Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Weirdest result of a night out.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,001 ✭✭✭ColmDawson

Judging by your avatar, I'd say Jigglypuff is to blame.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 118 ✭✭flowersagogo

what a laugh is right! another quick dutch one(fnarrr)was found asleep somewhere on deck of the koningin beatrix ferry in hoek van holland after a whisky blow out with two scots, boat about to sail back to uk. semi coma to the reception area,bags all there-thanks lads,now way i could carry that stuff and move at the same time so they put me in/on a trolley with bags over me,legs akimbo and pushed me off the boat. i went back asleep of course and woke up on a train just inside the door covered in bags.good ole dutch-they must have gone through my pockets found ticket and put me on the right train. later looking in my passport i noticed i'd been stamped into the country even though i was unconcious. cant faze those guys........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,971 ✭✭✭we'llallhavetea_old

what a laugh is right! another quick dutch one(fnarrr)was found asleep somewhere on deck of the koningin beatrix ferry in hoek van holland after a whisky blow out with two scots, boat about to sail back to uk. semi coma to the reception area,bags all there-thanks lads,now way i could carry that stuff and move at the same time so they put me in/on a trolley with bags over me,legs akimbo and pushed me off the boat. i went back asleep of course and woke up on a train just inside the door covered in bags.good ole dutch-they must have gone through my pockets found ticket and put me on the right train. later looking in my passport i noticed i'd been stamped into the country even though i was unconcious. cant faze those guys........

thats so nice! i'd say you were some sight! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,285 ✭✭✭100gSoma

Fago_25 wrote: »
    Long story short, in one night:

I had 8 bottles of Miller and 10 Jagar bombs, I joined and got banned from a casino, left myself a drunken memo (Via the gift of voicemail) to buy milk and to tell myself I'm cool and to "Never give up", danced with a hobo, vomited on myself, got kicked out of my mate's uncles house because his wife didn't like the cut of me, went home and woke up in my mam's pajamas.

was she wearing them?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,494 ✭✭✭citizen_p

in january wit the snow.....i wnt to a mates birthday/gaf party....anyway i arrived in about 9 and immidetly started drinking (had to be up at 8 next morning)
    started out with 8 cans, then vodka (straight) and then i drank jack daniles and somone blue wicked and jager bombs......
    so as you can imagine i was pissed by 12, this is all i remember but was prompptly filled in with pics the next day.....everybody went out for a fag....i dont smoke, but i was chatting up every girl not in a realationship(as you do when pissed) and when they went back in i stayed out the back.....then a half hour later somone realised i didnt come back in....when they found me i was white with blue lips (got a photo) and asleep for a 1/2 hour outside with just a t shirt on (remember in the snow at the start of january). i was brought in side given a irish tea (was a cup of tea but i put whiskey in it) and told to sit on a heater. i stayed for another hour or two....then decided to walk home (4 miles away), ended up having to get out a front window of the house and walked on....then i seen a 21st on in a nightclub of somone i knew, dont know how i managed to get in but was there to about 3-4 and then walked the rest of the way home....

• Registered Users Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Dude, do me a favour and use a bit more punctuation - you're killing my eyes here!

doin my best just trying to type! i lost fields of brain cells out there -also not too computer savvy. while i'm here where is the thanks button?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,647 ✭✭✭✭Fago!

100gSoma wrote: »
    was she wearing them?

No. I was. Read the post next time ya perv!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 115 ✭✭fionnmar

My friend brought her boyfriend home to her parents house to meet the fokkers and they were staying for the weekend. Saturday night they get locked, tumble home, boyfriend goes for a pee in the middle of night and disorientated, climbs back into bed with her mother and spoons up to her. He had a FREAK attack when she woke him up. He married to her now, my friend, not the mother :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 631 ✭✭✭Co45

Heres my one,

It was a night I would never forget

My rugby club had finished a long, hard, somewhat successful season. Finally after months of training almost everyday with matches on the weekends we were free for the next 2 months. As rugby teams go we were very young, the majority of us being under 24. None of us ever could of predicted the night that lay ahead.
    We decided to travel to Cardiff for a weekend of frolics. Some of the lads on our team had rented out a small B&B for the team and essentially we had the place to ourselves. The night began like any other but ended in disaster. Drinks were flying and lads were thinking they were being smart calling strippers for certain members of the team. The problem was lots of people on the team did the EXACT same thing. We ended up having 4 strippers call out to our B&B much to the bemusement of the owners who had to deal with the sight of scantidly clad women dancing in their corridors whilst drunken men jeered on. The lads started pooling their money together to keep the strippers there as long as possible. They ended up staying the night much to the applause of the team. We ordered dominos pizza throughout the night and befriended two drivers who repeatedly came to the B&B to deliver pizza. We invited them to the party and after their shifts these two Indian dominos drivers arrived once again, much to the cheers of the team.
    So the night was going swimmingly. The dominos delivery drivers were having the time of their lives and the strippers were..... well strippers! There was drink in abundance and the owners of the B&B even had a few and seemed to be having fun.
    Then things took a twist. There was some shouting come from the front of the B&B and of course everyone went outside to have a look. As it turned out two guys from the team had gone into a construction site a few metres down the road, had broken into a portocabin, gotten keys to a JCB and drove it back to the hostel. This was at about 4am and was hilarious at the time. Over the next hour people started passing out, myself included. The JCB lay peacefully outside as the last party-ers finally fall asleep. We were woken at 6.30am to the sounds of police sirens. Over 15 police came into the B&B and started rounding everyone up to find out who had stolen the JCB. They never proved who stole it and we got a lashing from the club but it never so much as made the news and we never got in trouble.

So in answer to the Question?
    Waking up with 2 Indian dominos pizza delivery drivers, 4 strippers, 15 welsh cops and a stolen JCB.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 188 ✭✭eddie the eagle

doin my best just trying to type! i lost fields of brain cells out there -also not too computer savvy. while i'm here where is the thanks button?

i think you have to have over 10 posts or something before you can do the thanks thing. the option will appear next to the quote options.

lived in leiden myself for two years :)

thanks eddie the eagle .bet you got a few dutch stories yerself! leiden one of the coolest towns on planet. maybe a thread of irish abroad stories? so as to stay on topic i do have a leiden story but its my bedtime now-wonder where i'll wake up this time. should be a surge in posts after this weekend; its full moon time again!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 Star_Me_Kitten

Ive got a few, none too crazy, but my favourite is from my 21st..
    Decided to go over to Spain with a few friends for the weekend, ended up giving it socks in a kareoke bar on the beach racking up a 250e cocktail bill between 3 of us and bailing without paying (we only realised this after-we all thought the other was picking up the tab)..

We then decided to walk from the kareoke bar to 24 hour square where all the clubs are, and on the way we met a lady in her 40s crying on the seafront. I stopped to ask her was she ok and she explained how she had locked herself out, her keys were on the 3rd floor balcony and her friends were all out for the night. This is bout 3am and we're all quite drunk after a lot of wine and cocktails, but 2 of my mates decide (very drunkenly) to scale the side of the building, get onto the balcony and get the keys. They let the lady in, she invited us up to her room for a drink nd I proceeded to have a chat over a bottle of vodka with her. When we left, I found out that while I was chatting away to her. the lads had fleeced her for bout 10 packs of 200smokes... They dont even smoke!!

We then made it to 24hr square, one of the lads ended up getting laid on a beach and I remember waking up (after less than an hour) in my dress (was white, now multicoloured with cocktails) and a fake pound shop tiara to a very angry maid who was shouted at us telling us it was time to check out (10am)My mates had filled my room with balloons the night before and the place was in bits with clothes and drink everywhere. While we scrambled around getting our things together, angry maid went around with a pin popping every balloon!! OWWWW!

We then went and had fry ups with pitchers of cocktails for brekkie. Good times :)

Also from that weekend, arrived at airport security going home, with the accumalated crap from the trip. As we packed drunkenly for check out (see above!) I just threw everything into my bag not thinking of security, so through the check they pulled out of my bag: porn cards, porn dvds (the morocan guys sell them in restaurants and my friends thought they were the perfect bday gift), a red lace gstring, and the offender-a giant cock bottle opener. My friends love me :)

(Got to the other side of airport security in Dublin, i couldnt find my passport, my friends were all through the other side shouting 'Immigrant!' and 'Shes Illegal!!' ... didnt find my passport and they just waved me on through. Real strict that airport security! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,260 ✭✭✭jdivision

Another one: went on a booze cruise to Hollyhead back in the days when there was still duty free, 16 cans on the way over, pints of Boddingtons in Hollyhead (one of my mates was found asleep in the jacks on the ferry with his pants around his ankles), back onto the ferry, wearing the face off someone then puked on her, more pints and cans, then fell down the stairs trying to get off bringing one of my mates with me after I grabbed him trying to avoid it. It was a wraparound stairs so halfway we stopped rolling, decided it been great fun so rolled down the rest of them. Back ****ed afterwards. Ended up going out with the girl i puked on for a while. Weirdly

Another night I was locked, got a taxi home with a mate, needed to puke so rolled down the window and got sick as the car went down Dorset St, got away with it*. Then realised i had to puke again so stuck the head back out, vomit rolling down my chin and blowing back down the road. Spotted by driver this time, Kicked out of cab, driver going mental but no puke inside so couldn't charge me a soiling fee. Back to mate's house. Top off, shoes off, into bed. Woken by loud banging about 10 minutes later. "Why the **** are you trying to get into the bedroom." Eh you're in the bath...

*with apologies to all taxi drivers!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Have you met my son, David?

Odd little kid.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,791 ✭✭✭JJJJNR

I got arrested for not paying for some food in London.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭recylingbin

Went out in Dublin on night last summer. Met some spanish girls and drank with them from 5pm til the next day. I'm not exactly sure what transpired, but my name is now Fernando - legally, I'm missing part of my ear, I can no longer stand small portions of food and I've developed a massive hatred of the Basques. Also, I am now 342nd in line to the Andorran throne.

One hell of a night.

fionnmar wrote: »
    My friend brought her boyfriend home to her parents house to meet the fokkers and they were staying for the weekend. Saturday night they get locked, tumble home, boyfriend goes for a pee in the middle of night and disorientated, climbs back into bed with her mother and spoons up to her. He had a FREAK attack when she woke him up. He married to her now, my friend, not the mother :D
    Is your friend from Kells?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 115 ✭✭fionnmar

Is your friend from Kells?

Nope, Blanchardstown. Guess hes not the only drunk guy to climb in beside his gfs mother then:pac:

fionnmar wrote: »
    Nope, Blanchardstown. Guess hes not the only drunk guy to climb in beside his gfs mother then:pac:

I guess not. A similar story formed the cornerstone of the best man#s speech at a wedding I attended recently - much to everyone's amusement.
    Though, surprisingly not his.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭Limerick Dude

This night in particular was either the night i got my leaving cert results or the night of my last leaving cert exam. Anyway myself and the lads went on the lash all day and this day being the day before the general election. So we were drinking all day and all night and eventually we began to walk back to my house at about 6am the next day (the day of the election). So we are absolutely hammered at this stage and pretty tired, so in my horrible state i thought it would be a good idea to take down an election poster off one of the lamp posts. So i did. I then proceeded to take all my clothes off and run to the middle of the nearby roundabout with the election poster. I then put the poster above my head and shouted "VOTE WILLIE O'DEA" at rush hour morning traffic........

Not one of my prouder moments.....

A few years ago, after two bottles of Nobleman (15% cooking sherry), went looking to take a piss by myself in Galway.. Shuffle around a bush and next thing I know, I'm neck deep in the canal behind Jurys. The side with the high walls.. Shout for help for 20 mins, then strangers find me, one of them falls in trying to get me out. I was in such an awkward spot.. Guards arrive after another 20 mins, manage to get us out and I have to goto hospital cause I'm hyperventilating. 40 mins neck deep in a canal in January will do that to ya. Just lucky I didn't go near the river.. Anyways, proceed to strip all the way in front of a female nurse, they ring one of my friends who arrives an hour later and still hammered, I steal my hospital gown so I'll have it for halloween and stumble out of the hospital.. In the middle of all that, I tried to give a fake name but I must have sounded a retard cause they just said back "and your real name?".

All in GPO one night on a work party.. Three of us on double vodkas and wkd for the laugh. After the night, the lads come home to find me eating frozen chips out of the bag, wearing just a face towel around my waist and my right hand very very broken.. So sore to break the bone between the wrist and little knuckle. I'm not a fighter so I either fell or punched a wall.. Lost my summer job cause of it.

• Registered Users Posts: 60 ✭✭Dan I Am

This one happened to an old friend of mine rather than myself, but I think the high weirdness factor makes it worth a mention.

He'd been out for a few pints, nothing too mad, and walked home with another friend who lived in the same direction, munching on kebabs. The second guy said goodbye to him at his front door, and my friend went in, finished his kebab, got a glass of water, and went to bed. Nothing weird there.

The next morning he woke up with the mother of all headaches, blood all over the place, and he then seriously freaks out when he realises he has a f***ing hand axe actually sticking out of the top of his head!

He lived on a main road in South London at the time, and the police worked out that he had got up in the night for some unknown reason, went out the front door, and got the axe in the head out in the street about 2 houses along. He'd then gone back into his house, gone into the kitchen and got another drink of water, and then gone back to bed and passed out/gone back to sleep.

That's all the police ever found out. None of the neighbours heard anything and no one was ever caught for it. My friend ended up with a plate in his scull, blackouts and headaches, with is a pretty good recovery really. He also got bad post traumatic stress disorder, which is hardly surprising considering he woke up with an axe in his head and he has no idea why or who did it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 777 ✭✭✭Mayoegian

A few years ago, after two bottles of Nobleman (15% cooking sherry), went looking to take a piss by myself in Galway.. Shuffle around a bush and next thing I know, I'm neck deep in the canal behind Jurys. The side with the high walls.. Shout for help for 20 mins, then strangers find me, one of them falls in trying to get me out. I was in such an awkward spot.. Guards arrive after another 20 mins, manage to get us out and I have to goto hospital cause I'm hyperventilating. 40 mins neck deep in a canal in January will do that to ya. Just lucky I didn't go near the river.. Anyways, proceed to strip all the way in front of a female nurse, they ring one of my friends who arrives an hour later and still hammered, I steal my hospital gown so I'll have it for halloween and stumble out of the hospital.. In the middle of all that, I tried to give a fake name but I must have sounded a retard cause they just said back "and your real name?".

Tell me, did you manage to say 'thanks' to the person who risked their life to save yours?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 48 edvedfan

Can't think of any myself, but a while ago a mate of mine walked from Coppers back to Drumcondra at three in the morning. Took him like an hour and a half. On the way, he stole a huge fianna fail poster (this was during the last general election) When he was walking past Quinns, the gardai drove across the road to his side while he was walking with it and made him walk back into town with it and drove beside him the whole way on the wrong side of the road.

That's about the extent of the craziness on our nights out!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 112 ✭✭shellykbookey

cloneslad wrote: »
    I am quite the catch, thanks!

I'm guessing you are female and possibly single judging by your lack of lightheartedness for after hours.

think i know the girl your on about and she's still a very angry drunk with a nack for headbutts

• Closed Accounts Posts: 485 ✭✭Elenxor

yimrsg wrote: »
    Was at my first proper work xmas party at the rds, and a few of us booked rooms in bewleys hotel also to rest our weary heads. I got thrashed in the rds, went into bewleys and cracked open a bottle of blue aftershock and had a wander. Woke up next morning in some mates room minus a belt and hawaiian shirt with a near empty bottle of aftershock and them telling me that I was so comatose that when they flicked my nut sack (which they described in great detail) I didn't move nor my plums. I'm really blessed with good workmates.

Still haven't forgiven them on the loss of that shirt.

PLUMS........wtf

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 390 ✭✭ananas

Didn't happen to me but to my friend-after a night out she'd lost her keys and all her money. In the horrors the next day she goes into the bathroom to have a shower and get ready to go home and she found her keys in the one cup of her bra and the bus fare in the other.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

edvedfan wrote: »
    Can't think of any myself, but a while ago a mate of mine walked from Coppers back to Drumcondra at three in the morning. Took him like an hour and a half. On the way, he stole a huge fianna fail poster (this was during the last general election) When he was walking past Quinns, the gardai drove across the road to his side while he was walking with it and made him walk back into town with it and drove beside him the whole way on the wrong side of the road.

That's about the extent of the craziness on our nights out!
    Why didn't he just walk back a couple of hundred yards and pretend that he'd got it there?

Amateur.

• Registered Users Posts: 32 katiewobbles

One of my friends woke up in Garda station after a night out- spent the night there.
    He was off for the weekend with his brother and some mates, and they were all staying in a b&b which had a curfew. So they go out drinking and after the pub some of his friends went back but my mate and his bro continued the drinking without them. They were in a state and lost eachother. So my mate goes stumbling around looking for the b&b and couldn't for the life of him find it. So he winds up sneaking into the nearest old folks home, puts on a spare doctors coat and goes for a wander to find an empty bed. After a few failed attempts he finds a bed. He was then woken by a Garda who had been alerted to a strange man referring to himself as Doctor Welby! He slept it off in the station and evetually caught up wth the rest o the gang.