Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Materialistic Junk I WANT thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭J_E

Someone's been looking at Manson guitars I see ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭Jackobyte

Headphone Portable Amp and Cable
    e5_temp_2.png
    31GhQJwpGaL._SL500_AA300_.jpg

Harddrive for my PS3
    41iLV6Xp%2BzL._SL500_AA300_.jpg

A USB amplifier would actually be nice, because the sound quality on this netbook is not nice, bass sounds so bloated and trebles are unclear. I want a pair of proper headphones.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,009 ✭✭✭marko93

Cydoniac wrote: »
    A USB amplifier would actually be nice, because the sound quality on this netbook is not nice, bass sounds so bloated and trebles are unclear. I want a pair of proper headphones.
    Might i suggest the Audio Technica ATH-M50s ;D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 418 ✭✭careca11

would love a good second hand Audi A3 5 Door diesel ,
    but too expensive even with trade-in of my current car ,
    plus insurance will double ,

ah well , prehaps a couple of Quid from fridays euro-millions draw might help
    jackpot heading for €190 million WTF

• Registered Users Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭RHunce

Oh yes, blissful, powerful, magnificent.. I want..

dell_xps_8300.jpg

It's the laptop XPS that has me swooning in delight.

delXPS15.jpg

Full HD and Blu-Ray drive...it's so expensive though :(

It's the laptop XPS that has me swooning in delight.

Full HD and Blu-Ray drive...it's so expensive though :(

I've been looking at those myself, but decided that a desktop is the way to go for our course.

With the ever expanding SW, I think I'll need a fairly high spec model and with a desktop you can just keep upgrading the tower whereas you can't do that with a laptop.

Do all the big projects and stuff at home on my new computer and transport them into college on my netbook that also has SW but runs at a much slower speed.

What do you think? Crazy or fairly sensible?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,965 ✭✭✭SarahBeep!

RHunce wrote: »
    I've been looking at those myself, but decided that a desktop is the way to go for our course.

With the ever expanding SW, I think I'll need a fairly high spec model and with a desktop you can just keep upgrading the tower whereas you can't do that with a laptop.

Do all the big projects and stuff at home on my new computer and transport them into college on my netbook that also has SW but runs at a much slower speed.

What do you think? Crazy or fairly sensible?

Don't but a computer in advance, you'll be told what to by. A few of the lads all have matching laptops :pac::pac::pac:

SarahBeep! wrote: »
    Don't but a computer in advance, you'll be told what to by. A few of the lads all have matching laptops :pac::pac::pac:
    Ooh, good advice. Will hold off then. Can't wait to get my own laptop fixed actually, I'm missing it prettty badly.

Yeah I'm waiting til Christmas because we don't start using them in our course for projects until semester 2 :D

Thanks!

Ooh, good advice. Will hold off then. Can't wait to get my own laptop fixed actually, I'm missing it prettty badly.

I find my netbook soooooooooooooooooo handy for lectures. I've mild dyslexia so I take ****e handwritten notes, now I type everything (yay for netbooks! \o/) and the life sciences dept. and the education dept. put everything on powerpoint anyways :)

Netbook and a custom built computer. GOOD STUFF.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,739 ✭✭✭johnmcdnl

canon-500d.jpg

frontpage.jpg

anyone want to give me a job to help me make the moneys to buy it ;)

johnmcdnl wrote: »
    canon-500d.jpg

frontpage.jpg

anyone want to give me a job to help me make the moneys to buy it ;)

Now what ye want is a Nikon ;D

*just sayin...

• Registered Users Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭Jackobyte

marko93 wrote: »

*just sayin...
    Sh'up! I own both of those pieces of kit. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,739 ✭✭✭johnmcdnl

*just sayin...

:mad: :mad: :mad: just because you've fallen for their amazing advertising for the s3000 don't let them get ya :p

Jackobyte wrote: »
    Sh'up! I own both of those pieces of kit. :pac:
    You sssssh! >_>
    johnmcdnl wrote: »
    :mad: :mad: :mad: just because you've fallen for their amazing advertising for the s3000 don't let them get ya :p
    Sorry bro i roll with a D3100 :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 7,231 ✭✭✭Fad

Things I would rather like (Pictures are an awful lot of effort):

- An ikea outfitted room, the furniture in my room is hideous and awkwardly placed.

- Said room to be a bit bigger.

- A new macbook, this one is slowing down a bit, and a fresh install would help that, but it needs replacing sooner or later, would not like to try a final year project with a less than functioning laptop.

- A kindle, to remove the need to bring books to college.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,654 ✭✭✭shadowninty

sony-playstation-vita-00.jpg

Fad wrote: »

- An ikea outfitted room, the furniture in my room is hideous and awkwardly placed.

- A kindle, to remove the need to bring books to college.
    Ikea rooms are awesome.. I'm sitting in my own one :cool: It's awesome.

Kindle's are fecking amazing, soon as the first pay check rolls out, i'm rolllin' to get one!
    Can you put school books on it? D:

• Registered Users Posts: 7,231 ✭✭✭Fad

Ikea rooms are awesome.. I'm sitting in my own one :cool: It's awesome.

Kindle's are fecking amazing, soon as the first pay check rolls out, i'm rolllin' to get one!
    Can you put school books on it? D:

I'm in computer science in college and I can nab pdfs of most of my text books, that's the main reason I want it.

Fad wrote: »
    I'm in computer science in college and I can nab pdfs of most of my text books, that's the main reason I want it.

Ohh sweet. So much savings D:

• Registered Users Posts: 9,706 ✭✭✭Midnight_EG

207.jpeg

Would LOVE one of these bad boys

<3 Micra

• Registered Users Posts: 15,183 ✭✭✭✭Atavan-Halen

Soon....

honda-civic-ef9.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,654 ✭✭✭shadowninty

Look at that bad boy go :cool:
    the-blue-nissan-micra-at-the-scene-after-the-body-of-a-man-was-found-in-an-exploded-car-on-old-cemetery-road-in-hartlepool-71194021.jpg

207.jpeg

Would LOVE one of these bad boys

<3 Micra

GOD DAMNIT!

I JUST LOVE THEM SO MUCH!

Sorry for posting again :o

GOD DAMNIT!

I JUST LOVE THEM SO MUCH!

Sorry for posting again :o

Brape at it's finest! Oopsy's work??

SarahBeep! wrote: »
    Brape at it's finest! Oopsy's work??

Only the finest could do it, of course it was Oopsy :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭Pigwidgeon

hpnbsstime_f.jpg

Anybody want to give me $225?