Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Politics (with some economics?)

Options
  • 12-02-2010 9:12pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3

Hope this is the right place for this.

I'm currently in my final year of a law degree but would love to work in politics (not as a politician though. Working on campaign staff etc would be great)

I'm looking at postgrads at the moment. Ideally I'd like a masters in politics but which also includes some basic economics. I've always had a huge interest in politics and follow it a lot but lately have been looking into economics and find it interesting as well!

I like the look of the MBS in Government offered by UCC if anyone has any experience in it. But I'd love to know if there are any other similar courses on offer, especially in Britain. Looks like I'll be graduating with a 1;1 if it helps.

Thanks!

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,288 ✭✭✭pow wow

LSE have a very forward-thinking Government department. The courses (and living expenses!) are mega expensive but would pay off in the long run. Take a look at their MSc Political Science and Political Economy. Electives include Politics of Economic Policy, The Economics of European Social Policy, Micro and Macro Economics for Public Policy, Public Budgeting and Financial Management etc.