Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lets all be anxious/depressed together.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭NegativeCreep

Kaching wrote: »
    how little it takes for some to get pissy?

Usually happens when I'm drinking with just a few close friends in a house or something. Little too much vodka and we start lamenting on the shit thinks in life :L Then when that's out of the way we have great craic ha.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

I was having orange juice and tea, and they were swigging the drink down. Its not cheap is it, alcohol.

cloud493 wrote: »
    I was having orange juice and tea, and they were swigging the drink down. Its not cheap is it, alcohol.

Fiver a naggin where I am. Fairly cheap :L

9.10 they paid :eek:

Well I'm on about vodka. Maybe they got Jack Daniels? If it wasn't that they were robbed! :L

• Registered Users Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Dunny

Was it served by a naked blonde?!?:eek:

I'm fairly sure it was vodka, without tasting it. No it was just in some ****ty off license.

Ah jaysus. The five euro one I get is Smirnoff aswell. Grand stuff :L

I just felt like a bring down the whole night. I was just drinking juice, smoking a cigarette, they did drugs(literally), drank, went mental, had the craic. Just felt like the experience would have been better without me.

Why didn't you join in?
    I'm usually the opposite. Get absolutely shitfaced, make everyone laugh and then cringe like fuck the next morning when everyone fills me in on what I've done. I have friends like you who don't drink and I admire them. I literally can't be in a pub of house with a crowd unless I have a drink in my hand :o

Well my dad always drank a lot. My mum thats probably why he did what he did. So I wouldn't touch a drop personally.

Fair play. Probably better off going nowhere near it in fairness!

Yeah, and I wouldn't go near drugs either. They weren't even subtle about it, it was ridiculous.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,048 ✭✭✭Da Shins Kelly

I'm not the kind of person who craves a drink every other day, but I find it very difficult to have a night out or go to a party without getting drunk. I always tell myself that I could live without drink and would have no problem giving it up if I wanted to, but I'm not sure how honest I'm being with myself when I say that. I don't really know how to have a good time when socialising without a drink. A lot of the time I over-do it too and drink way too much and do really stupid things that I completely blackout on until someone tells me the next day. Often pretty embarrassing. :(

I can't comment on that. I'm not exactly subtle about my drug use either :o

No I mean (I'm hoping this kind of description is allowed) I went into the bathroom, there was 3 of the lads, one of the girls, in this one stall, snorting it off the toilet seat. I was like, are you messing.

I'm not the kind of person who craves a drink every other day, but I find it very difficult to have a night out or go to a party without getting drunk. I always tell myself that I could live without drink and would have no problem giving it up if I wanted to, but I'm not sure how honest I'm being with myself when I say that. I don't really know how to have a good time when socialising without a drink. A lot of the time I over-do it too and drink way too much and do really stupid things that I completely blackout on until someone tells me the next day. Often pretty embarrassing. :(

It's embarrassing fr a while but after time it becomes funny :L I just don't let it bother me too much. What you find cringey could be hilarious to other people :D

No I mean (I'm hoping this kind of description is allowed) I went into the bathroom, there was 3 of the lads, one of the girls, in this one stall, snorting it off the toilet seat. I was like, are you messing.

Been there :o I think it's normal though. I mean, it's just a bit of experimenting while they're young.

Well, I've become violent on a couple of occasions, and I don't really care if other people find it hilarious, I find it quite shameful really. Obviously you just deal with it and move on, but it's still embarrassing to think that I could swing for someone or something and not have any memory of it until other people tell me.

With regards to drugs, I use from time to time, but drugs aren't a patch on alcohol with regards to the damage that can be done, in my opinion.

Well, I've become violent on a couple of occasions, and I don't really care if other people find it hilarious, I find it quite shameful really. Obviously you just deal with it and move on, but it's still embarrassing to think that I could swing for someone or something and not have any memory of it until other people tell me.

With regards to drugs, I use from time to time, but drugs aren't a patch on alcohol with regards to the damage that can be done, in my opinion.

Oh well I've never been the violent type. I just get very chatty and say and do stupid things. Never laid a finger on anyone though. Yeah I find I'm better on drugs than alcohol myself.

Thankfully it's only happened a couple of times, but it's still too many.

I dunno. When I want to damage myself, easier ways than drugs or alcohol.

I dunno. I suppose I don't think of it as damaging myself even though I know it is. I don't really want to damage myself.

Alcohol doesn't effect my ability to function normally in day to day life, so it isn't particularly damaging as such right now. But I've seen people getting messed up from it, be it through alcoholism as time goes by or through drunken brawls or car accidents. Alcohol can be so dangerous. Once you start to associate it with having a good time or use it as a coping mechanism, it can be so hard to give up though.

• Registered Users Posts: 478 ✭✭Kaching

is life meant to be so hard for a reason ?

I think depressed people just think about it more than the rest of the world. Deeper thinkers I think.

I heard in a game once, some of us have to fight to show the others how to live.

forgive me for being thick but, i dont get ya?

Well I took it to mean, some of us have to have harder than it others, to show them how to get through their own lives, bad times, etc.

never really thought of it like that.

I'm usually open to a challenge but this takes the biscuit :(