Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Breakfast with Ray (Foley) and Jay [Cork's Red FM, 6am-9am]

• Registered Users Posts: 252 ✭✭bm365

Greatest game ever!!!

"Whats Mia Singing" was hilarious

• Registered Users Posts: 39,938 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

bm365 wrote: »
    Greatest game ever!!!

"Whats Mia Singing" was hilarious

Briefly heard this live today but listening back to now. That is brilliant. Will it be a daily thing ?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

radio gold. stumbled on an instant classic feature!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,087 ✭✭✭Clanket

Foley I'm on here defending you all the time.

Turn the fúcking cams on you twat

• Registered Users Posts: 4,269 ✭✭✭_feedback_

Clanket wrote: »
    Foley I'm on here defending you all the time.

Turn the fúcking cams on you twat

Ha, after all the grief he got about the Sile Seoige thing, he turned off the webcams when he had Georgia Salpa in the studio today! :D

He eventually put them back on. Grorgia looking fine as ever. Damn hot lady

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 4,993 Mod ✭✭✭✭GoldFour4

who else saw the extra bit they did for the website , funny stuff :D

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Lazy Radio?? Nooooooooooooo

• Registered Users Posts: 2,534 ✭✭✭Radharc na Sleibhte

Met foley at westlife tonight.
    Seemed to be enjoying himself anyway!

Bopping away to uptown girl.

Foley's taste in music is pretty shÍte in all fairness

MikeySligo wrote: »
    Met foley at westlife tonight.
    Seemed to be enjoying himself anyway!

Bopping away to uptown girl.
    did you do the standard "spotted" ?

• Registered Users Posts: 159 ✭✭m-a-i-

My love for Foley sort of comes and goes. There are times where I can't even listen to the podcasts for his drivvle and then I get the urge to tune in again and I forget any problems that I had with it in the first place.

I prefer his podcasts then the actual show though to be honest

• Registered Users Posts: 53 ✭✭conor06

Foley seemed to play some great tunes on Friday. Anyone know if there is a playlist available or download of this. I know the podcasts don't include the music.

• Registered Users Posts: 479 ✭✭Dub Ste

The thing about Foley that REALLY does my head in,is that he totally overkills things.

The girl singing along to her Ipod was funny for about 20 seconds,but yet again,he overdoes it again and again and again and again,up to the point where I want to go into town,drag him out of the studio,and give him a kicking,again and again and again and .....................

• Registered Users Posts: 5,564 ✭✭✭baldbear

jaysus could the lads not revamp the Friday thing. Old cartoon tunes and stuff. ZZzzzzzzzzzzzzz .same old tunes every week.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,182 ✭✭✭dionsiseire

I hope your not a stand up comedian, cause that's just lazy

He hasn't played that stuff in months, only brought it back a week ago. It's a bit of fun, just switch over. problem solved

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

I hope your not a stand up comedian, cause that's just lazy

He hasn't played that stuff in months, only brought it back a week ago. It's a bit of fun, just switch over. problem solved

Eh?

But anyway, I hate that lazy radio lark. It's a pretty awful radio segment. The demographic seems to be split on it. 50% like it, 50% hate it.

It's an alright show. Has gotten a bit stale though as of late. A few new features are needed.

That gauntlet segment they used to do on Tuesday's was very good and they should have it more regularly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

I love the Lazy Radio, shame they ever dropped it.

Hope it stays for a long time this time.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

i hate lazy radio, even if he got some new themes itd be a little better, but its had its time.

Ray should be rewarded for giving people an option from Ronan ****ing Collins at midday. How he is STILL on radio baffles me.

• Registered Users Posts: 115 ✭✭rodgered

zuroph wrote: »
    i hate lazy radio, even if he got some new themes itd be a little better, but its had its time.

My thoughts exactly!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,689 ✭✭✭Vain

Why has Adelle left his show? Think she working the breakfast show now?

• Registered Users Posts: 629 ✭✭✭Sierra 117

One of the Breakfast Show ladies is on maternity leave so Adelle is covering for her for a couple of months.

Isn't Adele covering for lia(sp?) murphy who has to take three months off after having a kidney transplant ?

Karen Koster on now.

2psoyhc.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 629 ✭✭✭Sierra 117

^ Yeah, that's probably it. My memory is terrible at times.

UPC and Foley are not on christmas card lists.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 4,993 Mod ✭✭✭✭GoldFour4

Best royal wedding coverage ever , hands down ;):D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,269 ✭✭✭_feedback_

Foleys love affair with boards continues...

He just said on air "you idiots on boards.ie have no idea about radio". In response to somebody criticising Phil Cawley I think. Not sure where the post he is talking about is.

Anyway, thanks Foley for branding us radio fans as idiots!

EDIT: I misheard this and jumped the gun.
    Love the show

• Registered Users Posts: 2,610 ✭✭✭channelsurfer2

someone should tell him that boards.ie is and will be more popular than he ever will be.... and the only idiots are the ones who call others idiots....