Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

BANK CASINO €22k GUARANTEED EASTER WEEKEND BIRTHDAY EXTRAVAGANZA!!!

• 05-02-2010 11:57pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 19

BANK CASINO IS TO HOST A FIRST BIRTHDAY EXTRAVAGANZA!!!
    THIS WILL BE HELD OVER THE EASTER WEEKEND WITH 4 EVENTS!!

EVENT 1.
    HOLY THURSDAY APRIL 1ST. DEEPSTACK PLO 20K STARTING STACK €2K GUARANTEED!

1. Who is running the event (organisation, society etc.) BANK CASINO
    2. The purpose of the event (charity, commercial etc.) Commercial
    3. Date and Location of event: 4 FR. MATTHEW STREET. CORK.
    4. Registration and Start time of event. HOLY THURSDAY APRIL 1st. 8.30 START
    5. Any prerequisites (member of club, society etc) Member of Club, Membership free, photo id required
    6. How can tickets be purchased & is there a maximum number (in advance, at the door etc.) CAN BE PURCHASED ON THE NIGHT IN CLUB
    7. Type of Tournament (Hold'em/Omaha etc Freezeout/Rebuy etc.) PL OMAHA FREEZEOUT
    8. Cost of entry and any subsequent rebuys/top-ups etc. €100 freezeout
    9. Cost of registration €10
    10. % of entry fee/rebuys/top-up going into Prize fund N/A
    10a. Is any money from the prize fund held back for future tournaments, if so, how much, N/A
    11. Any guarenteed prize pool. €2k
    12. If applicable, Number of re-buys allowed and over what time frame/blind levels. N/A
    13. Starting Chips, 20000
    14. Rebuy and Top-up chip amounts. N/A
    15. Blind levels All standard blind levels
    16. Blind timeframes 20 minutes
    17. Places being paid and if any prizes are other than cash (free entry to other tournie, merchandice etc) N/A
    18. Are there going to be dealers - and their level of skill- Yes/ excellent
    19. Will there be a documented list of rules Yes
    20. Is there a tournament director Yes
    21. How are disputes handled - who has final say.Tournament Director
    22. Are there any cash games offered, if so, please outline the rake for each limit offered.
    * EUR NL Holdem 1/2 is 5% capped at 10
    * EUR NL Holdem 2/5 - Time Charge may be offered

EVENT 2. MAIN EVENT.
    GOOD FRIDAY APRIL 2ND €10K GUARANTEED!!

4. Registration and Start time of event. GOOD FRIDAY APRIL 2ND. 4PM START
    5. Any prerequisites (member of club, society etc) Member of Club, Membership free, photo id required
    6. How can tickets be purchased & is there a maximum number (in advance, at the door etc.) CAN BE PURCHASED ON THE NIGHT IN CLUB
    7. Type of Tournament (Hold'em/Omaha etc Freezeout/Rebuy etc.) NL Holdem Freezeout
    8. Cost of entry and any subsequent rebuys/top-ups etc. €250 freezeout
    9. Cost of registration €25
    10a. Is any money from the prize fund held back for future tournaments, if so, how much, N/A
    11. Any guarenteed prize pool. €10k
    12. If applicable, Number of re-buys allowed and over what time frame/blind levels. N/A
    13. Starting Chips, 15000
    16. Blind timeframes 30 minutes
    17. Places being paid and if any prizes are other than cash (free entry to other tournie, merchandice etc) N/A
    22. Are there any cash games offered, if so, please outline the rake for each limit offered.

EVENT3.
    EASTER SATURDAY APRIL 3RD. €5K GUARANTEED!!

4. Registration and Start time of event. EASTER SATURDAY APRIL 3RD. 4PM START
    7. Type of Tournament (Hold'em/Omaha etc Freezeout/Rebuy etc.) NL Holdem Freezeout
    8. Cost of entry and any subsequent rebuys/top-ups etc. €150 Freezeout
    9. Cost of registration €15
    11. Any guarenteed prize pool. €5k
    12. If applicable, Number of re-buys allowed and over what time frame/blind levels.
    13. Starting Chips, 10000
    16. Blind timeframes 25 minutes

EVENT4.

EASTER SUNDAY APRIL 4TH €5K GUARANTEED!!

4. Registration and Start time of event. EASTER SUNDAY APRIL 4TH. 4PM START
    8. Cost of entry and any subsequent rebuys/top-ups etc. €100 plus €50 rebuy or Addon
    13. Starting Chips, 7500
    14. Rebuy and Top-up chip amounts. 10000

• Registered Users Posts: 253 ✭✭Moro Man

When are the sats starting?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19 BankCasino

We will be running satellites every sunday at 9pm these will be a 30e buyin and an optional 30e topup and rebuy.

Anyone who plays any 2 from the tuesday thursday and friday night tournaments will receive free buyin

• Registered Users Posts: 182 ✭✭IPR_Iain

You know it is IO weekend right?

Fair play to you putting up gaurentee for it. good luck.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭corkie123

IPR_Iain wrote: »
    You know it is IO weekend right?

Fair play to you putting up guarantee for it. good luck.

AND THEY CAN COME DOWN TO CORK WERE THEY GET 15K CHIPS FOR 275 EURO THEY ONLY GET 1OK CHIPS IN IRISH OPEN FOR 3500 EURO THATS WHY THERE NO GUARANTEE UP THERE :D:D

THE LADS WILL GET THERE 40 PLAYERS PLUS THAT NEEDED FOR THERE TOURIE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭dannydiamond

Ashamed to say I haven't made it to the bank yet but this seems like a great opportunity to break my duck.

On the off chance(:)) I don't win a seat into the Irish Open I will do my upmost to get away for the weekend for this. Looks great lads.

So who's going to put me up for the weekend?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 Caoimh35

Ashamed to say I haven't made it to the bank yet but this seems like a great opportunity to break my duck.

On the off chance(:)) I don't win a seat into the Irish Open I will do my upmost to get away for the weekend for this. Looks great lads.

So who's going to put me up for the weekend?

My couch any good?

:):)

• Registered Users Posts: 168 ✭✭EasycomeEasygo

Will there be a sat this sunday?

Ya we will be running satellites every sunday at 9pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭dannydiamond

Caoimh35 wrote: »
    My couch any good?

:):)

That'll do nicely!:)

• Registered Users Posts: 53 ✭✭Nero Ceasar

Many sat runners?

http://www.attheraces.com/allcards.aspx?meetingid=37422&date=2010-02-21&ref=fixtures

Quite alot at the moment....

Looks like a good days racing

Moro Man wrote: »
    http://www.attheraces.com/allcards.aspx?meetingid=37422&date=2010-02-21&ref=fixtures

Quite alot at the moment....

Looks like a good days racing

Ur an ape of the highest order. Yourself and ur buddy tnb(tommy no bobs)
    destroyer of ccfc should be banged up together and the key thrown away:p

Ur an ape of the highest order. Yourself and ur buddy tnb(tommy no bobs)
    destroyer of ccfc should be banged up together and the key thrown away:p

This might cheer you up so

http://www.punchinthefacebook.com/punch/cork/tommy-no-bobs

Moro Man wrote: »

cheers but you would just invite him for a pint somenight
    i could do it for real

cheers but you would just invite him for a pint somenight
    i could do it for real

You'll catch him outside the four courts at lunchtime most days at the moment;);)

Just to let people know players will be able to qualify online at Irish eyes next week, details to follow

BankCasino wrote: »
    Just to let people know players will be able to qualify online at Irish eyes next week, details to follow

Hotel, flights spending money??...

How many weeks will this be on?

Satellites online started today Monday March 1st on Irisheyes, all details are provided in the "Tournaments" "Special" section

From this sunday onwards we shall be guaranteeing 3 seats to our main event in our 9pm satelitte

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭corkie123

From this sunday onwards we shall be guaranteeing 3 seats to our main event in our 9pm satelitte

hi guys

what the sat buyins please on sunday nights

Hi Corkie, our satelittes are 30buyin + 30optional addon + 30 topup

Looking foward to this, heard ye had a great emop satelitte last night?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 235 ✭✭SIDESHOW BOBs

i heard thar as well , wtf is an emop , something to clean up the scum online

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 429 ✭✭dream.

Check it out on irish eyes , Big games thruogh out Europe in the Next 6 months

We have a deal setup for hotel accommodation for this weekend , if interested please call Gavin 0872818008

Is there many sat tickets gone out for this?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 PokerPissTaker2

At last a decent value comp in Ireland

The IO is so no value

Me thinks me offski to Cork woop woop

Is there many sat tickets gone out for this?

about 45 tickets out nero

The capacity on this tourney will be 70 runners plus a limited number of alternates

Sunday will be the last satellite before thursdays super sat.

Will there be food on Good Friday?

its my turn for lunch so i hope there will be

fish cakes ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 111 ✭✭roleynoley

Sunday will be the last satellite before thursdays super sat.
    Hi lads,
    Small bit confused here.Super satt on thursday???Thats not advertised!!Does this mean that yell be running the super satt when the omaha is on???Please enlighten:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 111 ✭✭roleynoley

BANK CASINO IS TO HOST A FIRST BIRTHDAY EXTRAVAGANZA!!!
    THIS WILL BE HELD OVER THE EASTER WEEKEND WITH 4 EVENTS!!

EVENT 1.
    HOLY THURSDAY APRIL 1ST. DEEPSTACK PLO 20K STARTING STACK €2K GUARANTEED!

4. Registration and Start time of event. HOLY THURSDAY APRIL 1st. 8.30 START
    7. Type of Tournament (Hold'em/Omaha etc Freezeout/Rebuy etc.) PL OMAHA FREEZEOUT
    8. Cost of entry and any subsequent rebuys/top-ups etc. €100 freezeout
    9. Cost of registration €10
    11. Any guarenteed prize pool. €2k
    13. Starting Chips, 20000
    16. Blind timeframes 20 minutes

EVENT 2. MAIN EVENT.
    GOOD FRIDAY APRIL 2ND €10K GUARANTEED!!

4. Registration and Start time of event. GOOD FRIDAY APRIL 2ND. 4PM START
    8. Cost of entry and any subsequent rebuys/top-ups etc. €250 freezeout
    9. Cost of registration €25
    11. Any guarenteed prize pool. €10k
    13. Starting Chips, 15000
    16. Blind timeframes 30 minutes

EVENT3.
    EASTER SATURDAY APRIL 3RD. €5K GUARANTEED!!

4. Registration and Start time of event. EASTER SATURDAY APRIL 3RD. 4PM START
    8. Cost of entry and any subsequent rebuys/top-ups etc. €150 Freezeout
    12. If applicable, Number of re-buys allowed and over what time frame/blind levels.
    13. Starting Chips, 10000

EVENT4.

EASTER SUNDAY APRIL 4TH €5K GUARANTEED!!

4. Registration and Start time of event. EASTER SUNDAY APRIL 4TH. 4PM START
    8. Cost of entry and any subsequent rebuys/top-ups etc. €100 plus €50 rebuy or Addon
    13. Starting Chips, 7500
    14. Rebuy and Top-up chip amounts. 10000
    Looks great btw!!Kudos:D

roleynoley wrote: »
    Hi lads,
    Small bit confused here.Super satt on thursday???Thats not advertised!!Does this mean that yell be running the super satt when the omaha is on???Please enlighten:D

No worries Noel, there will be a super sat at 6pm with 4 tickets guaranteed . The omaha event is kicking off at 8.30pm so essentially both events will be running simultaneously , the super satellite is a €10 rebuy so given the PLO event is a different game and buyin we didn't think there would be many wishing to play both, hope this clarifies

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 JU5T1N

bankcasino.... on the thursday nite will ye be running any cash games? nl texas. many reg for the 150 FO on saturday? cheers

JU5T1N wrote: »
    bankcasino.... on the thursday nite will ye be running any cash games? nl texas. many reg for the 150 FO on saturday? cheers

On Thursday nights we have usually 3 cash games , but we expect this thursday to be busier for obvious reasons. As for registered numbers for sundays i cant give u any as we have a very 5k guaranteed on saturday also which has the same buyin to sunday and because we operate a flexible policy with our satellite tickets we wont insist on players playing one or the other, but all in all we have about 40 tickets out for both tourneys, but sunday is guaranteed for 5k anyways so hopefully for your sake 10 people will show up! :)

cheers that was fast. one last question... cash games wed nite??
    also i only found out in last few weeks ye were open, i thought ye had closed down!! :confused:

JU5T1N wrote: »
    cheers that was fast. one last question... cash games wed nite??
    also i only found out in last few weeks ye were open, i thought ye had closed down!! :confused:

There are cash games every night. The casino reopened a year ago on good friday, hence the festival!

think we will have a couple of steaks instead, gonna try and get a ticket for this , super sat kicks off in 20 minutes so skates are being put on as we speak

Fair play lads for another great event. I'll gladly take the €2,200 for second but i really wanted that trophy:(. Well done to Mossie who eventually got his hands on it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 chrisoffloadit

Is it possible for someone to put up a list of nightly poker events in the Bank Casino. I've searched the net to see if there is any tournament on tonight (Tuesday) but the information is not out there?

Freezeout or rebuy tournie preferably (I realise there are cash games there every night).

Any chance of the Bank setting up a website similar to the Macau with a list of games? I found a link to their site from way back but it no longer works. A wordpress site would do the trick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 266 ✭✭Anthony O Brien

Monday Freeroll
    Tuesday €50 freezeout
    Wednesday Freeroll
    Thursday €50 omaha freezeout
    Friday €50 freezeout with €10 scalp
    Saturday €20 freezeout at ten
    Sunday omaha freeroll

how many players normally would u get on sat for the freeze out? and fri aswell for the scalp?

wat time does the tourament on fri nite start at?

~ ten players saturday night
    all other tournaments start at nine
    the friday and tuesday tournaments have guaranteed prizepool's of €1000

Results for this are now up on the hendon mob website
    http://pokerdb.thehendonmob.com/festival.php?a=r&n=7008