Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

TBC Podcast http://www.thebostoncrab.net/ - WrestleZone Quiery

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,013 ✭✭✭✭jaykhunter

Can you guys listen to The LAW amd/or Between The Ropes ? (They're free to download). I want the podcast to reach to be as good as these wrestling shows. The pacing and in-depth discussion really sets it apart from other podcasts and I think we irish can do just as well if not better!

of course we wouldn't have title bout trivia or the calls but you get the idea!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭waltersobchak

The Volt and Walter Podcast currently in production:cool::cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,391 ✭✭✭D2D

I speak for everyone in PW when I say, "think how many plugs will happen in this podcast"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Fair fecks to ye. What software are ye using etc?

I speak for everyone in PW when I say, "think how many plugs will happen in this podcast"

FILTHY WHORING:pac:

:pac::pac::cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,888 ✭✭✭Charisteas

Really liked the podcast from june 30th, looking forward to the next show, keep up the good work!

Charisteas wrote: »
    Really liked the podcast from june 30th, looking forward to the next show, keep up the good work!

Thanks man:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,185 ✭✭✭Ridley

"Volter"

Waltwad

Epic lads:pac: Were the Brangelina of the PW forum

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Epic lads:pac: Were the Brangelina of the PW forum

The Jedward more like.:pac:

flahavaj wrote: »
    The Jedward more like.:pac:

LOL! Halftime for Germany. When will the pod be taped/up?

Hahhahaa:pac::pac:

Its in the can, i think Volt just has to edit it up for human consumption..

Warning though lads. No Tommy Walsh or Miroslav Klose discussion apparently

Its more BWE banter, than our usual "Controversial" banter tbh DB:pac:

Heh, the BWE podcast

I watched a Robert Gibson match recently. Was alright.

almost ready to listen??

I watched a Robert Gibson match recently. Was alright.

I finally learned who Joe Canning is:pac:

Not to sure when the podcast will be up Voltwad's looking after the technical side of things:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,957 ✭✭✭The Volt

I've mixed it down as an mp3 but the feckin thing wont upload for me. :(

try mediafire for the time being. They're great.

I'm going to persist with mypodcast for a while. According to their forums, a lot of people have the same problem and it just requires persistence. Failing that I'll jump to mediafire

Voltwad wrote: »
    I'm going to persist with mypodcast for a while. According to their forums, a lot of people have the same problem and it just requires persistence. Failing that I'll jump to mediafire

Gud Man the Volt, you have to get that Kevinonabike plug out there before tomorrow night:cool::pac:

http://www.mediafire.com/?jz2zifzzg4h

That's it there. Happy listenings

Cheers Voltward.:pac:

Will given her a listen tomorrow lunchtime.

Cheers Voltward.:pac:

Will given her a listen tomorrow lunchtime.
    Ward? I don't sell carpet out of a van Flah.

Its like Jedward only its got you in it.:pac:

High five!

Yeah were now know as Jedward courtesy of the Flah..:pac:

LOVE our theme song Volt:cool::cool:

Yeah were now know as Jedward courtesy of the Flah..:pac:

I don't approve :mad:

That makes it even better.:pac:

I fronted the campaign to have them executed :pac:

http://www.mediafire.com/?jz2zifzzg4h

That's it there. Happy listenings
    Thought it came off okay. Couple of technical glitches but all in all a good show I reckon :)

Love all the music and stuff you added to it man, fu*king awesome, :cool::cool:

That f*in 3 minute warning theme is still in my head.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,888 ✭✭✭Charisteas

Thanks for this, something to listen to on the bus to work tomorrow. Who's talking on this podcast, Voltwad and Waltersobchak? Should try and get George Hook to do a podcast with you, i like his accent.

Just downloading it there. I'll give a sort of play-by-play on it whenever it'\s downloaded

Skillet!!!!!!

Very nice choice of intro music.

Skillet!!!!!!

Very nice choice of intro music.
    I knew you'd like it :)

It's a top class song alright. Will that be the theme song from now on or what?

Just listened to the Raw part of it and I completley agree with ya on Cena. He's turned it around with what his done lately (esp with the STF on Young)

EDIT: and there's the 1st BWE plug :D

EDIT EDIT: It sounded like you got shot there Volt. Walter's reaction was brilliant. "Hello Voltwad?? We're breaking up"

It's a top class song alright. Will that be the theme song from now on or what?

Just listened to the Raw part of it and I completley agree with ya on Cena. He's turned it around with what his done lately (esp with the STF on Young)

EDIT: and there's the 1st BWE plug :D

EDIT EDIT: It sounded like you got shot there Volt. Walter's reaction was brilliant. "Hello Voltwad?? We're breaking up"
    I was going to take that out but left it in for comedic value :pac:

As for Skillet, I'll probably chop and change, I like the editing bit of it so any shows I edit in future I'll probably throw in new sounds

"A Percy Watson fan club" :eek::eek::mad::mad:

I really enjoyed that. Nice work lads :)

BTW Volt, you are obsessed with Crash aren't ya?

"A Percy Watson fan club" :eek::eek::mad::mad:

I take credit for this BTW. My love for Percy was known after the 1st week unlike these bandwagon jumpers.

I really enjoyed that. Nice work lads :)

BTW Volt, you are obsessed with Crash aren't ya?
    It's catchy like the flu I'm tellin ye!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

Gave it an auld listen but I cant get over my dislike of Irish people talking about wrestling,dont know why but it just doesnt sound right in our accent and really puts me off!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,185 ✭✭✭Ridley

Percy Watson is the Yo Gabba Gabba! guy.

Gave it an auld listen but I cant get over my dislike of Irish people talking about wrestling,dont know why but it just doesnt sound right in our accent and really puts me off!
    What? That is quite strange indeed.

LOL, it is weird hearing irish people podcast about wrestling, but that's what makes it cool for me. Maybe they should say 'fella' and 'double ya double ya eee' and it'll be grand :D