Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Quality Airsoft Supplies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

FAO Cha/Mike,
    one of ye feckers give me a lift from that street corner tomorrow please :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 701 ✭✭✭M4A1guy

hey guys!

Ye wouldn't have these for a dboys scar: Tan scar stock, Body pins (front and rear), All Selector switch for it and a rear sight(or even better the part that screws onto the rear sight at the top, its just missing that part) ? :)
    thanks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,968 ✭✭✭TNTQ

Br4tPr1nc3 wrote: »
    alright lads, hav yas any 7.4 lipos in?
    if yas do, whats the stats on them and price?

also, would yas be able to put a small tamiya connector onto an aeg?

We fot some samples as for now. What LiPo's we are dealing with are 1600 mAh 35-50C, or 2200mAh 40-70C. AEG you want them for?

M4A1guy wrote: »
    hey guys!

Ye wouldn't have these for a dboys scar: Tan scar stock, Body pins (front and rear), All Selector switch for it and a rear sight(or even better the part that screws onto the rear sight at the top, its just missing that part) ? :)
    thanks

I'm almost 100% sure we don't have it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭Br4tPr1nc3

TNTQ wrote: »
    We fot some samples as for now. What LiPo's we are dealing with are 1600 mAh 35-50C, or 2200mAh 40-70C. AEG you want them for?

the 1600 mah ones should do.

theyre for all the aegs i have,
    a &k masada, CA proline mp5, g&g ak,
    but mostly single, and sometimes burst.

so there wont be too much strain on the gearbox.

how much are each type?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 552 ✭✭✭OutsiderAkuma

Did you send that ghillie wrap got me today lads?

AGB_Ghost wrote: »
    Lads you wouldnt have any Lonex Flash mags would you?
    alright lads, hav yas any 7.4 lipos in?
    if yas do, whats the stats on them and price?

also, would yas be able to put a small tamiya connector onto an aeg?
    Did you send that ghillie wrap got me today lads?

Postie comes about 4

AGB_Ghost wrote: »
    Lads you attending the queens visit?

eh, no...........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,509 ✭✭✭Damo 2k9

Lads could you pm me a quote for a tightbore barrell, guarder clear hop up rubber, and deans connectors fitted to 4 batterys and my aeg.
    Cheers :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,439 ✭✭✭✭thermo

you got a PM ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 975 ✭✭✭CpcRc

Hey lads, do ye stock any madbull phyton precision barrels, 363mm length with 6.03mm inner diameter for an M4?

Something like this?:

http://shop.ehobbyasia.com/madbull-6-03mm-black-python-ver-2-tight-bore-barrel-for-aeg-363mm.html

The only places I've found with them have been out of stock in that size.

Also, would ye happen to have any standard (non bearing) spring guides for a version 2 gearbox lying around?

I've been trying to downgrade an AEG, already installed a spring but the bearing spring guide still puts it over 1 Joule. There might also be a bearing piston head in there but I'm not sure. I just want to see if using a standard spring guide will bring it down enough.
    Also I'm using a M95 spring in it.

• Registered Users Posts: 412 ✭✭Harveey

Alright lads :D

Any news on that gearbox yet ? ;)

Harveey wrote: »
    Alright lads :D

Any news on that gearbox yet ? ;)

Was in Holland today so barring any customs messing - before the weekend

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,509 ✭✭✭Damo 2k9

Damo 2k9 wrote: »
    Lads could you pm me a quote for a tightbore barrell, guarder clear hop up rubber, and deans connectors fitted to 4 batterys and my aeg.
    Cheers :)
    Just in case yous missed it :D:)

the 1600 mah ones should do.

theyre for all the aegs i have,
    a &k masada, CA proline mp5, g&g ak,
    but mostly single, and sometimes burst.

so there wont be too much strain on the gearbox.

how much are each type?

25E for 1600mAh 25-50C. They will fit into the hand quard of m4/Masada and AK/mp5 stock no problem.
    CpcRc wrote: »
    Hey lads, do ye stock any madbull phyton precision barrels, 363mm length with 6.03mm inner diameter for an M4?

Something like this?:

http://shop.ehobbyasia.com/madbull-6-03mm-black-python-ver-2-tight-bore-barrel-for-aeg-363mm.html

The only places I've found with them have been out of stock in that size.

Also, would ye happen to have any standard (non bearing) spring guides for a version 2 gearbox lying around?

I've been trying to downgrade an AEG, already installed a spring but the bearing spring guide still puts it over 1 Joule. There might also be a bearing piston head in there but I'm not sure. I just want to see if using a standard spring guide will bring it down enough.
    Also I'm using a M95 spring in it.

We dont stock the at the moment, we normally do our own barrel. What AEG is it, What make and how much are you getting over 328fps?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,224 ✭✭✭goodlad

Ya still have a PM lads :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,395 ✭✭✭Decoy

Leftyflip wrote:
    Decoy wrote:
    Looking for a couple of G&G/G&P (or similar quality) QD Sling Swivels, don't suppose you'd have some knocking around?

I think we've one or two, I should be in Tuesday, I'll check first thing for you!

Any luck with the QD Sling Swivels?

Decoy wrote: »
    Any luck with the QD Sling Swivels?
    Cha was meant to tell you yesterday.
    Sorry Mark, we've none at the moment!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 363 ✭✭Mando Commando

Lads, would ye have a G36 selector plate in stock?

Yep, check price for you tomorrow mate

do you have a hop up chamber for a VFC scar lying around?

also any word on my last pm?

thermo wrote: »
    do you have a hop up chamber for a VFC scar lying around?

also any word on my last pm?

Mike will be Skyping our guy tonight for a price ;)

Not sure bout chamber - check tomorrow

Mike will be Skyping our guy tonight for a price ;)

Not sure bout chamber - check tomorrow
    thanks mate!

We dont stock the at the moment, we normally do our own barrel. What AEG is it, What make and how much are you getting over 328fps?

I'd like the madbull as it seems to perform better than some other aftermarket barrels. Everywhere I look for one, the 363mm is sold out for the next few weeks and I don't want to have to buy a silencer so that I can fit a 407mm one.

I can get a guarder, systema or vanaras but they don't seem to perform as well as the madbull in the reviews I've read. I don't have the money for a prometheus,KM or a tanio koba.

I would like an increase in accuracy and range if possible from a new precision barrel.

I've a G&P metal hopup unit and a Guarder clear hopup rubber and bucking installed already in the AEG I want the new barrel for.

As for the AEG I need the part for, I'm going to try and swap the spring guide for another one in a different version 2 gearbox I have. I don't need another spring guide yet, sorry.

It was a dboys scar with a M95 spring (irregular pitch I think) and was shooting 95m/s on a .25g, and I think that about 85m/s on a .25g is around 1 Joule. I assumed that with the short non TBB and bad compression of dboys scars that it wouldn't be over 1 Joule with a M95 spring but the AEG came with a bearing spring guide and possibly bearing piston head but I'm not sure.

+1 on this.

My first attempt at reinstalling a gearbox a couple of months ago didn't run too smoothly.
    You know, plastic selector plate Vs. metal gear selector. Who shall win? hint: metals tougher :p

Now I'm stuck with only semi or safe in my G36c.

Oh, and it's a JG.

Yep, check price for you tomorrow mate

Cheers, let us know whenever...

Also, I wonder could ye recommend something good in an AK hop up unit?

I think we've a CYMA hop unit (plastic) and possibly a metal one in the parts bin. Have one or two Guarder rubbers left, then some Systema and G&P ones.