Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The official "Look what I gots!" purchases thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,014 ✭✭✭marko93

Now, people may argue that spending a lot of money on headphones is stupid, they all sound the same blaaah blahhh blaaaah....
    I beg to differ, waiting for these bad boys to arrive in the post:cool:
    sytiq8.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭Pigwidgeon

I can seeeeeeeeeeeee

24882293.jpg

25145649.jpg

'Cept they look a lot greener in reality...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,361 ✭✭✭bythewoods

Oh! Are the 2nd pair Osiris? I think I have a really similar pair! (Minus the sparkly bits, and possibly greenier-brownier?

We can be glasses buddies!

bythewoods wrote: »
    Oh! Are the 2nd pair Osiris? I think I have a really similar pair! (Minus the sparkly bits, and possibly greenier-brownier?

We can be glasses buddies!

Nah, they're just the standard specsavers brand. I couldn't afford the prettier designer ones :'(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,849 ✭✭✭bluejay14

New shoes! I got 3 pairs of these in New Look today (1 pinky, 1 blue, 1 beigey/white). :) I used to have an orange stripey pair that had a strapy cut-out thing around the back that were my favourite pair of shoes. I wore them nearly every day for 3 summers straight even though they were a size too big for the first 2 years and only fit properly for the last year. But last summer when I went to lok for them it turned out that my mam had thrown them out/given them away, Safe to say that I was devastated because they were my favourite pair of shoes.

But I've finally found some again \o/

yaaaaay for shoes. Got me some new Vans :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,109 ✭✭✭QueenOfLeon

New shoes! I got 3 pairs of these in New Look today (1 pinky, 1 blue, 1 beigey/white). :) I used to have an orange stripey pair that had a strapy cut-out thing around the back that were my favourite pair of shoes. I wore them nearly every day for 3 summers straight even though they were a size too big for the first 2 years and only fit properly for the last year. But last summer when I went to lok for them it turned out that my mam had thrown them out/given them away, Safe to say that I was devastated because they were my favourite pair of shoes.

But I've finally found some again \o/

I'm now extremely curious about these shoes and I can't see the picture! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,849 ✭✭✭bluejay14

I'm now extremely curious about these shoes and I can't see the picture! :(
    Apparently they're called espadrilles which sound kinda cool and spanish-y

(Hopefully this attachment thing-y will work)

Got some new converse :)

24352020_b1.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 555 ✭✭✭Smartly Dressed

I upgraded from a measly 2gb iPod Nano to this 64gb iPod Touch:
    iPod-touch-4G.jpg

It's amazing being able to carry more than a few, select songs.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,916 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Book:

166xGeneric.jpg

CDs:

4601846_tourdeflock_200.jpgbell-x1-to-release-new-album-bloodless-coup-press.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,640 ✭✭✭kev_s88

my new baby

Canon1000D_front_400.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭flyswatter

4832-112615.jpg

Blue Telecaster. It's a sexy little thing. :)
    Also, a few other things which got I got online too. The power supply for the effects pedal I got in the post arrived damaged. I don't think I would order a guitar from Thomann. They didn't bother packaging the power supply box, they just rush things to get it to you as fast as possible.
    I could have waited another day if they took more care.

Boss effects pedal:

boss-me-25.jpg

kev_s88 wrote: »
    my new baby

Canon1000D_front_400.jpg
    What ya think of her? Standard lens and what not? :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,640 ✭✭✭kev_s88

marko93 wrote: »
    What ya think of her? Standard lens and what not? :o

yep everything at its basic so far, 18-55mm lens. it is still amazing! absolutely love it. its such a big step up for me ha :D

Ahhh, i know how you feel!
    I got a D3100 for Christmas. They are way to much fun :3
    Serious, high shutter speed and homemade flamethrower! Makes for some lovely pictures :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭flyswatter

Canons are excellent cameras, have used them and they are very good indeed.

Would love to try a Nikon sometime.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭Jackobyte

flyswatter wrote: »
    Canons are excellent cameras, have used them and they are very good indeed.

Would love to try a Nikon sometime.
    Have a Canon 500d myself. Canons feel like more bang for your buck compared to Nikons.

Some Canons are lovely, some i despise. Some just feel so horribly cheap.
    Honestly though it's all each to their own in the world of the DSLR. I love the 3100. Wouldnt replace it ever. :)
    Although i was close to getting the 500D

marko93 wrote: »
    Some Canons are lovely, some i despise. Some just feel so horribly cheap.
    Honestly though it's all each to their own in the world of the DSLR. I love the 3100. Wouldnt replace it ever. :)
    Although i was close to getting the 500D

Materials in Canon are cheaper but tech seems more expensive. 15mp vs 10-12mp for similar price.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,855 ✭✭✭Charlie Haughy

My new babys :D

2007112522411432142.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,059 ✭✭✭Screaminmidget

I has new boots :D
    Nike_5F00_CTR360_5F00_Maestri_5F00_II_5F00_Elite_5F00_White_5F00_Yellow_5F00_Main.jpg

Jackobyte wrote: »
    Materials in Canon are cheaper but tech seems more expensive. 15mp vs 10-12mp for similar price.
    Not always bout the camera though, most shots are as good as the lens and someones ability! Not arguing though, 1000D is a lovely starter :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭Colm!

wx9eq.png

"Invite only album launch". My god, I sound like a hipster
    EDIT: Oh for feck's sake, they tell me afterwards that the launch is an 18+ gig. Anyone else called Colm Cahalane looking to go to a FRED gig? PM me.

• Registered Users Posts: 87 ✭✭toadpenguin

@Colm, you missed out on the gig in HMV today, great craic!

I also gots me a copy :D Can't wait for the proper gig in the Pav.

2m33hah.jpg

24ou7a1.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,248 ✭✭✭Slow Show

I was actually gonna buy the FRED album today, but I was a bit short on the old funds at the time. I do intend to actually buy it despite having acquired it through other means...>.> But yeah, definitely gonna buy it, I'd feel a bit awful not doing it seeing as they're still a relatively obscure band (anyone I know knows Fred as the annoying dude on Youtube...) and probably need all the support they can get.

I did, however, pick this up:

bell-x1-67949-bloodless-coup.jpg
    I'm liking it, a lot, but still kinda thinking I should have got Leaving My Empire instead.

It's definitely worth the money, much more mature than their older albums. Think along the lines of "The Lights" and "Evergreen" :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,248 ✭✭✭Slow Show

The Lights is my favourite song of theirs actually, I see what you mean, more along that vein.

@Colm, you missed out on the gig in HMV today, great craic!
    No I didn't, front row all the way :P
    I will admit that seeing those pictures only made me wish I bought the CD copy :|

I actually love this album.

EDIT: Waaaait, yeah, I didn't know where ye were today. I wasn't too bothered with that though, considering that it turned out the gig was free even without my "free pass"...

The free passes thing was a bit of a balls-up I have to admit, HMV's management just decided to make it open to the public last week and notified us and Fred's management after they had printed free passes and we had distributed them >.>

Ouch. What harm anyway, I was still there. Had to leave when they stopped playing so I could catch my bus, didn't get Fred to sign my album MP3 player with the album on it. I'd go to that Pavilion gig ye're doing if it wasn't for the fact I'm already going to a gig the night before.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,382 ✭✭✭Duffy the Vampire Slayer

I now own a pair of Duff runners which say 'Duff' on the side in large writing. I'm sure that I will at some point be asked my name while drunk and loudly say 'Look at me ****ing shoes, then you'll know'.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭TanG411

Sanyo Xacti CG20:

4136lpz90fL._SL500_AA280_.jpg

8GB class 6 SDHC card:

41AjhDcUU5L._SL500_AA280_.jpg

Hama Star 62 tripod:

31E9SA50GHL._SL500_AA280_.jpg

This is why I love saving money. :)

drommar-quiche-dish-red__0097668_PE238440_S4.JPG

skrapa-rubber-spatula-assorted-colours__0097165_PE237326_S4.JPG

idealisk-flour-sifter-stainless-steel__23785_PE099102_S4.jpg

So much cheap cooking stuff in ikea <3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,965 ✭✭✭SarahBeep!

kateos2 wrote: »

So much cheap cooking stuff in ikea <3

Wish I was closer....damn you Ikea for being so far away from Limerick :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,944 ✭✭✭Jay P

I spent about €80 on CDs in the last two days, and I'm getting even more at the weekend. I love buying new music so much.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Indiego

large_d86a9259bc3c464f92d27c8f694752e3.jpg

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRTuIpdXPXoflsDRklHhRJIDMZznYKbLGX58-Epc04g7KXu7udn

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSYnM0pAMtbquw6sgxnmzb-2vDst6kmfvgi9tFR30_jBA5lTGFI7A

emo-clothes-6.jpg

went on a mahhooosive spending spree today :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 902 ✭✭✭Cows Go µ

Pokemon-White.jpg

cover.jpg

I'm a happy bunny now :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,965 ✭✭✭SarahBeep!

Indiego wrote: »
    large_d86a9259bc3c464f92d27c8f694752e3.jpg

went on a mahhooosive spending spree today :D

OHMIGOD!! Where did you get this??? :D:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

Jay P wrote: »
    I spent about €80 on CDs in the last two days, and I'm getting even more at the weekend. I love buying new music so much.

Did you get anything interesting?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

07_pwgt3rs_bild_07.jpg

Fanatec-Porsche-911-GT3-RS-Racing-Wheel-4.jpg

All I need now is something to play them on :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,426 ✭✭✭Arcade Panda

Ink+Boxes+3.JPG

Winsor & Newton inks... the boxes are so sweet! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,944 ✭✭✭Jay P

Did you get anything interesting?

Yep, I got the new albums by Elbow and Explosions in the Sky. More interestingly, I got an album called Black Swan by Cristian Vogel, and it's cool in an avant-garde kind of way. I also got 2 LCD Soundsystem CDs and James Vincent McMorrow's album. Aaaaaaaaaaaand, today I finally replaced my phone with a Sony Ericsson Xperia.

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaand, hopefully tomorrow I'm going to buy a coffee frinder with the voucher I got for my birthday. It's been an expensive week :P

deathlyhallowsblu.jpg

9780007434909.jpg

9780811874557_large.jpg

taylor-swift-signed-speak-now-booklet-proof-of-purchase_170593463766.jpg

Is it weird i come in here looking for ideas of stuff to buy?.. :/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,281 ✭✭✭Ricky91t

Possibly the weirdest thing I've ever been happy about buying... It's stop me falling as much though!

33308.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,059 ✭✭✭Screaminmidget

got me zis for one of my golf clubs :)
    WN_Pink_putter.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 223 ✭✭leemurta

We bought this for our living room yesterday, its a 40" Full HD bravia,
    Brought the ps3 down to have a go of Killzone on it:D

31072W9iWFL.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,842 ✭✭✭seanbmc

8147BFAC-BA78-4102-B95E-DB8E19B3B540.jpg

84758568-isgz5oyg-1canon50f18.jpg