Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Breakfast with Ray (Foley) and Jay [Cork's Red FM, 6am-9am]

• Registered Users Posts: 39,939 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

gnfnrhead wrote: »
    Monday or Friday, cant remember which (listened one after the other) but Foley said she would be back soon for them but it sounds like its only the Gauntlet.

It was yesterday's podcast. He mentioned about her doing it from home.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭Splinter

there was no podcast yesterday (tuesday) no? or is my podcast app just being a prat :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,087 ✭✭✭Clanket

What app do you use for podcasts? ITunes?

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭Splinter

using the official podcast app for my iphone but i may check itunes later, just presumed they didn't do one yesterday

edit: just checked itunes and latest showing is the 20th of August?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

There was none for me either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭Jason Todd

I'd say it's up now, there was something about it on Facebook this morning.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,323 ✭✭✭Max_Charger

Jason Todd wrote: »
    I'd say it's up now, there was something about it on Facebook this morning.

yup, up now.

FPBA is gone. Yesterday was his last show (again). It's a shame he wasn't involved more as he does be hilarious on the podcast. Ray will be editing the podcast himself next week so who knows what it'll be like :pac:

The week after is the start of two weeks holidays for Ray at least. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 629 ✭✭✭Sierra 117

Why did Al leave? I thought he was great craic on the podcast.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

Sierra 117 wrote: »

The impression I got from listening to the podcast was that he wasn't being offered enough €€€'s.

Did anyone watch the webcams on Friday? Al literally did nothing the whole show. He either bit his nails, text on his phone or was kicking back with his feet up on the desk anytime I had a look. Weird, but funny... almost as if to say he didn't give a **** :pac:

The improv bit today was great :D

• Registered Users Posts: 39,939 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

The improv bit today was great :D

Ya the caller got into the scene.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Sierra 117 wrote: »

New job...He was never a permanant addition....

Any idea who he's gone working for now?

They've been going through a serious purple-patch on the show these last few weeks. Top notch stuff almost every day.

Best line today was when Ray said he came into work scratching his chin, and JP retorts "Which one?" :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Joe.ie

Ya the lads are on top form..They are getting great mileage outa the fat jokes!

The Russian accents thing was very funny, and the caller did a great job too!

Anyone know which remix of Owl City+Carly Rae Jepsen he used in the mix today?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 279 ✭✭Pa Dee

wnolan1992 wrote: »

Any idea who he's gone working for now?

They've been going through a serious purple-patch on the show these last few weeks. Top notch stuff almost every day.

Best line today was when Ray said he came into work scratching his chin, and JP retorts "Which one?" :D
    Awful goon deserves and needs a good few slaps to sort him out

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,087 ✭✭✭Clanket

Pa Dee wrote: »

Who's that then?

Clanket wrote: »
    Pa Dee wrote: »

Who's that then?

I love when people post coherent, well-reasoned arguments for why they don't like the show. /sarcastic

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,504 ✭✭✭bbability

the user has been warned. Please return to topic

• Registered Users Posts: 885 ✭✭✭Sappa

Ahhhh fooooley,
    They are such goons he reminds me of a want a be Howard Stern with the annoying crew in the background.
    Long string a piss with such a self absorbing ego.
    Your not funny Ray

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,323 ✭✭✭Max_Charger

You're very funny Ray.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

Likewise, I personally think Ray & Co are funny.

But, hey, where would the world be if we agreed or disagreed on everything eh?

Off on holidays now for two weeks :(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,784 ✭✭✭Smell the glove

Easily one of the worst shows on radio, what a complete tool he is. Himself and Darcy are two absolute clowns.

You don't listen to much radio, do you?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,784 ✭✭✭Smell the glove

You don't listen to much radio, do you?

Not really I suppose, just the odd 60 hrs a week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,504 ✭✭✭bbability

Ok back to the topic and less off the handbags please