Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

FIFA10 League

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

deleted:

Still abusing/insulting other members, still have not changed your name. Take a month off, and consider yourself extremely lucky its not a permaban. And trust me, if you infarct again, it will be a permaban from this forum and it will not be reversed.

Whoever runs this league, I'd seriously consider dropping him from the league entirely.

EDIT: User ur ma sucks coc permabanned from PES/FIFA for sending abusive PM to moderator.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

LOL I just played JZam there.

I was winning 6-0 in 38 minutes and he pressed pause and quit.

What happens here? Id have won this by a cricket score. Do I just win by 6-0?

Presume that the child will be kicked out of the league?

Ah so jzam is the same guy I just permabanned. Lol. All mouth when he wins, and "loses connection" when he is losing.

Don't let the door hit you on the way out.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,568 ✭✭✭thewools

FutureGuy wrote: »
    EDIT: User ur ma sucks coc permabanned from PES/FIFA for sending abusive PM to moderator.

Actually glad of this - down to 8 now and looks like one or two others are drifting away too...

Crosáidí, i told u it wouldnt be easy to run a league like this but in future could you please refer "buddies" who will respect the rules, fellow league members and play the game for what it is - a bit of craic.

I have updated the league accordingly.

All Jzam and JD-Quench_ games have been forfeited.

http://ps3boardsfifaleague.leaguerepublic.com/

mumbles92 and lokiguinan are still holding up the league btw. Please attempt to get these games played ASAP

• Registered Users Posts: 1,079 ✭✭✭colly54

looked at updated league there and my fixture agasinst mumbles isnt up.??
    still have to play him tho:confused:

colly54 wrote: »
    looked at updated league there and my fixture agasinst mumbles isnt up.??
    still have to play him tho:confused:

I may have mistaken yourself with czam2007 ill check it out and fix it ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

I'll play next season. ;):)

mumbles or lokiguinan any of use want to play tonight ??

• Registered Users Posts: 89 ✭✭ikol_

will anyone be around tonight. will try get on for 9ish

• Registered Users Posts: 1,361 ✭✭✭dougee19

hey all, just in case a slot opens up send me a pm

Have been looking to join a league for a few weeks now, tried the online ones but noone plays which sucks!
    only average player but wanna improve, will definitely give a few good games. Also will play next season instead unless its on during the summer, won't be around july, cheers

• Registered Users Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭Krusader

We are down to 7 teams, since mumbles dropped out so I reckon we should play our remaining fixtures over the next 2 weeks at will to finish the league and start a fresh.
    Is that ok?

Crosáidí wrote: »
    We are down to 7 teams, since mumbles dropped out so I reckon we should play our remaining fixtures over the next 2 weeks at will to finish the league and start a fresh.
    Is that ok?

Mumbles dropped out too?? :rolleyes:

Why - any explanation? I wil update the league table then:pac:

I reckon post up another batch of fixtures and try and get this completed ASAP?

UPDATED LEAGUE TABLE:

I just posted all remaining fixtures, I would say try and get them all played ASAP>???

nyone want to play now?

colly54 wrote: »
    nyone want to play now?

Ill play - im online now

thewools (man city) 3 : 0 czam2007 (spurs)

Just played that game there - a few scares but my concentration went when the 5.10 race was on :p (I won a nice wee a accum - short odds though :cool:)

City 3-0 Spurs

Wasn't a bad game, some good defending by both teams despite the scoreline

just having dinner ill be on in ten minutes:)

Roma 1-0 Spurs

missed a fúcking sitter with Defo, sickner!

Man city 2-0 Roma

Roma 1-0 Spurs:)

LEAGUE UPDATED:

Need lokiguinan to get the finger out - I havnt seen him online much over the last few weeks tbh either!!

• Registered Users Posts: 89 ✭✭ikol_

hey sorry i havent been about much. i'm gonna try get online tonight to catch up on my games so if theres any one around send me a message.

if i dont get on or fufill my games by the weekend then just cut me outta the league lads i dont want to be holding it up on you

Spurs (czam2007) 0 -1 Juventus (Uroboric)

anyone want to play now??:confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭Töpher

Juventus 2 - 4 Man City

Was 2-0 up in the first half, and still went in losing at half time! :eek: :pac:

Töpher wrote: »
    Juventus 2 - 4 Man City

Was 2-0 up in the first half, and still went in losing at half time! :eek: :pac:

Ye you got a great start - when I went 2-0 down I pushed the laptop away and got stuck in ;). You maybe should have went all out defense or changed formation to stop me breaking from deep...

I enjoyed my first chipped goal - thought the keeper got back in time but it must have crept over before he clawed it back out :)

think we'll have to ban thewools from the next league to give us all a fighting chance :D

Crosáidí wrote: »
    think we'll have to ban thewools from the next league to give us all a fighting chance :D

ill beat him next time;)

Spurs(czam2007) 1-0 Arsenal(conco27)

Whens the next league happening?