Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Breakfast with Ray (Foley) and Jay [Cork's Red FM, 6am-9am]

• Registered Users Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭Chip Whitley

That's basically why I love TRFS so much I think tbh, the lads just want to make great radio (and they do imo!)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,030 ✭✭✭jezzer

did ray really say darcy is a misery guts? fair play to him and i would say he is right, darcy is a moany self righteous git, i loved callans kicks skit of him on friday and that annoyance mairead farrell, obviously there is something going on between ray and d&d probably dating back a while, he also has an ongoing spat with ruth scott of 2fm and he constantly berates spin...thats what i like about ray...he isnt afraid to have a go, thats where he reminds me so much of the late gerry ryan...ray doesnt care who he offends and i'd say he has few friends in radio, i bet when he takes off the headphones thats him in private mode and is a family man not a celeb which i admire

• Closed Accounts Posts: 965 ✭✭✭Doctor Strange

Lads, that 7 Days quiz is nerve-wrecking when you're actually doing it :pac:

You're on again tomorrow, right?

Brendaõ wrote: »
    You're on again tomorrow, right?

Yep, it was a draw, so we're both back.

Good luck so!

Cheers!

Also, cheeky feckers saying biology is easy :P

• Registered Users Posts: 39,939 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Ray off today. Clare solan in.

Another draw. Only got through today cause JP gave me a dig out :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 687 ✭✭✭reg114

Have they replaced Phil yet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,234 ✭✭✭Fresh Pots

reg114 wrote: »
    Have they replaced Phil yet

They replaced him with derek Ryan of aa roadwatch fame but he doesn't contribute to the show. It's just deeno that hangs around for the chats.

Fresh Pots wrote: »
    They replaced him with derek Ryan of aa roadwatch fame but he doesn't contribute to the show. It's just deeno that hangs around for the chats.

Well Phil didn't contribute at the start either so maybe derek could still be part of the chats and seven days.

Well done Doctor Strange!

Delighted :D First time I've ever won something on the radio!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

And your achievement has been lost to the ages it seems. Not even commemorated in podcast form. :P

wnolan1992 wrote: »
    And your achievement has been lost to the ages it seems. Not even commemorated in podcast form. :P

Typical :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,793 ✭✭✭FunLover18

No podcast, was Ray out again today?

FunLover18 wrote: »
    No podcast, was Ray out again today?

No he was on yesterday I listened to the whole show.

Podcast from yesterday is on soundcloud

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,967 ✭✭✭Synode

Phil sounds completely different on Today FM. Very weird

• Closed Accounts Posts: 876 ✭✭✭Euphoria Intensifies

Haven't heard him on Today FM yet. It'd be great if he was reading sport during Dermot & Dave's new show, maybe he could end up having a similar role as he did on the breakfast show then.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 876 ✭✭✭Euphoria Intensifies

Ray's off for another week. Claire Solan in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,967 ✭✭✭Synode

Is he on holidays? Disappointing

• Registered Users Posts: 3,018 ✭✭✭iseegirls

Seems like a few are off this week. The Breakfast Republic were off, and so too were Beat Breakfast. It's probably that last week of the summer which people get off just before everyone gets back to normal at the start of September.

Could also be whatever he had last week got worse over the weekend.

Pretty sure he referenced being off in passing at some point last week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,234 ✭✭✭Fresh Pots

wnolan1992 wrote: »
    Pretty sure he referenced being off in passing at some point last week.

Yeah dara mentioned it in the interview on Friday.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,018 ✭✭✭iseegirls

He was rumoured to be presenting the new TV3 show The Algorithm, which I think is shooting this week. This maybe another reason why he isn't around this week.

iseegirls wrote: »
    He was rumoured to be presenting the new TV3 show The Algorithm, which I think is shooting this week. This maybe another reason why he isn't around this week.

That would make sense... Maybe my brain is manufacturing this to create a connection that isn't there, but didn't he say before he'd be working on a secret project around this time...

Can't remember was it NTN or 98 he said it on... or whether indeed he actually said it. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 563 ✭✭✭buster180

He was busy today :):D

http://telly.com/1N417O5