Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

TBC Podcast http://www.thebostoncrab.net/ - WrestleZone Quiery

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

And my favourite "parrot" pronounced in a real Dub accent

If ye want us to sound like geeky Yanks than ye know where the back button is

For future shows audacity has been fixed :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Another good show lads. How could you forget Estrada's catchphrase though? It's his name - Armandoooooo Alejandroooooo Estrrrraaaaaddddaaaaa!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,153 ✭✭✭Jolt2007

Good show but it didn't sound like either of you researched anything for the where are they now bit and just relied on memory. It's a good idea though.

Changes afoot for the Boards.ie Pro Wrestling Podcast family :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭waltersobchak

Jolt2007 wrote: »
    Good show but it didn't sound like either of you researched anything for the where are they now bit and just relied on memory. It's a good idea though.

Pretty much, we only decided on the segment just before we went on,. Think that makes it more fun, especially when we f*ck up.. ie Me forgetting Estrada's catchprase:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,957 ✭✭✭The Volt

Happy enough to go ahead for Wednesday morning guys? Seems a good slot as it gives us time to take in Raw's happenings.

Voltwad wrote: »
    Happy enough to go ahead for Wednesday morning guys? Seems a good slot as it gives us time to take in Raw's happenings.

Perfect for me:cool:

Love flahs thread tag:pac:

Can't we be like Ant and Dec instead? :(

Wednesday morning it is. What time around? I can do from 10-2pm. How about you guys?

BTW I'll plan the topics in advance so we'll know what to talk about.

PLUS A BIG ANNOUNCEMENT ON THE FUTURE OF PW PODCAST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D

Fla: We are the Cannings. I'm Joe, Volt is Davey and Walt is Ollie

Wednesday morning it is. What time around? I can do from 10-2pm. How about you guys?

BTW I'll plan the topics in advance so we'll know what to talk about.

PLUS A BIG ANNOUNCEMENT ON THE FUTURE OF PW PODCAST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D

Fla: We are the Cannings. I'm Joe, Volt is Davey and Walt is Ollie

Upon researching Galway hurling i concur:pac:

Yup wednesday after 10 is mucho fantastico for me..

Ideally midday. 12.30?

No problem man. 12.30 it is.

If anyone has any questions about anything at all throw them up in this thread, could be a fun little thing for the podcast..

Also, seeing as how I chose last week. If either Walter or DB wants to mail me a choice for the 'Whatever Happened to' section then please do.

Ye pick the "whatever contenders" guys. I haven't been watching long enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,391 ✭✭✭D2D

Best of luck with the podcast tomorow. I'm looking forward to it already:):)

Walter, make sure to PM me the 'whatever happened to' choice :) Thanks. I've fully digested Raw and done my research too. Also we should hype up MitB!

Ideally in both companies

*resists plug....*

Ideally in both companies

*resists plug....*
    As if you had to ask? :pac:

Mick_Foley_553705a.jpg

To be fair, I've cut out the amount of plugs I usually do. See, no links:pac::pac:

You have definitely, we've all been very good lately, the odd one now and again is still awesome tho:pac:

Timing is definetly everything for our plugs. We wait for it, then we strike BWE style....:pac:

EDIT: Just noticeed there, you added a tag, didn't ya :pac::pac:

Timing is definetly everything for our plugs. We wait for it, then we strike BWE style....:pac:

EDIT: Just noticeed there, you added a tag, didn't ya :pac::pac:

Flithly Whoring..

First tag is right anyway.....

I'm done for the night

This should be recorded tomorrow. It will be put up with a download link because itunes uploads are hard. When we get a proper RSS Feed we will set up a proper itunes account.

BWE plugs will have to be in a quota from now on :pac: Jaysus D2D people will think the podcast is SPAM or some **** :pac:

hey lads I'll be ready about 12.45 if that's ok!

Grand for me man

BWE plugs will have to be in a quota from now on :pac: Jaysus D2D people will think the podcast is SPAM or some **** :pac:

Ah, where the hell are we meant to promote now??:(;):pac::pac:

Looks like Diabhal Beag is gone AWOL. sound.

Diabhal is hungover. I slept right through the podcast time. Do ye want to do it now?

I must apologise to all.

We went ahead and did it anyway but it'll be a rapidshare job again.

Sorry DB we didnt think you where gonna show up, we could always do a second "official one"

Looking forward to hearing it :)

Stand by, should be ready shortly. Currently uploding.

Awesome, did you need to edit much out of it?

Not too much, just tidied up and threw in a bitta music either side.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,491 ✭✭✭thebostoncrab

Hope its mentioning you know what :D

Brilliant :D Can't wait to hear. Ye work very well together.

Did ye announce the new announcement?

Completely slipped my mind but sure it's not going on the podcast page anyway. We should just start next week properly with people being reliable and on time :)

Right I live life in the night-time. If I come home drunk it isn't really my fault. If I don't recover from the drunkeness then it is my fault.

Sorry for having a social life :pac:

Right I live life in the night-time. If I come home drunk it isn't really my fault. If I don't recover from the drunkeness then it is my fault.

Sorry for having a social life :pac:
    I have a life too but I make sure to honour commitments :)

Ouch.

BTW I'm gonna edit the announcement into the start and upload a new mp3 file for the new site to host.

Announcement extra podcast
    http://www.sendspace.com/file/k0hssz

Announcement extra podcast
    http://www.sendspace.com/file/k0hssz

Big news fellas. Big news indeed:cool::cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,491 ✭✭✭thebostoncrab

Check out the website for our announcement on the Podcast.

www.thebostoncrab.net