Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Man Utd v Portsmouth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,311 ✭✭✭mrDerek

sopcast 30931 fairly good no lag.no english either :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,225 ✭✭✭Chardee MacDennis

how is lou macari allowed be a pundit....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,681 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

lol - what a sh1t goal.

Haven't been able to watch this game properly - can anyone tell me how Nani has done on the left so far today?

not so well mitch

he keeps trying to come inside instead of beating the defender down the wing. He's wondering over to the right hand side on a couple of occasions too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Wayne Rooney is the best player in the world right now.

On current form you'd still have to have Messi first, hes banging them in for Barca as well. On curent form this season alone, he's ahead of Ronaldo and Kaka et al though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

I think it's time we bring out the Diouf.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 370 ✭✭ccosgrave

Julez wrote: »
    Anyone see a man holding his child upside down in the background while it was on nani after the goal there, lol

haha, yeah, child in a Rooney shirt, bet he appreciated that

Headshot wrote: »
    not so well mitch

he keeps trying to come inside instead of beating the defender down the wing. He's wondering over to the right hand side on a couple of occasions too.

I think you're being hard on him, yes he's cutting in a lot but it usually is leading to a hald chance or shot on goal.

Point is hes looking much more composed on the ball than he was a few weeks agoa and most of his possession is leading to something productive rather than how wasteful he was being a few weeks ago.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

4/6 on United to score in both halves as well, looking ropey for a second.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Nani's not doing as well as he does on the right, but he's not as bad as he usually is on the left:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,851 ✭✭✭Julez

I can hear the commentaters talking at half time here!
    Is annyone on setanta through eircom...

"look... James, F*cking three yards out!!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

redout wrote: »
    Do they award Assists for OGs ?

ie: Nani

These are awarded to the player from the goal scoring team who makes the last pass before a goal is scored.

If during this pass, an opposing player significantly alters the speed or direction of the ball, then no assist is given except if this intervention directly results in an own goal.

If a goalkeeper does not have control of the ball and parries a shot or drops a cross or the ball rebounds off the woodwork, the attacking player shooting or crossing the ball receives the assist if a goal directly ensues.

Don't know if that answers your question.

There just chatting away... its gas!

swearing away at each other an all

EDIT:
    here
    http://setanta-video.eircom.net/eircom/channels/Live.aspx?rd2=1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,003 ✭✭✭✭The Muppet

Carrick playing well again today, how some utd fan's can't see his class is beyond me.

flahavaj wrote: »
    I think you're being hard on him, yes he's cutting in a lot but it usually is leading to a hald chance or shot on goal.

Point is hes looking much more composed on the ball than he was a few weeks agoa and most of his possession is leading to something productive rather than how wasteful he was being a few weeks ago.

you have seen his shots right :p

I personally think he has been bit wasteful but not as bad as some of his games this season, those small occasions he comes on the right he looks alot more composed.
    The Muppet wrote: »
    Carrick playing well again today, how some utd fan's can't see his class is beyond me.

how much did Boggles pay ya ;)

Aha James might have a groin injury from one of the commentators who still don't realise their mics are on.

Hes grand when he has room like in a home match Vs Portsmouth. Deny him time and space and watch him fall apart at the seams.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Bah enjoy being top.

anyone found any decent english links yet

Hes grand when he has room like in a home match Vs Portsmouth. Deny him time and space and watch him fall apart at the seams.

That's so wrong imo but I'll agree to differ

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,386 ✭✭✭d22ontour

lol - what a sh1t goal.

Haven't been able to watch this game properly - can anyone tell me how Nani has done on the left so far today?

Yeah streams are a bit poor today, have settled for channel 82341, commentary is by http://forum.ready-up.net/avatars/julio%20geordio%209.jpg i reckon. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

mrDerek wrote: »
    anyone found any decent english links yet

http://www.iraqgoals.net/ch5.html

Johner wrote: »
    Bah enjoy being top.

we'll enjoy being top in may if we're still there, still nice to put a bit of pressure on ye, Lets see how you cope with it.

That's so wrong imo but I'll agree to differ

I took no pleasure in typing it but its absolutely 100% the truth. In a tight game that calls for fast feet, quick passing in enclosed spaces Carrick falls apart. See the CL final for a case in point.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,435 ✭✭✭✭redout

IvySlayer wrote: »
    These are awarded to the player from the goal scoring team who makes the last pass before a goal is scored.

If during this pass, an opposing player significantly alters the speed or direction of the ball, then no assist is given except if this intervention directly results in an own goal.

If a goalkeeper does not have control of the ball and parries a shot or drops a cross or the ball rebounds off the woodwork, the attacking player shooting or crossing the ball receives the assist if a goal directly ensues.

Don't know if that answers your question.

Ok. Thats definitely a Nani assist so.

Is no one at all watching on satanta through eircom? Jonathan Pearce commentating, there like recording for match of the day, he keeps saying stuff twice just changing a little bit... its mad

I took no pleasure in typing it but its absolutely 100% the truth. In a tight game that calls for fast feet, quick passing in enclosed spaces Carrick falls apart. See the CL final for a case in point.

Which one? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 275 ✭✭fcleere

well the fantasy football has awarded him points for an assist, if thats anything to go by!

Bring on the ONE

Which one? :D

The one he was an embarrassment in.

you have seen his shots right :p

He had a few shots like that against Arsenal in fairness.

I think he has been ok though has given several sloppy passes today.

What a pass from Berba!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,466 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

damn you valencia - that would have been a fantastic goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Feck ya James!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Should he score it for ya too Valencia? FFS :D

great to see the green and gold around Old Trafford

Goal..........

3 - 0

Carrick

Carrick!!

how much did Boggles pay ya ;)

Cough

Nice goal from carrick.

how unlucky are pompey

Cough

Nice goal from carrick.

lol

deflection mate

so it was an own goal ;)

What a goal.

daithijjj wrote: »

was workin a treat for a little while now it seems to have stopped working you gettin the same?

EDIT workin again

The one he was an embarrassment in.

I must have missed that one.

lol

deflection mate

so it was an own goal ;)
    Is was on target wasn't it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

I love when goals go in off the crossbar :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

lol, spectacular :D

Poor Pompey

Is was on target wasn't it?

I dont know

ill have to see a few more camera angles

Cough

Nice goal from carrick.

Pfft, deflection. Flat track bully tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭Skud

lol was wondering how it went in so nicely when carrick hit it - wicked deflection :p

Goal..........

4 - 0

Berba