Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Breakfast with Ray (Foley) and Jay [Cork's Red FM, 6am-9am]

• Registered Users Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

Jayo! :D

This is a shambles, but it's still epic!

• Registered Users Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

DJ JAYO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,978 ✭✭✭wyrn

Gutted the lads are leaving. Going to miss The Gauntlet, Feedback, Lazy Radio and DJ Jayo!

What is that song for DJ Jayo?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,323 ✭✭✭Max_Charger

Chaos...Absolute chaos!

WEBCAMS ARE LIVE!

wyrn wrote: »
    Gutted the lads are leaving. Going to miss The Gauntlet, Feedback, Lazy Radio and DJ Jayo!

What is that song for DJ Jayo?

DJ Quicksilver - Bellisima.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

lump in my throat!!

• Registered Users Posts: 17,942 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Ah god I'm going to cry :(

End of an era, listening the last 5 years since I started work. :(

Actually, great song choice to end it." we'll be coming back for you one day "

• Registered Users Posts: 2,660 ✭✭✭SDTimeout

That was a class last show. Can't wait to hear them on 98fm.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭gregers85

Raging Im at work :( will have to listen back later

• Registered Users Posts: 17,942 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Really fitting final song :)

So are they starting 98 on Monday week?

"We'll be coming back for you one day." :')

Genuinely crying here. Gonna miss the lads so much. Seven or more years listening to them at this stage. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,087 ✭✭✭Clanket

That's that then. Looking forward to the morning show, even though I wont get to hear it much. I'll defo tune in for the first.

bet ya thyell link after calvin harris!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,412 ✭✭✭toadfly

Never thought Id be upset because of a radio show ending. :-(

great song to end on-he'll be back :D

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

I cant recall any other radio re-shuffle where I have been gutted! These guys were absolute legends, no other way to describe the way they presented their shows. Full of entertainment and great craic that other DJs could only dream of being able to do IMO. Award winning for a reason. Love him or hate him, fair enough, but I was one of the thousands who gave the show a firm thumbs up and shall miss it. Big shoes for KC to fill but he always did very well anyway, so I am sure it will be a walk in the park for him!

Huge loss to the national airwaves. But its Dublins gain and hopefully it will go well for them both.

bet ya thyell link after calvin harris!!

Knew it!!Really nice of him too give KC the rub as "The new king"

• Registered Users Posts: 87 ✭✭PrettyPolly155

Ray looked a bit teary eyed at the very end when he had just finished talking. I on the other hand am weeping in work :(

Totally thought for a second KC was New Guy Ken!!

:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,087 ✭✭✭Clanket

12pm to 2:30pm was just so perfect for them. I really hope they can transfer across to morning radio.

Ray looked a bit teary eyed at the very end when he had just finished talking. I on the other hand am weeping in work :(

Totally thought for a second KC was New Guy Ken!!

Web Cams wouldnt work for me

• Registered Users Posts: 593 ✭✭✭Scráib

Agus sin é... aw :(

Still, they're not going off the air entirely and the podcasts will continue so silver linings and all that.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

/thread :( I always enjoyed the show. Shame theyre moving

Good man Tony!!!!Foleys Choon!!

• Registered Users Posts: 456 ✭✭Obrieski

We weren't far off with Don't Stop Believing!!

• Registered Users Posts: 144 ✭✭fergiesfav

wnolan1992 wrote: »
    "We'll be coming back for you one day." :')

Genuinely crying here. Gonna miss the lads so much. Seven or more years listening to them at this stage. :(

Jesus they're not dead!!! They've moved to what they feel are better jobs.

If anyone can fill his shoes its KC.He did a very good job down here in cork on RedFM.T-Bone playing Journey. Very fitting ha. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,412 ✭✭✭toadfly

ah fair play Tony

Ha, Nice touch by Tony!