:)

My god this is so close. Currently downloading a Roadburn bootleg, shall get me fired up for it. To the promoter...do you know what time John hits stage at? I really hope I'm not working that night.