Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Blink 182 Tues 31st August All discussion no ticket sales or swaps.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,943 ✭✭✭✭scudzilla

I Think i've found out the support act for the Blink Gig ;);)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,427 ✭✭✭Pierce_1991

Jedwards version is better. They should get jedward to support them and not bother playing all the small things themselves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,013 ✭✭✭marko93

Are Jedward seriously the support?

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 3,068 Mod ✭✭✭✭OpenYourEyes

marko93 wrote: »
    Are Jedward seriously the support?

No

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,129 ✭✭✭pljudge321

Weezer could have headlined The O2 themselves. Wouldn't sell out I would think but they have played the Point before.

They barely sold half the tickets for that gig though.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,755 ✭✭✭A V A

Jedwards version is better. They should get jedward to support them and not bother playing all the small things themselves.

are you jokin???????? get lost if your serious ha

A V A wrote: »
    are you jokin???????? get lost if your serious ha

Ah I am joking, just wanted to annoy some people :p

yep tat was me :p

few up dates for you people with regards to the preps for the blink tour

this video is of what travis will be doin with the drums so if you dont it to spoil your fun then please dont look :)
    http://www.vimeo.com/13787060

then a few more pics of the lads in preps

and more to come

more

Whats that video meant to be? :confused:

its just a video form toms mobcam at rehersals and you see travis's stage set up . . .just thought people wouldnt want to see it before the gig because travis is known for his suprises hehe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 201 ✭✭Tenks

Alright all,

so my friend was telling me the other day that the o2 are doing this thing where they sell memory sticks with the live performances after gigs in the venue. Anyone who if this is true and if blink will be doing this? Or is he talking through his arse? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Tenks wrote: »
    Alright all,

so my friend was telling me the other day that the o2 are doing this thing where they sell memory sticks with the live performances after gigs in the venue. Anyone who if this is true and if blink will be doing this? Or is he talking through his arse? :pac:
    They did it for Kiss anyway(last o2 gig I was at) so I wouldnt be surprised

didnt know they did that ???where do you go to get them ?? but i dont think blink will , with the whole contract tom has with modlife.com and the whole blinkmentary thats going on etc :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 jeniphia

i can not wait for this show. i was almost in tears when i heard they were playing here. but i was just wondering, what time people plan on queuing from?
    obviously i want to get as close as possible and ive queued for large shows from early in the morning only to be standing beside someone who was there in half the time. but like i said, i really want to get close but dont want to wait in a queue for four hours before anyone else turns up.
    so what time would you say the average fan who did want to get close would be queuing from?
    ive never been in the pit in to o2 so dont know what its like to navigate around.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 jeniphia

Mr.S wrote: »
    Generally its a bit impossible to tell really.

Usually, theres a pit in the o2, so if you want to get a wristband to get into there, you should go a bit earlier. So if you want to be in the pit/very near the front, go for about 1pm.

If your in the que before 4pm your pretty much guaranteed a pit pass.

thats grand! i can totally hack that wait!
    should be a great show (:

im going at about 9/10 with a few others :) you never know they night come out, because mark goes walky's in every city he has been to hahaha hmmm i feal like im 15 again thinking ill get to meat sum1 :rolleyes: haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 102 ✭✭Ghostbusthat

I'm so excited for this show. Can't believe it's only 3 weeks away!

blink 182 for life

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,013 ✭✭✭✭Basq

blink 182 for life
    DoubleFacePalm.jpg

dont be hating !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭Pigwidgeon

Any reason you're shouting? :P

Can't wait for this. I get to see them twice this summer. Seeing them at pukkelpop on the 18th :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 201 ✭✭Tenks

Counting down the days tbh. :cool:

sorry kate :P:P:P

ye please tell me and the other what its lik ewill you :)

picture aswell

dont let us down now :)

im so exicted

jelous of you guys :(:(:(:(:(:(

blink 182 for life

So what did ya do when they split up? Go into hibernation or something?

nope ,kept the faith hahah still listened to them everyday watched the dvd's followed their blogs and bands etc

So when they get to Dublin are ya gonna be one of these stalkers? Like Airport and Hotel?