Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Breakfast with Ray (Foley) and Jay [Cork's Red FM, 6am-9am]

• Registered Users Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

Anybody know which Iron Maiden song they were playing at c.12:25pm on today's show?

"The Trooper" I believe.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,939 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

The girl they had reviewing the movies and on the podcast sounded not out of place. Ray said she was involved with gift grub in some way.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

wnolan1992 wrote: »
    It's particularly fun when Ray decides to do a clear out of all the folders of clips of audio he has.

That missing word game had me in stitches. Was listening to it in bed on my headphones so had to try and stay quiet too :pac:

gnfnrhead wrote: »
    That missing word game had me in stitches. Was listening to it in bed on my headphones so had to try and stay quiet too :pac:

"I don't give a _____ what the ____ing missing word is." :pac: :pac:

Was there no podcast today?

Don't think so. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 528 ✭✭✭Godot.

He should be put back on the 10PM slot with JP where he doesn't have to be so PC. The Blast was a great listen back in the day. Ditch the girls too.

Well done ray all 14.5 stone of ya. And THATS paul collins ? It's not the visual you expect.

I expected him to have a big ginger GAA head on him :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,729 ✭✭✭Acoshla

Oh my God I thought Paul Collins was completely different to that :eek:

No casting of pod again today. Sup with that ?

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    No casting of pod again today. Sup with that ?

He said on today's show that FPBA was off yesterday and today. :(

Hopefully we'll get a bumper podcast on Monday made up of all 3 shows + a chunk of podcast only stuff! :)

He said on today's show that FPBA was off yesterday and today. :(

Hopefully we'll get a bumper podcast on Monday made up of all 3 shows + a chunk of podcast only stuff! :)
    Off ? He's been back on the show for a couple of weeks and he's getting time off already ?

• Registered Users Posts: 563 ✭✭✭buster180

Off ? He's been back on the show for a couple of weeks and he's getting time off already ?

I think he is doing the show as a favour while Anne is out sick . Is he still on the Breakfast show on 98fm in the morning??
    Is Adelle ever coming back??

• Registered Users Posts: 487 ✭✭Thatsfootball

Not a very long term listener to Foley but I think he's hilarious!
    Some of the stuff himself and JP do would have ya in stitches!
    I'd see how people mightn't like his over-confidence too though.

3 podcasts today, all of which is stuff I haven't heard yet. Life is good! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,269 ✭✭✭_feedback_

Did ye hear that?! Ray must pre-record his opening for the show. The exact same one as yesterday was just played :D

Hahaha! Excellent. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,472 ✭✭✭Comic Book Guy

Won a Foley wristband on todays show :D

Doesn't really compare with 1000 euro for 9th caller on Matt Cooper :rolleyes:!!

Won a Foley wristband on todays show :D

Doesn't really compare with 1000 euro for 9th caller on Matt Cooper :rolleyes:!!

Better than a kick in the giblets though. :P

Almost wet myself laughing at JP getting that tattoo done :D

And I love the way they keep giving digs to the Ray D'Arcy show. Like during the tattoo bit they were saying they had to get it done before D'Arcy came back and got Mairead to do it.

And yesterday they said "We want more tets saying how great we are, and then we're going to devote a whole show to reading them out.... I wonder what that would sound like..." :pac:

Apparently they got a rollicking from top brass about the caller who swore on air on Monday. Don't see how they're responsible for it, anyone who listened to it would have know there was nothing Foley could've done about it...

Had to laugh when they started taking the piss with Stooshie though. :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭Jason Todd

The lads havin' a pop (sort of) at Dempsey and Anton Savage! Lol! :D

Is FPBA leaving already?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Is FPBA leaving already?

Dont think so.Why you ask?

Ray said in Wednesday's podcast that he was leaving. Al said it was because he wasn't getting paid enough.

Could just have been them trying to get a rise out of the podcast listeners though.

Thought the "Who F*cked Up?" segment today was absolutely brilliant. They got 4 complaints about it though. :rolleyes:

Someone emailed in about the ****ed up today. Was it anybody here ?

That was me. Absolutely loved that segment. :)

Also, Monday's podcast. F*cking. HILARIOUS. It's not often I actually cry laughing, but this was one. :pac:

EDIT: And Ann's coming back for the Gauntlet soon. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 17,942 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

That was me. Absolutely loved that segment. :)

Also, Monday's podcast. F*cking. HILARIOUS. It's not often I actually cry laughing, but this was one. :pac:

EDIT: And Ann's coming back for the Gauntlet soon. :D

Now that is brilliant news :D Did they mention it in the podcast today or where did you hear it?

Monday or Friday, cant remember which (listened one after the other) but Foley said she would be back soon for them but it sounds like its only the Gauntlet.