Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Breakfast with Ray (Foley) and Jay [Cork's Red FM, 6am-9am]

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,030 ✭✭✭jezzer

they seem to be having technical problems just like rte

• Registered Users Posts: 245 ✭✭Les Ferdinand

I'm loving Raymond Foley III and John Paul taking this piss out of Adrian Kennedy and Jeremy 'JD' Dixon with their songs and the people that they have call in "I'll bleedin break yer legs"

• Registered Users Posts: 3,540 ✭✭✭paddylonglegs

Anyone hear Phil on the Harvey Norman ad? Sounds like he's taking the complete piss

• Registered Users Posts: 39,939 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Interesting to hear ray say that adelle is the new assistant PD on 98fm.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    Interesting to hear ray say that adelle is the new assistant PD on 98fm.

Really? Fair play to her! Hopefully she'll make some guest appearances. :pac:

Just Ann left to move to the dark side of local radio now... :P

wnolan1992 wrote: »
    Really? Fair play to her! Hopefully she'll make some guest appearances. :pac:

Just Ann left to move to the dark side of local radio now... :P

I foresee phone calls at early times.

His impersonation of Adelle was hilarious. "In all in anyways"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

MrMac84 wrote: »

Well I only heard it today. I'm sorry for not being up to date on what adelle was doing.

Yeah i'd like to express my apologies too. I'll try and keep up to date in future

very funny show this morning, with deano attempting a remix and phil doing the harvey norman add, thats amazing!!

Oh god, I was listening to Tuesday's podcast at my desk in work today...

The Adrian and Jeremy songs... "JEREMYYYY, JEREMYYY, JEREMYYYY!!!" :pac: :pac:

"denominators getting real low..."

It's the first time I've completely cracked up in work. :o

In non-Foley news, KC said goodbye to Adelle today.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,942 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

I nearly lost it at the Call On Me remix. The slow fade in of Ray screaming 'Jeremy! !!!' made me into the crazy girl giggling to herself in the bus :o

jezzer wrote: »
    very funny show this morning, with deano attempting a remix and phil doing the harvey norman add, thats amazing!!

Do they do that for anything else ?

I nearly lost it at the Call On Me remix. The slow fade in of Ray screaming 'Jeremy! !!!' made me into the crazy girl giggling to herself in the bus :o

When they were playing Deenos song I burst out laughing walking down Patricks street in cork and got some very weird looks. **** em I was listening to radio gold.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,540 ✭✭✭paddylonglegs

They replaced poor Phil on the Harvey Norman ad last night. That was a whirlwind career!

Ray played the clip of the women saying she was complaining the lads to whatever she called the BAI.

I just thought I'd let you know I'm going too be reporting you and stupid idiotic show too the eh... Watchdog on media broadcasting ha ha ha ha ha

• Registered Users Posts: 17,942 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

I just thought I'd let you know I'm going too be reporting you and stupid idiotic show too the eh... Watchdog on media bRRRROADcasting ha ha ha ha ha

FYP

I just thought I'd let you know I'm going too be reporting you and stupid idiotic show too the eh... Watchdog on media broadcasting ha ha ha ha ha
    FYP

Ah god yeah good stuff. I hadn't heard the very start of the clip where she says, "which radio station is this ?" Before.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭Chip Whitley

Yusss! Won me a Smug Mug today! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 230 ✭✭stannis

What was that about, anyway? I heard them playing that clip a lot when they were at a previous radio station but never heard them explain what she was complaining about.

It's "discrimination in media broadcasting society" no? :P

Two thongs and an african mask. Riiiight.

lindsay lohan was funny this morning!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,810 ✭✭✭Seren_

Jaysus that clip must be 10 years old at this stage :D

Seren_ wrote: »
    Jaysus that clip must be 10 years old at this stage :D

Where did it originate?

heard foley on about boards this morning! he must read this site!! michael the lepracaun was funny

jezzer wrote: »
    heard foley on about boards this morning! he must read this site!! michael the lepracaun was funny

Ha.. What did he say about boards? He's referenced to it loads of times.
    I'll give the podcast a listen later on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,967 ✭✭✭Synode

Where did it originate?

I always thought it sounded made up. Someone left a message messing? No idea though