Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The whole procedure

• 10-02-2010 12:07am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,292 ✭✭✭

Iv only got the one tattoo, so Im basically new to the whole thing, so I have some questions. Im calling on the likes of Will, because I know you will have spent alot of time hangin around the various shops and so on, to answer my questions.

Towards the end of this month, should I have the money, Ill be looking to get my shin inked up. Ill want to go into a shop and have some face time with the artist, have them draw up what I want and be able to give my own lil bit of input so they get the piece perfect.

Now, lets say I love the piece they draw up, and decide to get the tattoo then and there, if and when I zen out while getting the tattoo, lose track of time.. and effectively, get more of a tattoo than I can pay for, what will happen? Will the artist just take my word for it that I will definitely come back a.s.a.p (could be up to a week) with the money I owe? or.. will I be asked to stay and work off what I owe? like ya see in the shows where people are made clean dishes to pay for the meal they've had.. if ya get me?

Iv rambled, help please.

cheers.

Comments

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭Sofaspud

The situation shouldn't happen, cos they should give you a quote of what it will cost.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,292 ✭✭✭TangyZizzle

Ah, ok. Would I be correct in assuming most, if not all artists will request I pay a deposit for them to draw up the design?