Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Casuals 20th February - Gamesnash LiveDunboyne

• Company Representative Posts: 2,957 ✭✭✭Gamesnash.ie: Pat

Had a look through the PS3's there lads - looks like there are no characters unlocked on any of them. Arcade machine it is I'm afraid.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,181 ✭✭✭✭Jim

Going to be skipping this one unfortunately.

enjoy lads.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,005 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

Had a look through the PS3's there lads - looks like there are no characters unlocked on any of them. Arcade machine it is I'm afraid.

Or you could unlock some characters for us. It really does not take long at all.

Easiest, one round, thirty second rounds. Jump HK -> Crouch HK pretty much will give you perfects every match!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭animaX

Or you could unlock some characters for us. It really does not take long at all.

Easiest, one round, thirty second rounds. Jump HK -> Crouch HK pretty much will give you perfects every match!

Can't really expect him to bother doing that for us, i know i wouldn't bother! By the way, if i'm going I'll bring a memory unit for xbox360

All I will say is that Seth is a a ****&* !!!!er :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭Sisko

Jim wrote: »
    Going to be skipping this one unfortunately.

enjoy lads.

boourns jim boourns

• Registered Users Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

All I will say is that Seth is a a ****&* !!!!er :mad:

Fair played to you man. Thats dedication! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 599 ✭✭✭FoamyMushroom

Whats the startin time for this?

• Registered Users Posts: 684 ✭✭✭Ken B

I've got CVS2 for Dreamcast(Japanese import edition:cool:) and PS2(Spanish edition, I bought it in Gran Canaria!!). Are these any good to anyone?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,587 ✭✭✭Xinkai

If people can bring old xbox pads i'll bring my xbox 1 with me, it has cvs2 aswell as all the fighting games you could ever imagine on it.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,059 ✭✭✭Pacing Mule

Kirby wrote: »
    Fair played to you man. Thats dedication! :)

Had a spare hour earlier so I thought sod it let's give it a go. Never played SFIV before ( much to my shame of course ) Started off with C.Viper and unlocked Cammy no hassle at all. Fairly sure I beat Seth in final round but maybe not. :confused:

Then started with Abel and everything goes well until the end. WTF though on "easiest" level that Seth guy beat me up down left and right every time. About 12 attempts later and I'm fit to ban SFIV from the centre and tell yous not to bother coming :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,059 ✭✭✭Pacing Mule

Whats the startin time for this?

AFAIK 2.00pm

Had a spare hour earlier so I thought sod it let's give it a go. Never played SFIV before ( much to my shame of course ) Started off with C.Viper and unlocked Cammy no hassle at all. Fairly sure I beat Seth in final round but maybe not. :confused:

Then started with Abel and everything goes well until the end. WTF though on "easiest" level that Seth guy beat me up down left and right every time. About 12 attempts later and I'm fit to ban SFIV from the centre and tell yous not to bother coming :D

DO IT!!! DO IT!!!

Yeah, Seth'll do that to ya...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭A-Trak

I've got something on 'til 3ish, so will probably drive down.

Is there parking closeish Pat?

Yeah there's plenty of on street parking right outside and there's a car park across the road. There's no disc parking or anything like it in operation so you should be grand.

So will i bring my xbox for cvs2 yay or neigh?

Xinkai wrote: »
    So will i bring my xbox for cvs2 yay or neigh?

It works on 360's doesn't it?

No CVS2 was never made backwards compatible :(

Sorry guys - just to confirm and make sure consoles are held / available for your starting time. :)

Originally it was 3 consoles from 2.00pm - Are you looking at taking the 4th ?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,169 ✭✭✭Sagat06

Is there confirmed numbers for this yet?

I'm going to be there anyway.

I'll be getting there about 2 I'll be driving through Tallaght about 1ish if anyone needs a lift.

I could use a lift from Tallaght if there's one on offer.

• Registered Users Posts: 269 ✭✭Red350

Looks like I'm not going to be able to make this after all.
    Sorry to anyone who was looking forward to trying out TvC :(

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

Anyone going to be driving by Artane or the city centre? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,229 ✭✭✭Dreddybajs

Who's grabbing the bus from town?

Dreddybajs wrote: »
    Who's grabbing the bus from town?
    looks like I might be.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,229 ✭✭✭Dreddybajs

Meet you/others in town at 1pm?

Sure. Where's the bus from? Just back and brain is not working right.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,169 ✭✭✭Sagat06

Sure chopper what part of Tallaght you in?

Hawkins St (Just outside the Screen Cinema, near Pearse St./D'Olier st.).

Gotcha.

Meet you outside the screen then?