Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Are there any DJs on here?

• 13-02-2010 9:38pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 16,647 ✭✭✭✭

Is there actually any radio presenters on this site?

Like current commercial radio psesenters?

The lads from FM104's phoneshow are on here (Although they never post). Ray Foley was but got banned.

Anyone else?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 858 ✭✭✭goingpostal

Ray Foley got banned? What caused his ejection from this site? I have a sneaking suspicion that any and all positive remarks on the Ray D"Arcy show thread are posted by the great man himself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,647 ✭✭✭✭Fago!

Ray Foley got banned? What caused his ejection from this site? I have a sneaking suspicion that any and all positive remarks on the Ray D"Arcy show thread are posted by the great man himself.

He got banned when he was on the blast 3 years ago. For no real reason according to him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,034 ✭✭✭deadhead13

Fago_25 wrote: »
    He got banned when he was on the blast 3 years ago. For no real reason according to him.

Banned for spamming apparently.

http://boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2054948362&highlight=foley

If you look at his posts, I didn't see any spam.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,811 ✭✭✭✭Slidey

That is because spam is deleted, leave it there and the spammer achieves their purpose.

Ah good point.

Back on topic, is there any real djs here?

I think The Muppet is a full time DJ.

Rumour has it that Pat Kenny has an account and posts in Politics

Pat Kenny a boardsee? Ha.

Any idea on who the muppet is?

Mark Noble posts here too.

• Registered Users Posts: 770 ✭✭✭Dublindude69

Adrian Kennedy looks here? He's like my idol. HEY ADRIAN, CUT OFF JUDE!

Yeah they have an account here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 446 ✭✭Lillylilly

Sean Moncrieff has referred to someone to Boards before on his show, so I reckon he's a lurker! I love him!!!

Anyone else?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 19,241 Mod ✭✭✭✭L.Jenkins

Do Community Radio DJs count!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,084 ✭✭✭Barname

'the muppet' spends alot of time defending one recently ill due to a sinus condition gerry ryan....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

Gerry Ryan or one of his lickspittles.

Degsy wrote: »

Banned.

Can't say ye werent warned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

I heard Rick O Shea mentioning Boards when Gryan was on the sick last week

Degsy wrote: »

Heh heh, lickspittles is a funny word.

I reckon some Spin DJs are here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,939 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

matt cooper regularly mentions boards too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,807 ✭✭✭Poly

Slidey wrote: »

Rumour has it that Pat Kenny has an account and posts in Politics

Yeah, I reckon Kenny (or his researchers) pops in from time to time, I can't give examples but I often heard him use phrases and raise points that were used here first.

I'd say Eamon Keane drops in too.