Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Roll Call- The Introductions Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,840 ✭✭✭Luno

yeah ive had him for like 6 years now hes like part of the family :D
    this is him 5700740810a11186094569l.jpg

oh ? yeah most of my frinds dont like standing too close to him either :P
    Aw wow he's beautiful!
    Jackobyte wrote: »
    Is that you on its back? Welcome anyway. Is it me or is there an awful lot of Corkonians here?
    Nah not really! Not enough anyways.. Corkonians :pac: I used to get very offended when my uncle said that to me...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34 purechancer

Is that you on its back? Welcome anyway. Is it me or is there an awful lot of Corkonians here?

yeah it is :D but it was taken about a year ago its the only photo i have i dont have to go looking for :L

Yeah did'nt you hear? Corkonians are secretly taking over the world:eek:...... shhhh :P

yeah it is :D but it was taken about a year ago its the only photo i have i dont have to go looking for :L

Yeah did'nt you hear? Corkonians are secretly taking over the world:eek:...... shhhh :P
    Oh wow it's so professional you must be good (I've no idea about horse riding :o)

Yeah definatley are!:D

M&S* wrote: »
    Aw wow he's beautiful! QUOTE]

Oh wow it's so professional you must be good (I've no idea about horse riding :o)

Yeah definatley are!:D

Haha no the pictures professional but were just in it for fun :D

It does look fun! :eek: I wanna do it! :pac:
    This always happens I see someone who is like amazing at a sport and think I could do that the enthusiasm usually wears offf by the time I realize that I've no chance of ever being any good! :(

It does look fun! :eek: I wanna do it! :pac:
    This always happens I see someone who is like amazing at a sport and think I could do that the enthusiasm usually wears offf by the time I realize that I've no chance of ever being any good! :(

Oh its so much fun! i love horses, i have all my life :D

amazing.... :P

Its the only think ive ever ben any good at im rubbish at most other sports dont have the patience ...or the co-ordination:D

Oh its so much fun! i love horses, i have all my life :D

amazing.... :P

Its the only think ive ever ben any good at im rubbish at most other sports dont have the patience ...or the co-ordination:D
    Awesome! :D

At least you're good at one sport not many people can say that or be that dedicated to something!:)

Awesome! :D

At least you're good at one sport not many people can say that or be that dedicated to something!:)

Haha yeah i supose :D
    Do you play a sport ?? :)

Haha yeah i supose :D
    Do you play a sport ?? :)
    I play rugby & soccer wouldn't say I'm amazing at either tbh :(

oh? cool! ive tried both but... (tag rugby though cause im a chicken:p)was asked not to come back for either :D

Not to come back? :eek: That's not very nice if someone said that to me I'd go back anyways! :pac:

Naa i understood if i was them i would have asked me not to come back too i spent most of the try-out on the floor after falling :rolleyes:

I feel its an accomplishment that my lack of talent was recognised above all others :D

Naa i understood if i was them i would have asked me not to come back too i spent most of the try-out on the floor after falling :rolleyes:

I feel its an accomplishment that my lack of talent was recognised above all others :D
    But sure rugby is all about being on the floor! :pac:

You have talent! Sure look at that picture anyone who can do that is talented imo

But sure rugby is all about being on the floor! :pac:

You have talent! Sure look at that picture anyone who can do that is talented imo

Haha
    Aw thanks ! :D

Haha
    Aw thanks ! :D
    You're welcome!:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,622 ✭✭✭Kevin!

iya, I'm Kevin and I'm in third year (:(), livin' in Dublin.

Kevin! wrote: »
    Sup Kev!
    Aren't we all in third year here (most anyways)
    Welcome post here more often :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,457 ✭✭✭giggsy664

Hi.
    I'm Ryan, 14, Live in Dublin, only child (:)/:()
    Obviously in third year, go to an all boys schoolBoo-urns

Interests include gaming, airsoft.... Em.....
    Actually that's all.
    Damnit.
    [Edit]Actually, I like music. Mostly listen to Inerpol and Muse, but sometimes throw in some prodigy or pendulum :)[/Edit]
    So, how is everyone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭Jackobyte

giggsy664 wrote: »
    Hi.

Actually that's all.
    Damnit.
    [Edit]Actually, I like music. Mostly listen to Inerpol and Muse, but sometimes throw in some prodigy or pendulum :)[/Edit]
    So, how is everyone
    Welcome Ryan.
    Like MUSE as well. Not a fan of prodigy though and I don't even know the other two:/
    Playstation or Xbox?
    I was looking into starting airsoft last year but the parents wouldn't allow it! :(

Hey Kev.

Hi.

Actually that's all.
    Damnit.
    So, how is everyone
    Sup? Good taste in music I must say! :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,622 ✭✭✭Kevin!

Sup Kev!
    Aren't we all in third year here (most anyways)
    Welcome post here more often :pac:
    Hey Kev.

ey thanks for the welcome :),

Will be posting in this section more often

ey thanks for the welcome :),

Will be posting in this section more often
    **cough** JC Off Topic **cough**

Jaysus mary, you scared him away. :pac:

My cough was a little loud :o
    I'll stick to the whispering next time!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 445 ✭✭_whiskers

Hi.

Actually that's all.
    Damnit.
    So, how is everyone

Welcome Ryan! I'm laura :)
    Good taste in music if I say so myself! :L Happy posting!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 277 ✭✭Blue_Seas

Ah sure I might aswell....

I'm Alison, live in Dublin. 15 and doing the Junior Cert this year. Hoping to get into TY next year!

I play the piano and am into anime and manga (:pac:) and have weird Japanese songs on my iPod :D. Interested in reading, drawing and music (Muse and Florence & The Machine!). I want to do something with art in the future, maybe the video game industry :P

Let's see... I have 3 Xbox consoles in the house because *someone* works for Microsoft and gets us good deals XD I love that he's a techno-whizz because he's gotten big TV's and such for us. I like playing Halo >D
    I have a graphics tablet and love drawing on it! Like I said, want to work in art.
    Grammar Nazi. Please correct any and all of my posts if I make a mistake :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,683 ✭✭✭bevan619

Blue_Seas wrote: »
    Ah sure I might aswell....

I'm Alison, live in Dublin. 15 and doing the Junior Cert this year. Hoping to get into TY next year!

I play the piano and am into anime and manga (:pac:) and have weird Japanese songs on my iPod :D. Interested in reading, drawing and music (Muse and Florence & The Machine!). I want to do something with art in the future, maybe the video game industry :P

Let's see... I have 3 Xbox consoles in the house because *someone* works for Microsoft and gets us good deals XD I love that he's a techno-whizz because he's gotten big TV's and such for us. I like playing Halo >D
    I have a graphics tablet and love drawing on it! Like I said, want to work in art.
    Grammar Nazi. Please correct any and all of my posts if I make a mistake :pac:

Hello. I have 2 Xbox 360's (not as many as you lol). I am a grammar Nazi! I hate tx talk. Welcome!

bevan619 wrote: »
    Hello. I have 2 Xbox 360's (not as many as you lol). I am a grammar Nazi! I hate tx talk. Welcome!
    Pft can beat both of ye! :cool:

<snip awesome video>

... Win

<moar snip>
    20 more? :D

Stop! I'm meant to be studying Geography XD This isn't helping :D

Blue_Seas wrote: »
    Stop! I'm meant to be studying Geography XD This isn't helping :D
    Sowwy! :( I'm supposed to be studying music but the most I can do is listen to it!:(

Not your fault I shouldn't be on the computer XD
    I do Music too... No mocks for it until next week though.

I should probably abandon study and just go to bed now :3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,457 ✭✭✭giggsy664

@Jackobyte: I'm on 23 PS3's

@M&amp;S: Thanks :D

@Laura: Thanks for the welcome! Happy posting to you too!

Damn. Why do I have to make boards look like Twitter?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,683 ✭✭✭bevan619

Damn. Why do I have to make boards look like Twitter?

No!!!! Not Twatter!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 83 ✭✭Steve Collins

I'm Steve, live in Cork.
    I love karate and rugby, but karate a lot more :P
    I'm 15, 16 in September and I'm doing the JC this year D:

I'm Steve, live in Cork.
    I love karate and rugby, but karate a lot more :P
    I'm 15, 16 in September and I'm doing the JC this year D:
    Sup Stevo! :cool:
    Who you play rugby with if you mind me asking! :eek:

Sup Stevo! :cool:
    Who you play rugby with if you mind me asking! :eek:
    I went to crosshaven for a bit, but I had to pick one sport this year so I stuck with karate.

Noway! :eek:
    Do you live in crosshaven?

Carrigaline.

Haha, I probably shouldn't have said that... since it's the internet. :P

Carrigaline.

Haha, I probably shouldn't have said that... since it's the internet. :P
    We could be neighbours!

Haha you live there too? What school do you go to?

Carrigaline Com.... Not a chance are you in my year though :eek:
    Are you??? :eek::pac:
    Thats so weird!

Carrigaline Com.... Not a chance are you in my year though :eek:
    Are you??? :eek::pac:
    Thats so weird!
    No I'm not. I know a couple of people like, and I live right behind it. I live like right next to the com though.

I go to Rochestown... :( Well it's actually a laugh, just no girls and all. :(

Haha, small world.

No I'm not. I know a couple of people like, and I live right behind it. I live like right next to the com though.

I go to Rochestown... :( Well it's actually a laugh, just no girls and all. :(

Haha, small world.
    I live behind it too? :confused: :pac:
    Who do you know? If you don't mind saying cause I'd probably end up asking people... Well I wouldn't if you didn't want me to. :pac:
    Is there not plenty of girls around Carrigaline for ya though? :eek:

I live behind it too? :confused: :pac:
    Who do you know? If you don't mind saying cause I'd probably end up asking people... Well I wouldn't if you didn't want me to. :pac:
    Is there not plenty of girls around Carrigaline for ya though? :eek:
    Haha there's loads ya just not in my school. :P F**king hell we probably live like in the park next to eachother. Haha! Suppose you can ask people if you know me, but it'd be kinda weird saying I know you from the internet :P Maybe just say you know me from somewhere else haha.

Haha there's loads ya just not in my school. :P F**king hell we probably live like in the park next to eachother. Suppose you can ask people if you know me, but it'd be kinda weird saying I know you from the internet :P Maybe just say you know me from somewhere else haha.
    Haha I know . . . I've probably seen you at some stage in life though up Crosshaven rugby pitch maybe even? :pac:
    Did you go to primary school here? Aw this is crazy really but yeah I know it's like Do you know him? Yeah how do you know him
    The internet? :cool::pac:

Aw this is crazy really but yeah I know it's like Do you know him? Yeah how do you know him
    The internet? :cool::pac:
    Haha I know yeah.

I went to primary in shanbally, just bout 2 mins away from Carrigaline.