Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Weirdest result of a night out.

• 24-02-2010 7:16pm
    Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 38,726 CMod ✭✭✭✭

Just thought I'd post a thread on this as I had a bit of a weird night out last week. Met this girl in a bar, brought her back to my flat.... the usual. Anyway, I find out eventually she has a boyfriend and she only wanted me to book an eye exam with her. She had nails longer than my cat so I made the appointment and got rid of her.
    What other weird stuff has anyone else here done whilst on the tear?

The foreigner residing among you must be treated as your native-born. Love them as yourself, for you were foreigners in Egypt. I am the LORD your God.

Leviticus 19:34

• Registered Users Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

She shagged you to get an eye exam??
    Each to their own i suppose..

• Registered Users Posts: 4,892 ✭✭✭deisedude

Just thought I'd post a thread on this as I had a bit of a weird night out last week. Met this girl in a bar, brought her back to my flat.... the usual. Anyway, I find out eventually she has a boyfriend and she only wanted me to book an eye exam with her. She had nails longer than my cat so I made the appointment and got rid of her.
    What other weird stuff has anyone else here done whilst on the tear?

Does not compute! Does not compute!

*Head explodes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

'Eye Exam'

Can you see that?

Good, suck it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Anyway, I find out eventually she has a boyfriend and she only wanted me to book an eye exam with her

A third eye exam........ giggidy

Thats ****ed up.
    Tell her if she won't do it herself then you can't do it yourself.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Does not make sense OP, can you elaborate?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

mikom wrote: »
    A third eye exam........ giggidy

Would that not be more of a "spiritual giggidy". Don't you mean japs eye? Giggidy? Ooooh yeah!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,510 ✭✭✭Hazys

My and my buddies spent a summer in Edinburgh during college and one night we decided to have a competiton who could bring back the craziest sh1t to the gaff, well nothing major or expensive was taken just the usual traffic cones and the like.

But the next day there was a news report on TV about a division 2 scottish soccer team's dug out was stolen from the ground on the Saturday night.

Imagine waking up compeltely hung over, with no idea what happend from the night before to roll over in bed and see a full dugout next to your bed!

• Registered Users Posts: 25,068 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

You should report her to the Optricians Board.. just for lulz

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 38,726 CMod ✭✭✭✭ancapailldorcha

I know people who've woken up with shaved heads and the like after nights out. My point was that an optician appointment qualified as a really weird thing to wake up with.

The foreigner residing among you must be treated as your native-born. Love them as yourself, for you were foreigners in Egypt. I am the LORD your God.

Leviticus 19:34

• Registered Users Posts: 34,162 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Mine was me sleep walking and pissing on my mate.

Me bad.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭krustydoyle

I met a girl out friday night (we've had previous) and we were all over each other and she told me that she wanted to be with me and i agreed that we should start seeing each other but take it slow.. so we both went our own way at the end of the night and said we'd meet up the following day..

so the next day i called her up and she denies ever saying she wanted to be with me.... the *****.... so i was kinda pissed off and i thought the regular sex might of healed me of my porn addiction..

thats the weirdest thing thats happened me lately but rest a sure the ****e that happens me would make many of ye laugh...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,647 ✭✭✭✭Fago!

Long story short, in one night:

I had 8 bottles of Miller and 10 Jagar bombs, I joined and got banned from a casino, left myself a drunken memo (Via the gift of voicemail) to buy milk and to tell myself I'm cool and to "Never give up", danced with a hobo, vomited on myself, got kicked out of my mate's uncles house because his wife didn't like the cut of me, went home and woke up in my mam's pajamas.

• Registered Users Posts: 34,162 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

I know people who've woken up with shaved heads and the like after nights out. My point was that an optician appointment qualified as a really weird thing to wake up with.

Just be happy you got your jiggy jiggy because there plenty of us not so lucky right now

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 13,501 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Mine was waking up to a girl that 7 months later still hasnt left. She's starting to decay a bit :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,510 ✭✭✭Hazys

Me and two of my buddies went to Vegas for a bacholar party for our buddy, Doug. We woke up the next morning to find a tiger in the bathroom, a baby in the closet and Doug had gone missing...man, we were so hungover.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,583 ✭✭✭cloneslad

A few weeks into the new college year when I was in 3rd year myself and some of the other lads on the rugby team who I lived with went out on a quiet sunday night, we ended up going to a night club but it was completly dead, about 40 people in it.

One of the lads spotted a nice looking bird in a south Africa rugby jersey and I went over and chatted her up, but she was a bit mad in the head. ended up just kissing her for a while until she started to headbutt me thinking it was fun, I decided it wasn't so I left her alone.

Outside the nightclub some of the lads were going to get a kebab so I went with them and I met her inside it and she asked me to buy her some food, I told her NO WAY and then she started rubbing me up so I though "may as well, who else am i going to get at this time"

We walked back to my place with two of the lads and her mate, all the time she had her hands down the front of my trousers. Got to the house and she demanded food so I made her a toasted sandwich (cos I'm a gentleman :) ) and was taking her up to the bedroom when she said she had to use the toilet which was downstairs, she went back down and was out in the kitchen area where the toilet was for a good 5 mins and when I came out she had her head stuck in the fridge.

One of the lads, about 6ft 4 picked her up (she was about 5ft 2, weighed about 7 stone) and was jokoingly bringing her upstairs for me when she took a pyscho attack and started to try punch and headbutt him. She asked me if I had seen what he done, I told her I had and she asked what I was going to do....so I told her to get the fúck outta my house and take her friend with her.

these girls were first years and hadn't a clue where they were so they asked us for directions back to the student accomodation, we sent them to cranmore (roughest part of sligo, been a few shootings etc there, I would not like to visit it at 3 in the morning).

ended up seeing her the following thursday night falling around the nightclub pissed as a fart while I was with another much nicer girl, who it turned out was to become my girlfriend, and i've been with for over 5 years now.

• Registered Users Posts: 955 ✭✭✭Pot Noodle =

I woke up in my bath with my Sister Tights on

• Registered Users Posts: 2,680 ✭✭✭Tellox

I have far too many stories of how my own stupidity left me gobsmacked in the morning..

There was one girl who I went home with, turned out she was a popular enough radio personality.. she went asleep with the radio on, which was repeating her early evening show.. queue me waking up every 20-30 minutes, convinced she's talking to me. Followed straight up by a minor mental breakdown when I notice I'm hearing her, but her lips aren't moving.

There was a night I stayed out in carrick-on-suir in Tipp, drunkenly got hold of a bmx, and started cycling to Cork. I gave up after around 15-20mins of cycling, but thankfully found a traffic cone so I was fairly happy with myself either way.

Same night, thought a pond was pretty shallow and I could hop in it.. it was around 10ft deep. The talking point however was that I only went in around 2ft and hopped straight back out - but there was no rock, or any support structure that I could possibly have hopped off. Apparently I defied gravity.

Had a session once, where I had to go asleep a bit early due to a bout of manflu. Went asleep in my bed. Woke up in my bed. 2 extra, extra-large people also sharing the bed with me. Lots of movement and noises. Asked wtf they were doing - heard back "I's diggin a hole". Left bed, disinfected room after.

There was of course the time I woke up with a pounding hangover, and saw a ****ing MASSIVE "christmas trees for sale" sign up against my stairs. Now this thing was big - it was up against the side of the stairs because it wouldn't fit under it. It was like a cardboard wall for under my stairs more than anything; and the rest of it, covered with smaller "christmas trees for sale" signs. I peeled one of them back to see if there was anything else hidden in behind it, and was greeted by my mate shouting "Hellooooo! I'm bosco!"

But I think my favorite was waking up on a trampoline in a field with my girlfriend at the time around 5 years back, and the first thing I see is a pony running past me. And **** me let me tell you, sleeping on a trampoline in a field is not a good idea, especially in the middle of January. I was ****ing freezing!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

I have nearly a decade and a half of going out on the absolute piss several times a week.

I can not think of one funny story for this thread...

How fcuking sad am I :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭Degag

I've posted this before i think...

A friend of mine got absolutely bladdered one night, anyhow the next morning he woke up and put on the same pair of jeans from the previous night. There was this small metal yoke in his back pocket but he was so drunk the previous night he couldn't remember where it came from so he just threw it up on his table and forgot about it.

During the week the local papers came out and in one was the story of how local businesses were having the letters from the signs above their doors stolen. One Business owner was angry about the fact that his apostrophe was stolen........

Degag_ wrote: »
    I've posted this before i think...

A friend of mine got absolutely bladdered one night, anyhow the next morning he woke up and put on the same pair of jeans from the previous night. There was this small metal yoke in his back pocket but he was so drunk the previous night he couldn't remember where it came from so he just threw it up on his table and forgot about it.

During the week the local papers came out and in one was the story of how local businesses were having the letters from the signs above their doors stolen. One Business owner was angry about the fact that his apostrophe was stolen........

BAHA........ HAHAHA.......HAHAHAHAHAHA bladdered!

• Registered Users Posts: 50 ✭✭owenmul

Fago_25 wrote: »

I had 8 bottles of Miller and 10 Jagar bombs, I joined and got banned from a casino, left myself a drunken memo (Via the gift of voicemail) to buy milk and to tell myself I'm cool and to "Never give up", danced with a hobo, vomited on myself, got kicked out of my mate's uncles house because his wife didn't like the cut of me, went home and woke up in my mam's pajamas.

brilliant:D

• Registered Users Posts: 562 ✭✭✭lcrcboy

Nothing to strange ever happend to me on a night out, but I do rember one time when I went out on a friends birthday got farely twisted before I went to the clubs needed a piss really bad so walked down an ally way to let it out it was pitch black down there, as I was pissing it sounded like it was hitting off a plastic bag are something and then a guy sleeping on the ground looked up at me turns out I was pissing on some homless dude and woke him up for pissing on his side and head I legged it so fast all the lads didint know what was going on untill after about five minutes of sprinting and laughing I finally told them in fits of laughter for the rest of the night over it :D:D

/\/\/\/\/\ Thee longest sentence ever! I reckon you're out of breath.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 407 ✭✭OxfordComma

Fago_25 wrote: »

Now that's a good night out!

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 10,595 Mod ✭✭✭✭artanevilla

Woke up one morning, went to put my shoes on, but one of them was filled with sick.

1fahy4 wrote: »
    Now that's a good night out!

Best...... night....... ever!!!!!!!!!

And the best thing about it, I paid for absolutely nothing. My mate's well off uncle bought me, his nephew (My mate) and our other mate EVERYTHING!

• Registered Users Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Only one I can think of at the mo' is when me and a mate found someone who broke into his flat shagging a girl in his bed. We knew the 2 of them, and the housemate threw the guy out in his jocks and ran him down the street (Niteclubs had finished and so there was plenty of people on the streets :P)

The girl's boyfriend found out she cheated on him that night, went pretty sick in the head and vowed to kill the guy who shagged her. Cue the guy escaping over to England for a couple of months the very next morning! :pac:

I remember I was in QBar one night. I was dancing with this girl and was wearin the face off her on the flo (That's slang for floor... :pac:). For some reason she just stopped. I thought nothing of it and put it down to my uglyness. My mate later danced with her too. She, again, abruptly pissed off!

Anywho, I woke up the next day hungover to bits. Checked my wallet to see the damage, there was no money. Not even the usual morning-after-the-night-before pocket full of change. I went out with 150, had like 8 drinks and came hom with nothing? My keys, my library card and the back of my phone were gone too.

Called my mate, same thing happened to him. No loose change, no cards or keys.

Turns out the bitch robbed us while we were dancing. She must have been skilled to have dipped her hand in my pocket, into my wallet, took my money and change. keys and cards all while smackin her tongue down my throat.