Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

TBC Podcast http://www.thebostoncrab.net/ - WrestleZone Quiery

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,391 ✭✭✭D2D

"Nexus, or as I like to call it, Lexus"
    :pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,391 ✭✭✭D2D

Check out the website for our announcement on the Podcast.

www.thebostoncrab.net

That's excellent news that ye teamed up with Volt, Diabhil and Walter. Fair play to ye.
    :D:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭waltersobchak

Can this be our theme song boys.. Ohhh Yeahhh Percy Watson style

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

That would disappoint our Foo Fighter demographic considerably

Well can this be my theme for when we're introduced? Production values lads, were on primetime now, we cant be like TNA, and be back on thursdays after 6 weeks:pac:

Fine but you must apologise for your libel comments this week about Galwegians

I'm not telling you anything you don't already know..

Well with attitude there will be no Michael Hayes for you

I pity ya if ya think I played that :pac:

Jesus DB you taking these jokes a bit too, to heart man, recently:pac:

I may in fact be joking young Walter :cool:

Whats the plan for this weeks show lads? Is it the Boston Crab Primetime Debut?:pac:

It sure is. I'll be on this podcast to make sure all goes to plan (my fault last week entirely)

We'll go for Wednesday with MITB and RAW opinionated discussion. Is that OK with you guys?

It sure is. I'll be on this podcast to make sure all goes to plan (my fault last week entirely)

We'll go for Wednesday with MITB and RAW opinionated discussion. Is that OK with you guys?

Perfect for me man, and we cant start until we are all there this week!!, im dying to do the 3 man discussion, Loads to talk about this week, including TNA it'll be criminal if we dont talk about the Guns vs Beer Money, the television match of the year so far..

I'll have to watch TNA so

Very good show this week was TNA, i must say

• Registered Users Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭Machismo Fan

I'll have to watch TNA so

If you don't want to watch all of iMPACT!, the ladder match starts at 6:27 of this and continues into the next part:

iMPACT! seems to be settling into a groove of giving one match each week about ten minutes and it's resulting in some very good matches on TV.

Pretty good match alright.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 15,174 Mod ✭✭✭✭Furious-Red

Loved the ladder match , i hope they have the Guns win the the best of 5 to make them look strong instead of dropping the belts to BMI.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,491 ✭✭✭thebostoncrab

Mind if I join ye this week? :D

No problem but it will have to be in a roundtable fashion. I'll ask ye by name to give your thoughts and we will move from person to person.

Bump. Are we all safe for 12.30 tomorrow?

Good for me dude.:cool:

I can't do half 12 unfortunatly guys, I'll be in a meeting. Looking forward to hearing it though!

We recorded an episode today. Probably the longest one ever. At least 10 minutes on GAA.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

We recorded an episode today. Probably the longest one ever. At least 10 minutes on GAA.

Upload ASAP. GAA talk = Buys from the Flah.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,957 ✭✭✭The Volt

michael-cole.jpg

Zero points for relevance from Michael Cole

You're not relevant :pac:

I'll not be taking part in any 'Sunday Game' like Podcasts :pac:

You wouldn't have been my 1st choice anyways Mr. Loughnane (Fla and 3 other people will get the joke)

Looking forward to hearing me completely embarrass myself with my zero knowledge on all things GAA:pac:

I carried you to an acceptable level methinks

Im not even gonna deny that:pac: Will she be up on the bostoncrab?

Dunno. Technical difficulties apparently. Whenever I get word back I'll send ye the link faster than Damo Hayes will score on Sunday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,185 ✭✭✭Ridley

Voltwad wrote: »
    I'll not be taking part in any 'Sunday Game' like Podcasts :pac:

applause.gif

Those ten minutes could be used talking about Superstars!

Ridley wrote: »
    applause.gif

Those ten minutes could be used talking about Superstars!
    We actually did I think

Podcast is online now!!!!!

www.thebostoncrab.net

Slight problem with the website which is being looked at the moment so I can't stream it directly on the site, but the link is up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,185 ✭✭✭Ridley

We actually did I think

More.jpg

BTW the volume was way worse before Sean cleaned it up. Thanks a million for helping.

And Ridley I'm not going to watch Primo vs Zach Ryder every flippin week

Could we email me on a bio for each of ye lads? Just follow the format on the website already and throw me on a photo too. sean@thebostoncrab.net

Any particular format?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,854 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

Do you guys now have a set time you do this everyweek? just wondering as i mentioned previously if it was at a feasible time i wouldent mind being your occasional far east correspondant. It is still just Skype you do it on aint it?

Yep. About 12.30 every Wednesday (GMT). We use Skype alright.

if thats 12.30am then its feasible so some time down the line, if not alas

No problem. I've always wanted to have a rotating panel of Boardsies but it is only Walter and Volt that have been able. I know jayk asked to do one too (not forgetting you buddy).

We also need a proper roundtable of guests on at the same time (maybe next Wednesday?)

Yeah we really do need more guests, im fu*king sick of the sound of my own voice at this stage tbh:pac:

I screwed up though i meant pm as AM would mean it would be at aroung 7 in the morning here :(

a well i guess im stretched kinda thin atm anyway, but if that changes ill let you guys know