Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Vmware - Starting point

• 05-02-2010 8:28pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 4,791 ✭✭✭

Trying to get my head around VMware at the moment, from reading the white papers im just finding the terminology and how it all fits together a bit frustrating.

Does anyone have any VIDEO links with simple explanations as to how it all works.

Comments

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 227 ✭✭Tomtata

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,740 ✭✭✭Faolchu

was just about to ask a similiar Q to the OP, one other thing, I'm just learning at home and not in the office is there a 32bit vesion of ESXi? I'm gonna be using a desktop PC and i can't seem to locate one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,271 ✭✭✭✭Standard Toaster

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,740 ✭✭✭Faolchu

sweet thanks

Virtualization Forum 2010 - Register Now

Free to attend.

• Advertisement
  • Closed Accounts Posts: 4,791 ✭✭✭JJJJNR

I attended the VMware Vsphere 4.0 fast track, so know everything about vmware now.. really interesting. just hope to get a job now where i can use it.

Did you pay for that yourself? And where did you do it??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 234 ✭✭shanemort

Download ESXi 3.5 and play with it on a server or beefy PC, Google is your friend buts its actually really easy.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 2,974 Mod ✭✭✭✭LoGiE

The_Edge wrote: »
    Did you pay for that yourself? And where did you do it??