Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Hull City -v- Chelsea, 7:45pm

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 7,146 Mod ✭✭✭✭pistolpetes11

Another free header for hull from a set piece !:mad:

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 7,146 Mod ✭✭✭✭pistolpetes11

Yellow card?

Poor decision all rite

• Registered Users Posts: 5,348 ✭✭✭Quandary

Hull are playing some v good football so far this half!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,476 ✭✭✭✭Ush1

Quandary wrote: »
    Hull are playing some v good football so far this half!

Altidore is doing well.

Drogba is having a stinker , pass's going astray left, right and centre

Chelsea turning the screw a bit now..

Amir Zaki on for Hull

VOH off .

Chelsea need to make a change soon

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 4,726 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gonzovision

About time

Joe Cole on for Ballack

I hope mcshane doesnt pull a mcshane cos he's done quite well so far :)

Very close from drogba , had no business getting to that ball

come on sturridge

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,435 ✭✭✭✭redout

Odds on a late Chelsea winner ?

redout wrote: »
    Odds on a late Chelsea winner ?

Im not too confident , Hull have been excellent tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Barr

Its looking unlikely :(

Im not too confident , Hull have been excellent tonight

I reckon its on the cards.

On comes the wing wizard Kevin kilbane

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Chelsea have won a lot of points in the last 10 minutes this season, I wouldn't put it past them.

Decos passing has been atrocious

On comes the wing wizard Kevin kilbane

Skillbane

• Registered Users Posts: 583 ✭✭✭I'm listening

Nice duck!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

I love how thats a booking for Drogba, yet Ferdinand gets a 4 game ban for essentially the same thing. Just because the ref sees it, and gives a stupid yellow, it'll be ok.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Come on Hull, only a few more minutes

Got the heart going there

PHB wrote: »
    I love how thats a booking for Drogba, yet Ferdinand gets a 4 game ban for essentially the same thing. Just because the ref sees it, and gives a stupid yellow, it'll be ok.

Ferdinand is a Muppet tho

Get out of it , he did not catch him and it was the clash of heads that drew the blood

Sturridge nearly made himself a hero there , great save , it must be over now ??

Redout ?

I was under the impression, that If you swing at a player to punch them, it is considered intent for violent conduct, and is a straight red.

The only difference between Ferdinand and Drogba is that Ferdinand had good aim and connected.

Woo - Hoo

Draw for Chelsea.

**** yes. Hull you ****ing legends! Come on Arsenal this weekend and i'll be a ****ing great time.

I was under the impression, that If you swing at a player to punch them, it is considered intent for violent conduct, and is a straight red.

The only difference between Ferdinand and Drogba is that Ferdinand had good aim and connected.

It was not intentional he was swinging himself around .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,280 ✭✭✭Bukman13

Lovely job!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,247 ✭✭✭ROCKMAN

Go on Hull , great result , for ye , for utd ,for the league

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,680 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

yessssssssssssssss

**** ya

so much for 4 points clear

delighted

Very organized performance from Hull, they really upped their game.Hunt was immense!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Barr

things are very tight at the top this season

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

/waves at CHD :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,519 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

Great result from a Hull perspective, and a United one too. Come on the Arsenal!

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,427 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Back to being 4 points clear!

O really?????????

:P:P:P:P:P:P:P:P:P:P:P:P:P:P:P

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

And so the downward spiral begins.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,315 ✭✭✭Jazzy

hull did really well. played a good game, really frustrated chelsea. good to see terry is being boo'd at every ground he goes to :)

°°°°°

And so the downward spiral begins.

Lol, I wish!:pac:

Glazers Out!

O really?????????

:P:P:P:P:P:P:P:P:P:P:P:P:P:P

:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,772 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

the smell of chelsea arrogance leaves this thread and is replaced by Utd's

Thanks Hull!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Absolutely delighted! :D

Although they'll still batter us at the weekend I'm sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

fair play to hull

p_larkin99 wrote: »
    the smell of chelsea arrogance leaves this thread and is replaced by Utd's

Thanks Hull!

Arrogance once a week is good for ya

Hull played a great game tonight ,

As the commentary team stated it was there 'best performance of the season"

and I would have to agree , very organized and unlucky not to nip a second at the end of the first half .

I am utterly disgusted .

Bit of a wake up call for Sunday .

°°°°°

Jazzy wrote: »
    hull did really well. played a good game, really frustrated chelsea. good to see terry is being boo'd at every ground he goes to :)

To be fair, he deserved that before the scandal, he's an awful example to young players as the cliche goes. If he wasn't English or England captain he'd be vilified in the English press for his antics on the pitch never mind the nonsense he's supposedly getting up to off of it.

Glazers Out!

If Hunt keeps playing the way he did tonight that 5 million they turned down from WW for him could be worth a hell of a lot more because they would stay up !

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,315 ✭✭✭Jazzy

nullzero wrote: »
    To be fair, he deserved that before the scandal, he's an awful example to young players as the cliche goes. If he wasn't English or England captain he'd be vilified in the English press for his antics on the pitch never mind the nonsense he's supposedly getting up to off of it.

i just like to see john terry get boo'd and fail. hes always been part of my '3' hated footballers (cole and neville naturally filling out the other 2 spaces)