Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show - 05/02

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Koloman

OutlawPete wrote: »

I'm afraid to click on that link! I don't want nightmares later on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭baalthor

Koloman wrote: »
    Someone's been eating too many jelly tots! Ryan looks terrified of her!biggrin.gif Although to be honest he normally looks terrified in the company of women in general.biggrin.gif

Ryan can't handle boisterous guests ..

Remember Peter Kay ... and Brian Blessed on Tubridy Tonight

• Registered Users Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭Greentopia

The hair!! :D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,131 ✭✭✭MissHoneyBun

1.Janice thing looked really good in that Aran jumper!
    2. Also, George Hook is a ledge. That is all

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

I'm afraid to click on that link! I don't want nightmares later on!

You'll be fine ;)

Greentopia wrote: »
    The hair!! :D:D:D
    I thought it was Emo Philips for a moment there.smile.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12 luigi8738

what does that say about us ..... watchin that sad F--K :confused:

1.George Hook is a ledge.

To be fair to him, he does seem to have a bit of backbone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,546 ✭✭✭Enii

1.Janice thing looked really good in that Aran jumper!
    2. Also, George Hook is a ledge. That is all

I concur!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,234 ✭✭✭thetonynator

what a collection of pics!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Tubridy is fairly tabloid about Mary Harney and her husband for one who wont answer any questions about his own personal life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭bazmaiden

great winning photo!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Oliver Reed was still eloquent and witty when he came on the LLS show bolloxed. Drunks just dont have the same class any more.

Reed arm wrestled with Rod Taylor as Susan George looked on back in the late 70s. Classic moment on irish TV. We can only dream of that kind of entertainment now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 496 ✭✭Teclo

Bottom of the barrel reached. The fake priest talking about his sailor boy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 160 ✭✭shivs

afraid to llok......please make eduardo be over 18....32---whew!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,542 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Just looked up Janice Dickinson's, who I enjoyed on LLS btw,Wiki page, and somebody has obviously been at her page. According to Wikipedia she was born in 'Penis'!

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Janice_Dickinson

Did Cathal Ó Searcaigh join the priesthood?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,039 ✭✭✭jpfahy

Teclo wrote: »

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭patwicklow

jesus a priest on about getting married to a philopino 32 and hes 57
    chatting to him on yahoo and he there sitting there with the collor on
    ah whats the world come to :pac:ate :pac:ate :pac:how.....:confused:

Did Cathal Ó Searcaigh join the priesthood?
    Edwardo is 32 though. Still a big age gap.

That "priest" is freaking me out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,759 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

Ryan is off form tonight. He has been lost for words a few times. Normally he can almost give as good as he gets.

bazmaiden wrote: »
    That "priest" is freaking me out!

Yeah, but he's a 50 cent fan so that gives him some street cred.

I know this by the gold chain by the way.

Ryan is off form tonight. He has been lost for words a few times. Normally he can almost give as good as he gets.

Below par performance from Ryan tonight.

Yeah, but he's a 50 cent fan so that gives him some street cred.

I know this by the gold chain by the way.

He be representing!! But seriously i am squirming here

• Registered Users Posts: 20,300 ✭✭✭✭casio4

that would be a great film, eduardo a fillipino chef on a cruise ship goes on the internet and befriends a gay priest and they fall in love and get married;)

• Registered Users Posts: 89 ✭✭the long lad

Ryan wont be winning fans in the Mcdowell household by suggesting Michael was kissing Mary Harney. That was his wife!!

Grainnie Seogie should be presenting The Late Late and that's all I have to say.

This is just Tubridy Tonight on a fecking Friday at this stage!

A big age gap but would it be notable if Eduardo was a female 32 year old?
    I don't believe so.

How young does his boyfriend look?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,205 ✭✭✭jos28

Ryan wont be winning fans in the Mcdowell household by suggesting Michael was kissing Mary Harney. That was his wife!!
    So Mary Harney did not eat ALL the pies :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,542 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Grainnie Seogie ohould be presenting The Late Late and that's all I have to say.

Grainne is good to look at but she has no personality. Have you not seen All Ireland Talent Show?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,131 ✭✭✭MissHoneyBun

"So who's right Jesus or the Pope?" -I kinda thought those two would be on the same page no? :D

Is Sinead O'Connor available to preside over the ceremony?

Jaysus!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭patwicklow

:D:D:D:D
    casio4 wrote: »
    that would be a great film, eduardo a fillipino chef on a cruise ship goes on the internet and befriends a gay priest and they fall in love and get married;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 496 ✭✭Teclo

It's not just his age, he looks like a little doll next to him.:D

Grainnie Seogie should be presenting The Late Late and that's all I have to say.

Definatly and you could even put it on mute and enjoy!

• Registered Users Posts: 20,300 ✭✭✭✭casio4

he looks about 12 going on 13

Perhaps Tubs. could try just a little to hide his obvious distain for the priest:rolleyes:

He also shows by his line of questioning that he has done zero research on him before the show.

"The awful scouge of paedophilia"
    Thanks father!

|Now let's give away the trip

Congrats!

Very uncomfortable alround!

murpho999 wrote: »
    Grainne is good to look at but she has no personality. Have you not seen All Ireland Talent Show?

She's not cut out to talk junk with no talent bafoons.

She's a round peg in a square hole there.

Did RTE really lure her away from Sky to present a f**king talent show?

She was great on Seogie the day time chat show and showed she has a great personality and great at interviewing.

I saw what you posted before you changed it :p I agree, it's not as bad as O'Searcaigh, but it's sleazy and exploitative. No 32yo Irish man of reasonable means would marry him.
    The show tonight has been Ryan:
    a) Defending his objectivity, against the assertion that he's a FF-er.
    b) Defence against discussion about his own life.
    c) Defence against discussion of his marriage.
    d) putting his hands over his face, crossing his arms, leaning on his hands, and generally being unprofessional.

How ironic that this priest should have a go at the paedophiles. I guess his "high horse" is a shetland pony and the paedo's are on something smaller?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

Teclo wrote: »

Yeah, them real priests are so much better.

And then an advert comes on for priest brutallity:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭duckysauce

Greentopia wrote: »
    Perhaps Tubs. could try just a little to hide his obvious distain for the priest:rolleyes:

He also shows by his line of questioning that he has done zero research on him before the show.

why should he hide his distain , the priest aint doing his duty:rolleyes:

RTE did not lure her away from Sky. She knew Sky News Ireland was doomed and got out just before it folded.

Yes they did.

Sky wanted her to stay and offered to extend her contract and she was also in talks with the BBC.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

How ironic that this priest should have a go at the paedophiles. I guess his "high horse" is a shetland pony and the paedo's are on something smaller?

Em, do you know the definition of irony?
    Oh wait i get you gay priest = paedophile. Right.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 CommsGirl

Seriously the priest who was just on the late show just made himself and Homosexuality look bad. The fact that he went onto the show wearing his 'uniform' ie the priest outfit even though he's no longer a priest just show's him to be out of touch with reality. I dont think that he is dating a man of nearly 20 years and he met him whilst he was a priest helps his case. To be honest and I hate to say it, it makes my skin crawl somewhat. It stinks of a dirty old man looking for a young man. I have never met the man himself and if he thought going on the show will make him appeal to people in society I have to say it backfired on him. He contradicated himself so many times and just made a mockery of the already damaged catholic church here in Ireland.