Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UFC Fantasy Boards.ie Leagues

• Registered Users Posts: 22 Sammy83

I'm SammySatan

Wow...

That was an embarrassing score!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 921 ✭✭✭sonic.trip

I only copped last night that you get points for the winning method even if your fighter loses, I just assumed to get the points you needed to get your fighter to win, method etc :D

Thanks for puttign the scores up Scudzilla

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,659 ✭✭✭unknown13

Jayo_M wrote: »
    What happens if the Sos/Bonnar fight is turned into a No Contest? Will the standings change retrospectively? Won't effect my score at all, just wondering!

S**T, I got full points for that fight and the standings may change.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,939 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

couldnt even remember what i picked.
    backed sotiropolous and to win on points at 7/1 but
    i stuck joe daddy in the fantasy.
    No idea why
    happy enough besides

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,948 ✭✭✭✭scudzilla

UFC FANTASY HAVE REVISED SCORES AS THEY FCUKED UP (Said Mirko won in Round 1)

Here's the FINAL (I HOPE) scores from UFC 110
    Final positions from 110

1. Unknown13 170
    2. Gilberto1986 158
    3. Rooney10 137
    4. Devastat0r 131
    5. Mailburner 131
    5. SonicTrip 126
    7. GK_91 109
    8. Danlen 108
    9. IrishDownhiller 105
    9. QuintonRampage 105
    11. JayoM 103
    12. Gadge 102
    13. Scudzilla 99
    14. JoeyJJ 93
    15. Chordtype1 92
    16. Oasisorblur 88
    16. Paul_Hamill325 88
    16. Shagnasti 88
    19. Axwell 76
    20. thedoc46 74
    21. Dyson1664 67
    22. Aysea 58
    23. SammySatan 51

Now that was a pain in the hole

• Registered Users Posts: 45 houseystuff

I'm quintonrampage in the fantasy league..105 points, half way down the table..no complaints..happy with my predictions overall.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 38 rooneyboy

im rooney10 in the league if you hadnt guessed already:)

First person on the waiting list to join is 'Wandy'

If anybody misses 2 consecutive events then they're out and onto the waiting list and Wandy's in, can't be much fairer than that

GUYS

EVENT ON SUNDAY, REMEMBER YOUR PICS

Looking forward to this, thanks for the reminder scudzilla

I have just changed my name to unknown13_Brianob

Gonna be a tricky one this weekend, some fighters i'm not sure about

I'm selling a signed UFC93 poster, signed by the whole fight card, with C.O.A

It's up on adverts now for 150Euro

http://www.adverts.ie/showproduct.php?product=199740&cat=500

If anyone from the fantasy league wants it i'll knock off 20euro

MODS: If this is a problem posting here then please delete, Thanks

scudzilla wrote: »
    Gonna be a tricky one this weekend, some fighters i'm not sure about

Yeah some fighters I've only heard of in this one, gonna be tricky alright but we will give it a go!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 124 ✭✭dicey1664

just done my picks,really looking forward to this one:)

• Registered Users Posts: 22 Sammy83

185... That's more like it :D

expect to move up a place or two

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 813 ✭✭✭Shazbot

149 on that show.

Good show all round.

mailburner wrote: »
    expect to move up a place or two

On that why is the league cleared again?.... there's no overall score, just for this event :confused:

was wondering the same
    thought it was gonna be something
    similiar to fantasy footie
    would be a shame if it wasnt

I was surprised with the 140 I got because I taught I didn't break the 140 mark

Scores from last nights event

1 Sammysatan 185
    2 Gadge 179
    3 Axwell 176
    4 dyson1664 174
    5 shagnastii 169
    6 quintonrampage 168
    7 sonictrip 163
    8 scud 162
    9 mailburner 160
    10 chordtype1 159
    11 DEVASTAT0R 148
    12 Aysea 146
    13 irishdownhiller 142
    14 Brianob_Ukn13 140
    15 JoeyJJ 135
    16 OasisOrBlur 123
    17 rooney10 122
    17 thedoc46 122
    19 gilberto1986 120
    20 GK_91 116
    21 danlen 112
    22 JayoM 108
    23 paul_hamill325 73

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,919 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

just had a quick look there..Not 1 single person picked Sakara to beat Irvin, including me

callaway92 wrote: »
    just had a quick look there..Not 1 single person picked Sakara to beat Irvin, including me

I did :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 552 ✭✭✭Gadge

179, I was pretty happy with that.

The Kongo/Buentello was a huge disappointment. I was hoping for a slugfest. Kongo sucks.

3 hours to get your picks in!

Also are we going to add up the scores as a total for the competitions or are we just basing it on each individual event?

sonic.trip wrote: »

Also are we going to add up the scores as a total for the competitions or are we just basing it on each individual event?

hopefully as a total
    better craic that way
    otherwise i wont have a clue how
    i did in the past

I honestly couldn't be arsed adding up the scores after the Vera/Jones event, not much point after tonights event as there's another this week (Florian?Gomi).

After that one i'll add all the scores up and we'll have a winner over the 4 events

Had some spare time there so added them up: :D

1 BrianOB_Unknown 13 310
    2 Mailburner 291
    3 Sonic.Trip 289
    4 Gadge 281
    5 Devastat0r 279
    6 Gilberto 1986 278
    7 Quinton Rampage 273
    8 Scudzilla 261
    9 Rooney10 259
    10 Shagnasti 257
    11 Axwell 252
    12 Chordtype 251
    13 IrishDownhiller 247
    14 Dyson1664 241
    15 SammySatan 236
    16 JoeyJJ 228
    17 GK_91 225 1
    8 Danlen 220
    19 Oasisblur 211
    19 Jayo M 211
    20 Aysea 204
    21 thedoc46 196
    22 Paul Hamill325 161

Good luck tonight :)

Here's the results from last night for League 2: Can't seem to find where to search for the other league.

Brianob_Ukn13 201
    scud 199
    Gadge 189
    Axwell 188
    sonictrip 174
    JoeyJJ 161
    shagnastii 141
    paul_hamill325 136
    Aysea 113
    JayoM 112
    chordtype1 76

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,480 ✭✭✭Devastator

1 DEVASTAT0R214
    2 dyson1664207
    3 scud199
    4 OasisOrBlur181
    5 irishdownhiller156
    6 mailburner154
    7 gilberto1986141
    8 Sammysatan137
    9 thedoc46136
    10 danlen130
    11 quintonrampage104

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,242 ✭✭✭chordtype

76. Brilliant. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 516 ✭✭✭Jayo_M

Thought i got more picks right when I was watching it, oh well! Good card though.

Totals after last nights card:

1 BrianOB_Unknown13 511
    2 Devastat0r 493
    3 Gadge 470
    4 Sonic.Trip 463
    5 Scudzilla 460
    6 Dyson1664 448
    7 Mailburner 445
    8 Axwell 440
    9 Gilberto 1986 419
    10 IrishDownhiller 403
    11 Shagnasti 398
    12 Oasisblur 392
    13 JoeyJJ 389
    14 Quinton Rampage 377
    15 SammySatan 373
    16 Danlen 350
    17 thedoc46 332
    18 Chordtype 327
    19 Jayo M 323
    20 Aysea 317
    21 Paul Hamill325 297
    22 Rooney10 259
    23 GK_91 225

3 perfect picks really helped me out last night.

1 BrianOB_Unknown13 511
    2 Devastat0r 493
    3 Gadge 470
    4 Sonic.Trip 463
    5 Scudzilla 460
    6 Dyson1664 448
    7 Mailburner 445
    8 Axwell 440
    9 Gilberto 1986 419
    10 IrishDownhiller 403
    11 Shagnasti 398
    12 Oasisblur 392
    13 JoeyJJ 389
    14 Quinton Rampage 377
    15 SammySatan 373
    16 Danlen 350
    17 thedoc46 332
    18 Chordtype 327
    19 Jayo M 323
    20 Aysea 317
    21 Paul Hamill325 297
    22 Rooney10 259
    23 GK_91 225

Nice 1, just gonna be a shame if anybody misses an event, sure will be a lot of catchin up to do

no excuses for missing any event TBH.

All everyone needs to do is quickly go in and select ANYTHING for each matchup for next couple of events. It allows you to pick quite early.

I done a vert rough pick for Saturday night past as I was going away for few days and wasnt sure if I would get back in time.

I think the only one that missed an event was GK, it would be a shame alright. So how are we going to do this for the forseeable future?

Shall we say the winner for the the last few fantasy rounds will be after the florian gomi fight? and then maybe start a league til the end of 2010 starting @ UFC 112 such as:

1st=15 points
    2nd=10
    3rd=8
    4th=6
    5th=5
    6th=4
    7th=3
    8th=2
    9th=1

or something like that, just a suggestion to make it a bit more interesting and easier to keep track?

whats everyones opinions on this?

think an overall points system is grand. End of the day if someone misses out an event doing it another way they are still behind. No reason to complicate it further I reckon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,919 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

I think the only one that missed an event was GK, it would be a shame alright. So how are we going to do this for the forseeable future?

Shall we say the winner for the the last few fantasy rounds will be after the florian gomi fight? and then maybe start a league til the end of 2010 starting @ UFC 112 such as:

1st=15 points
    2nd=10
    3rd=8
    4th=6
    5th=5
    6th=4
    7th=3
    8th=2
    9th=1

or something like that, just a suggestion to make it a bit more interesting and easier to keep track?

There's complicated, and then there's just stupid. That idea is stupid, no offence

GUYS REMEMBER UFC Fight Night 21 VOTES

only 90 mins left to vote

1st=15 points
    2nd=10
    3rd=8
    4th=6
    5th=5
    6th=4
    7th=3
    8th=2
    9th=1

Nah, keep it the way it is, if some1 misses an event then its there own fault. Plenty of time to even just bang in any old pics

3 or 4 missed out tonight :confused:

Got mine submitted with 2 mins to go :D Had already put load of random picks in few days ago incase I didnt get a chance

balls!

only found out this was on tonite half an hour ago
    thougth it was tomorrow nite
    too late now
    no bet done
    no fantasy done
    and despite having espn i dont
    even have the phucker recorded
    and cant even do that as im stuck
    at work for another 3 hours.
    what a nightmare

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 516 ✭✭✭Jayo_M

God I'm getting battered worse than usual with my picks tonight!

mailburner wrote: »
    balls!

only found out this was on tonite half an hour ago
    thougth it was tomorrow nite
    too late now
    no bet done
    no fantasy done
    and despite having espn i dont
    even have the phucker recorded
    and cant even do that as im stuck
    at work for another 3 hours.
    what a nightmare

Its not good to laugh at ones misfortunes but that is funny, unlucky mate!!

I would be raging, theres always the replay to watch though :D

Results for UFC21 Florian v Gomi

League 1

1 danlen 258
    2 Axwell 242
    3 dyson1664 212
    4 GK_91 208
    5 Sammysatan 201
    6 scud 199
    7 sonictrip 194
    8 paul_hamill325 187
    9 chordtype1 186
    10 Brianob_Ukn13 173
    11 gilberto1986 167
    12 OasisOrBlur 164
    13 quintonrampage 162
    14 Aysea 148
    15 irishdownhiller 143
    16 Gadge 120
    17 shagnastii 113
    18 DEVASTAT0R 112
    19 JayoM 72

1 BrianOB_Unknown13 684 (1)
    2 Axwell 682 (8)
    3 Dyson1664 660 (6)
    4 Scudzilla 659 (5)
    5 Sonic.Trip 657 (4)
    6 Danlen 608 (16)
    7 Devastat0r 605 (2)
    8 Gadge 590 (3)
    9 Gilberto 1986 586 (9)
    10 SammySatan 574 (15)
    11 Oasisblur 556 (12)
    12 IrishDownhiller 546 (10)
    13 Quinton Rampage 539 (14)
    14 Chordtype 513 (18)
    15 Shagnasti 511 (11)
    16 Aysea 465 (20)
    17 Mailburner 445 (7)
    18 GK_91 433 (23)
    19 JoeyJJ 389 (13)
    20 Paul Hamill325 384 (21)
    21 thedoc46 332 (17)
    22 Jayo M 323 (19)
    23 Rooney10 259 (22)

Previous positions in Brackets, some big movers...and fallers (Devastator and Mailburner :p)

If ya notice anymistakes let me know

Fair play to danlen and axwell for last night's picks. I however, sucked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 813 ✭✭✭Shazbot

Some big movers there, Danlen up 10 places.

Slowly moving up the board myself (Aysea). The first event really let me down when i forgot to pick 2 fights.