Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Hull City -v- Chelsea, 7:45pm

• 02-02-2010 8:03pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,435 ✭✭✭✭

39989562.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 583 ✭✭✭I'm listening

Back to being 4 points clear!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,957 ✭✭✭The Volt

No Ashley Cole. Will be interesting to see how Zhirkov fairs.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 4,726 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gonzovision

Zhirkov is class both as LB and LM. Would get into any other premiership team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,435 ✭✭✭✭redout

Hull: Myhill, McShane, Gardner, Mouyokolo, Dawson, Fagan, Boateng, Cairney, Hunt, Altidore, Vennegoor of Hesselink. Subs: Duke, Barmby, Geovanni, Mendy, Kilbane, Zayatte, Zaki.

Chelsea: Cech, Ivanovic, Carvalho, Terry, Zhirkov, Ballack, Deco, Lampard, Anelka, Malouda, Drogba. Subs: Turnbull, Ashley Cole, Joe Cole, Paulo Ferreira, Kalou, Sturridge, Alex

• Registered Users Posts: 3,709 ✭✭✭CR 7

Back to being 4 points clear!

You mean 3 points? Burnley aren't gonna be much of a threat anyway, almost certain to go down.

ASHLEY COLES MY FF CAPTAIN FFS!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,348 ✭✭✭Quandary

anyone have a stream/sopcast link? the streams thread seems awfully quiet!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,353 ✭✭✭MR NINE

This on tv?

You mean 3 points? Burnley aren't gonna be much of a threat anyway, almost certain to go down.

?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 7,146 Mod ✭✭✭✭pistolpetes11

MR NINE wrote: »
    This on tv?

Not on TV ,

Well SKY have highlights at 10pm !

Its will be SopCast for me , I was going to go to the Woolshed to watch it but was not bothered then !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭abelard

?

You see, the poster he quoted was referring to an expected Chelsea win, meaning they would go 4 points clear of Manchester Utd. at the top of the table. What he has done is cleverly flip this assumption by replying as if the other poster was referring to an assumed Hull win, which would put them three points clear of Burnley, as if the natural assumption would be that Hull will be the victors in tonight's match.

This would be an appropriate occasion for a humourous "I see what you did there" picture which can be found with ease on Google.

Quandary wrote: »
    anyone have a stream/sopcast link? the streams thread seems awfully quiet!

http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=63888&part=sports

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 7,146 Mod ✭✭✭✭pistolpetes11

redout wrote: »

Sopcast channel 39970 is perfect

Funny thing is that its a Setanta sports broadcast that they are showing live in the states , and in the UK/Ireland there showing the FA cup which is also on ITV !

LoL

Hunt just bounced off Drogba onto his arse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,280 ✭✭✭Bukman13

Good early pressure from Hull!!!

No way a free

Amazing it took Chelsea until the 4th minute to have possesion in the Hull half!

From BBC: According to BBC 5 live, Crystal Palace boss Neil Warnock has used his programme notes to accuse clubs including Fulham and Chelsea of making "disgusting offers" for some of his players during the transfer window!

Who were Chelsea in for ?

Cracker of a shot by Lampard

Comedy of an attempt by Anelka

Hunt has started very well for Hull,

ballack should of scored there , or even let it go to Drogba

• Registered Users Posts: 3,709 ✭✭✭CR 7

Ye really do have an excellent array of full backs, when all fit, I wouldn't complain about having any of them start, bosingwa, cole, ivanovic and zhirkov. Must be the best collection in the world.

Goal.............

1 - 0

Great header

Lads if anyone has a motorised satellite dish this game is FTA on Supersport 16E.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,476 ✭✭✭✭Ush1

Batter them! Who are ya??:D

Brutal defence from Chelsea,

fagan is playing his roll very well, blocking cech off .

Hull have done there homework, and have been the better side by a mile

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

McShane is full of lol

Goal.............

1 - 1

Drogba

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,395 ✭✭✭Invincible

ASHLEY COLES MY FF CAPTAIN FFS!

+1 :mad:

Goal.............

1 - 1

Drogba

you must be a minute or 2 ahead of my stream !!

Drogba is back!

Legend

That was beauty of a free kick from Drogba,

you must be a minute or 2 ahead of my stream !!

Thats cause I am watching it live on satellite.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

uggghhhhh

Fair play to Drogba there ,

There is a lot of players that would of hit the deck like a sack of spuds there (himself included a few seasons ago) when MacShane pushed him in the face

• Registered Users Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Smegball

Hopes dashed, Chelsea to cruise second half.

The Chelsea defense has been terribly shaky from set pieces,

Need to sort it out for the second half.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,831 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

whohoo!
    and back to my studies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,441 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

So how is that not an Anelka assist?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,942 ✭✭✭missingtime

From BBC: According to BBC 5 live, Crystal Palace boss Neil Warnock has used his programme notes to accuse clubs including Fulham and Chelsea of making "disgusting offers" for some of his players during the transfer window!

Who were Chelsea in for ?

Maybe Victor Moses

Don't think it works that way

Don't think the premier league give assists for the fouled player, if a free kick is scored anymore.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,348 ✭✭✭Quandary

Can see Chelsea wearing them down in the 2nd half now. Hull should be 2-1 up really - poor miss by Gardner just b4 half time...

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,233 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Bukman13 wrote: »
    Don't think the premier league give assists for the fouled player, if a free kick is scored anymore.
    They havent for as long as I remember, only for penalties

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

They havent for as long as I remember, only for penalties

I'm 100% sure they gave assists two seasons ago... Not too sure about last season, but I read that they stopped it this season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,386 ✭✭✭smuckers

we have so poor and Ballack has been awful!

smuckers wrote: »
    we have so poor and Ballack has been awful!

Was just thinking ,

Bring on Joe Cole and take him off ?

We need more creativity , Hull have set themselves up well.

Hull should of nipped another before the break , the defense was asleep , nearly 4 hull players free at the back post !

Yellow card?