Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Casuals 20th February - Gamesnash LiveDunboyne

• Registered Users Posts: 4,229 ✭✭✭Dreddybajs

Works for me, see you there at 1!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,005 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

Sagat06 wrote: »
    Sure chopper what part of Tallaght you in?

Kilnamanagh, but if somehwere like the Square is handier for you I'll meet you there.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,169 ✭✭✭Sagat06

No worries I'll pick you up at the Dunnes in kilnamanagh about 1 then

• Registered Users Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Orim

The screen at one sounds good to me.

Sagat06 wrote: »
    No worries I'll pick you up at the Dunnes in kilnamanagh about 1 then

Cheers!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,587 ✭✭✭Xinkai

I'm gonna take it that i should bring my Xbox 1 for CVS2 & Other fighting games.

Favour though, can anybody bring Xbox1 pasa & the connector wires? Scartcable, power source wire etc. Just looking back behind my cabinet, it's way too busy back there for me to get at the wires :(

• Registered Users Posts: 5,059 ✭✭✭Pacing Mule

Red350 wrote: »
    Looks like I'm not going to be able to make this after all.
    Sorry to anyone who was looking forward to trying out TvC :(

Don't worry about it - we have one there. ;)

Xinkai wrote: »
    I'm gonna take it that i should bring my Xbox 1 for CVS2 & Other fighting games.

Favour though, can anybody bring Xbox1 pasa & the connector wires? Scartcable, power source wire etc. Just looking back behind my cabinet, it's way too busy back there for me to get at the wires :(

Is anyone actually going to play these games? I like CvS2 a lot, but I only plan on playing SF IV as I have an international comp to win!

An old xbox is a heavy enough piece of kit to be lugging around if it'll only get a few minutes use.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

Ditto. I'm going to want to up my SF4 game, not dick around with CvS et al.

Fair enough, nice to geta response, won't bring it along so.

• Registered Users Posts: 550 ✭✭✭chueytoo

are people meeting in town and heading together? cause if so i might join. I can bring TvC for people to try or is everyone just playing SF4

Sup Joe, yeah apperently were meeting at the screen cinema at 1pm. It's the cinema at Trinity i take it.

• Registered Users Posts: 550 ✭✭✭chueytoo

i'm in stupid celbridge hopefully i can make back on time for 1

• Registered Users Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

same

• Registered Users Posts: 684 ✭✭✭Ken B

so the plan is.......we meet at the Screen cinema at 1pm???

Yep Ken, see you there man.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,237 ✭✭✭Owwmykneecap

What time is the bus at?

I hope my gps/bus eireann don't fail me.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,059 ✭✭✭Pacing Mule

Bus leaves Hawkins St at 13.15

70 Timetable

If anyone is running late and miss this rather than waiting around for the next one can hop a 39 to the Blanchardstown Centre ( leaves every ten minutes from hawkins st ) and get the 270 to Dunboyne. 270 Timetable here

• Registered Users Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭animaX

Right, I'll meet you lads at the cinema at 1 also.

@chopper: can you bring your ps2/gamecube converter?

Will do.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,237 ✭✭✭Owwmykneecap

dont think Ill be able to make this today. sorry dudes/pat.

• Company Representative Posts: 2,957 ✭✭✭Gamesnash.ie: Pat

dont think Ill be able to make this today. sorry dudes/pat.

Not to worry m8. I've no idea at this stage how many / who is actually coming :D Am there myself today so will deal with it at 2 ! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭A-Trak

Real life got ahead of me today making it impossible to get down today lads.

Shame, as I was really looking forward to it. Any reports on how ye got on?

Apologies too for not making it, was hungover as hell. How'd it go?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

It went well. We had ten or so lads and got in some good games. Couches are very comfortable too.

Don't know about everyone else, but I enjoyed it and would be open to heading back in there more often . They had the football on aswell early on so people could watch the United v Everton game which was nice. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Orim

What Kirby said. Nice place and was very comfortable. Dunno how often I'd be willing to go as the travel was a bit of a pain although that was made worse by the fact that I'm quite tired. Got some crisps and sweets near the end which was great. Big thanks to Pat and the rest of the staff.

I'd happily go back every Saturday. Comfortable seats and not a sweatbox. Friendly staff is a definite plus too.

A good day was had by all I reckon.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,169 ✭✭✭Sagat06

Really good craic, good games with everyone and its a really comfortable setup in there!!

I'd head back for sure.

Thanks Pat!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭A-Trak

Kirby wrote: »
    They had the football on aswell early on so people could watch the United v Everton game which was nice. :)

Hmm, that was one of the reasons that kept me from going, great to know and another plus in gamesnash favour in my book.

Streaming through a 360 no less.