Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show - 05/02

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭Richard Dower

He's got his FF power suit on FGS!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,256 ✭✭✭Squiggle

Enii wrote: »
    Ryan doesn't like this conversation. Bold George badmouthing Bertie....it's not on.......

+1. But Tubby, being an intellectual lightweight, will be incapable of defending him cause ther's FA on his prompt cards about Bertie !

• Registered Users Posts: 346 ✭✭Micamaca

Tubs denying he is not FF is like Bertie denying that he did anything wrong... I can't believe what I'm hearing. Fair play to George...he is showing he is made of much stronger stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

I like George Hook, but after the ads he did for Sky with such faked emotions, I dont trust that the emotions on camera are genuine. A bit like "Bart's People" again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

I like George Hook, but after the ads he did for Sky with such faked emotions, I dont trust that the emotions on camera are genuine. A bit like "Bart's People" again.

Met George a few times - seemed very genuine.

Great craic too.

Wish he had of told Tubs to go f**k himself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,595 ✭✭✭The Lovely Muffin

The Saturdays were sh!t. And what is it with them always wearing stupidly short skirts/dresses. Cheap, tacky and slapper-y.

George, Brian and that American guy weren't much fun either, imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Koloman

OutlawPete wrote: »

Wish he had of told Tubs to go f**k himself.

George is not going to bite the hand that feeds him! He is on a massive RTE salary at our expense for his rugby analysis.

-Orlaith- wrote: »
    The Saturdays were sh!t..

I have no idea if they were good or crap.

Was too busy drooling.

OutlawPete wrote: »
    Met George a few times - seemed very genuine.
    Great craic too. Wish he had of told Tubs to go f**k himself.

Well I did a bit of work on the computers in Newstalk when I was working in Dublin, and I found him a bit grumpy the few times I was in the office. I think his intro was what pissed George off. It seemed like he was being deliberately provocative, as if to stand up for his man Bertie.

I think this guy was on the LLS before on his own with Pat Kenny last year?

Well I did a bit of work on the computers in Newstalk when I was working in Dublin, and I found him a bit grumpy the few times I was in the office.

Ahh, that's just his charm ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,971 ✭✭✭we'llallhavetea_old

that soldier man is drooling and snotting....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,256 ✭✭✭Squiggle

The stick insect could have nailed that ex soldiers foreskin to the front door right there but he had to look down at his prompt cards for guidance so once again......................FAIL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 495 ✭✭HydeRoad

Well I did a bit of work on the computers in Newstalk when I was working in Dublin, and I found him a bit grumpy the few times I was in the office. I think his intro was what pissed George off. It seemed like he was being deliberately provocative, as if to stand up for his man Bertie.

Ah, you probably plugged his mouse in on the right hand side, when he wanted it on the LEFT, LEFT, LEFT!!!

Why doesn't RTE just rename itself RTNI? I have had enough of all things Northern Ireland for this week.mad.gif

• Site Banned Posts: 5,346 ✭✭✭wixfjord

Tubridy is an awfully biased interviewer. What an awful piece which could have been so much better.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,546 ✭✭✭Enii

Eugh, McSweaty.......

The interviews seem to be a little bit shorter than normal this week.

HydeRoad wrote: »
    Ah, you probably plugged his mouse in on the right hand side, when he wanted it on the LEFT, LEFT, LEFT!!!

Can I tell you where I really wanted to put the mouse? And that's before the 9 .RAR files of One Night In Paris that I found on Mr. Gilroy's Laptop. A stressful day.

• Registered Users Posts: 55 ✭✭paddykell

The guests on the Late Late show seem to get more and more boring each week... The Saturdays? What ever happened to real music?! I have to never watch this again, although it is admittedly better with Ryan Tubridy. George Hook? I've seen him on Tubridy Tonight before, they're just interviewing the same people now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭patwicklow

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    not great :(

the late late end of an error for me used to never miss it.
    but now i could,nt even look at it
    like who wants to watch crap on a friday nite,, big brother/george hook
    dont insult me................

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,626 ✭✭✭timmywex

For someone just turning 55, looking well it has to be said!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,384 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

LLS has really been poor in the last couple of months. Dare I say it was even better when Pat was doing it.

"How's the family?"

ROFL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 929 ✭✭✭sternn

Is this woman drunk?!

Someone's been eating too many jelly tots! Ryan looks terrified of her!biggrin.gif Although to be honest he normally looks terrified in the company of women in general.biggrin.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 929 ✭✭✭sternn

"You could use a bit of PLUS SIZING" :D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 496 ✭✭Teclo

WTF!!! What is that creature?

Oh good god!

sternn wrote: »
    Is this woman drunk?!

She's out of her bin. But it's good to see Tubridy squirm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,286 ✭✭✭SprostonGreen

Coked up?

Drunk?

Mad?

Which is it?

timmywex wrote: »
    For someone just turning 55, looking well it has to be said!
    Maybe for a 55 year old man in drag!

Coked up?

Drunk?

Mad?

Which is it?

All of the above?

"Now you're big and famous" she says!biggrin.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

Koloman wrote: »
    Maybe for a 55 year old man in drag!

Yeah yeah! If it was a dark club, ya were drunk and she was wearing a deceiving turtleneck, we'd all take a shot at it! ;)

Heres a pic of Janice around the turn of the century. The 20th Century!

janice-dickinson-modeling-agency2.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 947 ✭✭✭tipperaryboy

All of the above?

I would think it is all of the above indeed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭patwicklow

just flicked over there now theres a black haired american one on it and shes half cut you see 100% pure crap can we refuse rte on are tv set?? like why are we paying for rubbish...

Agricola wrote: »
    Yeah yeah! If it was a dark club, ya were drunk and she was wearing a deceiving turtleneck, we'd all take a shot at it! ;)

You're probably right! redface.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,234 ✭✭✭thetonynator

i HATE janice dickenson . . . .

she is so unbelievably annoying . . .:mad::mad::mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,876 ✭✭✭budgemook

who is this dirt bird?

She looks well in that jumper!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭laugh

yock.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 160 ✭✭shivs

PLEASE get her off! Although...........am just slightly jealous of those legs!!!!:(

• Registered Users Posts: 115 ✭✭grizzlyadams

Sweet jesus !!!:eek: WTF are RTE at ? As well as shorter "interviews" this week , this is bottom- of-barrell stuff . Again :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

Best thing ive ever seen in an aran sweater, clancys included!

God almighty she could be me granny. Im sickening meself! :pac:

"Irish porn"?eek.gif Ryan must visit some very odd websites!biggrin.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,807 ✭✭✭Poly

Hilarious!

"and the cock crowed twice and tubs remembered the thirty peices of silver"

denying his FF overlords, will Tubs last another season?

no wonder ryan twiddling his pen!

Koloman wrote: »
    "Irish porn"?eek.gif Ryan must visit some very odd websites!biggrin.gif

Lepreporn.com maybe??

"When he raped that sixteen year old girl"...

Uh ooooohhhhhhhhh.

Real low point for the LLS show. Oliver Reed was still eloquent and witty when he came on the LLS show bolloxed. Drunks just dont have the same class any more.

Christ is that the child that Gilbert O'Sullivan had with one of the Monkees?

music all-round! good move!